Apple iPad Pro 12.9 (2015)
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPad Pro 12.9 (2015)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • D
  • AnonD-474309
  • k7H
  • 01 Sep 2016

AnonD-578665, 31 Aug 2016Today I'm Going to Buy a Ipad Pro .> I've got one and I love it. I've got the first generation (this one), 12.9 inches, with 128GB, Wi-Fi and cellular model. And each new model keeps getting better with the specs and features.

    • D
    • AnonD-578665
    • teq
    • 31 Aug 2016

    Today I'm Going to Buy a Ipad Pro .>

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • YeD
      • 17 Aug 2016

      AnonD-570545, 10 Aug 2016Product physically broke in first week. It is built to egg... moresounds like a black mailing comment that is not even true. You dropped your tablet, and also the sound speaker is not working? No manufacturers guarantees customers dropping the device and working NOBODY. if you have an issue with your tablet apple will gladly fix or replace under their warranty. Customer negligence.

      or your just making things up to make apple sound bad.

        • D
        • AnonD-367917
        • v61
        • 14 Aug 2016

        AnonD-570545, 10 Aug 2016Product physically broke in first week. It is built to egg... moreLets be real; the microphone issue on your iphone is a fault any manufacturer can have and would easily have been (likley still) able to be covered by warranty.

        With regards to dropping a 700gram tablet,.. of course it could break.
        Watch the gorilla glass five videos and see how they have to land the screens to survive a high fall 'most of the time'...

        Even tough glass can break. Apple uses tough glass.
        Yes, you dropped it, and 'yes' I feel for you; but it wasn't intentional sabotage by Apple..

          • D
          • AnonD-570545
          • s9C
          • 10 Aug 2016

          Product physically broke in first week. It is built to eggshell standards that do not live up to ordinary usage. The slightest drop caused the glass to crack. Design this poor is not offset by style points. If it breaks within a week, it is a $1000 piece of junk. Apple‘s predatory policy is to characterize its design flaw as an “accident” outside of its warranty. The prior product I bought from Apple, an Iphone 6 also failed within two months, when the microphone stopped working. I will be glad when its two year contract expires so I can replace it. I will never buy another Apple product. They do not design product for the real world. They do not stand behind their product. They use the failures of their poor design as an opportunity to pick the pockets of their customers.

            • D
            • AnonD-367917
            • vut
            • 09 Aug 2016

            HumongousPhoneLover , 07 Aug 2016Hey whitedragon have app developers updated their apps to s... moreMy understanding is the Metal API (Application programing interface) makes excellent use of the hardware, and it is either that, or some other software process that renders apps to the screen at native resolution.

            Not sure when it came about.. i think it was ios8 (maybe 7),.. that they realised that they were not going to have only three or four resolutions across all their hardware platforms and they would need a dynamic way to handle things going forward.

            So, an answer:
            Yes. For modern software, everything should be pixel sharp (not interpolated scaling), and should render to the screen in native resolution (anything written for the last few iOSs')

            With regards to whether the interface will suit a huge screen...
            This IS something that I have seen most software update to make use of.
            (I regularly read what is fixed/amended/added through incremental version changes),.. and the last nine months or so,.. more and more software has added native/direct iPAD 12.9 support and/or Pencil support.)

            All first gen stuff has holes to iron out, that 'second gen' software can fix.
            I have seen a few art packages refine their pencil support to allow the user to change the threshold for 100% pencil input. Which is awesome cause there was no way I was going to ever consistantly push THAT HARD to hit 100%.

            It is definately getting better and iOS 10 is adding more
            Eg three column email view which makes the software as good as old Microsoft Outlook (desktop PC mail software) for email viewing and managing. (And given the present state of Windows Mail, and M$ nasty forcing of people to outlook (online) mail.. I would avoid it like the plague)(based on experience of most servicing at the moment from me is to rectify mail server details because MS, having given many telcos and corporations free email server access have revoked it in an effort to get users to jump ship to MS product- it is a horrendous mess, thankyou Microsoft; you've done it again!!)

            Jokes aside... iOS10 is looking sweet, 12.9" Pro screen 5.6million pixels is looking sweet.
            It is a good time to buy apple shares. ;-)

              • H
              • HumongousPhoneLover
              • Yc0
              • 07 Aug 2016

              AnonD-367917, 06 Aug 2016It would be a 'slate',.. and it would be much higher than 4... moreHey whitedragon have app developers updated their apps to scale properly for the 12.9 inch ipad pro? Is it taking very long for app developers to update their apps for the larger screen? Last time I used the 12.9 inch pro for 2 weeks some apps I used like Google maps and imdb didn't scale properly for the larger screen? I'm asking cause I'm thinking of buying a 12.9 inch pro next year when the new one comes out, I'm not sure I should upgrade if a lot of apps are not optimized for the larger screen.

                • D
                • AnonD-367917
                • vut
                • 06 Aug 2016

                AnonD-564615, 26 Jul 2016It would be cool if apple released a 20 inch ipad pro with ... moreIt would be a 'slate',.. and it would be much higher than 4k (if by Apple)


                iOS users!!-
                iOS 10 public beta four has added some wikkid messaging stuff and fixed a whole slew of little idiosyncrasies
                Recommended!

                  • H
                  • HumongousPhoneLover
                  • Yc0
                  • 01 Aug 2016

                  AnonD-564615, 26 Jul 2016It would be cool if apple released a 20 inch ipad pro with ... moreLol that would be insane but I'm not discounting the idea of a 20 inch ipad pro yet until I try it myself. I think 20 inches would be perfect for home use but would be too impractical for uses outside the home since finding a bag to carry a 20 inch tablet is already a challenge.

                    • D
                    • AnonD-564615
                    • ktN
                    • 26 Jul 2016

                    It would be cool if apple released a 20 inch ipad pro with 4k resolution

                      • D
                      • AnonD-367917
                      • i2j
                      • 20 Jul 2016

                      'Samsung Galaxy TabPro S 12" Tablet" is a potential alternative for this size category, that gets a few things right (over the Surface etc),from what I have read like weight balance etc.

                      Obvioulsy not iOS (a windows 10 tablet), advertising literature suggests 'full windows 10 performance(an oxymoron if ever one existed- should suggest full windows compatibility, but hey, nitpicks..)'.

                      Might be an option for some considering the 12" size/space.
                      Perhaps 'pick up' in shop to see... hearing good things about battery life etc.

                      I know which is my go to platform for loungeroom and out and about productivity-
                      Though if I needed windows platform, and only had space for one device....

                      Personally, my kit bag has two pockets, one for tablet, one for laptop... and a cheap windows (technically multiboot/multi OS) laptop is there if I need windows platform when on tech callouts.


                        • D
                        • AnonD-367917
                        • vut
                        • 17 Jul 2016

                        AnonD-547412, 12 Jul 2016On the 128gb model, what's the usable gb size after it has ... moreUsing itunes? None of it is very usable.....


                        Jokes aside, I wish I new.
                        I don't recall, was it 118Gb, maybe it was 112Gb...

                        Just beware that default itunes settings are happy to reduce the quality of your entire exising media collection (actually destroying lossless masters etc, after reripping in shitty compressed methods- true wouldn't matter through ipad speakers, but my pc has a $500 sound card hooked into some serious kit (even 320kbps sound is very obvious difference depending on genres..)).

                        I did find, upon installing VLC and some other software.. I could copy flac files direct to the VLC app without having to rerip or include them into itunes library.
                        Using dropbox / other cloud methods, and using the 'filesystem' of some of the iOS apps mitigates most of the issues I found VERY FRUSTRATING as a 20+ years tech veteran.

                        In fact, I loaded my 128Gb Pro with sooooooo much software and lossless music and media that I did feel that it was enough storage space.

                        And anytime it ran low I could just delete 'an album' and be fine and dandy again....

                          • D
                          • AnonD-547412
                          • qQE
                          • 12 Jul 2016

                          On the 128gb model, what's the usable gb size after it has the ios loaded?

                            • H
                            • HumongousPhoneLover
                            • Yc0
                            • 12 Jul 2016

                            AnonD-367917, 16 Jun 2016I am unsure and unread on this topic. Consensus a week o... moreYa I use my ipad pro 9.7 so much that I rarely use my desktop pc anymore. I tried the pro 12.9 for 2 weeks and the size was fine for me, I'm pretty sure I'm gonna get used to it. I still find reading magazines on the pro 9.7 a little bit too small sometimes, that's why I'm thinking of upgrading to the pro 12.9 next year when the new one comes out. The only problem I had with the pro 12.9 is that not all apps are optimized for the 12.9 inch screen. I'm waiting for more apps to be optimized for the larger screen then I'm upgrading.

                              • D
                              • AnonD-549500
                              • PA7
                              • 16 Jun 2016

                              10307mAh ???

                                • D
                                • AnonD-367917
                                • H3$
                                • 16 Jun 2016

                                HumongousPhoneLover , 15 Jun 2016When does the official IOS 10 come out? September when the ... moreI am unsure and unread on this topic.

                                Consensus a week or so ago was that the develops build would hit with WWDC (it did), public beta would hit a month from then, and official release likely with new iphone release later in the year...


                                Regarding your 9.7"Pro, it really is the right size..
                                I have the 12.9" and it is a use around the house tool.
                                Finding IT bags to move it isn't so easy... and it is heavy (by comparison to the smaller units).

                                Admittedly I do like it so much it has retired my using of three other PCs.
                                Pencil is cool, and really helps navigating the large screen space given the OS has been designed from the ground up for smaller devices.

                                  • H
                                  • HumongousPhoneLover
                                  • Yc0
                                  • 15 Jun 2016

                                  AnonD-546788, 09 Jun 2016I like this one because its much bigger than the latest (Pr... moreI agree with you lol, i have the pro 9.7 but even though I love it I almost regret getting it since I tried the pro 12.9 shortly afterwards for 2 weeks and I absolutely loved it even more so then my pro 9.7 simply because of the bigger screen. I plan to buy the pro 12.9 next year when the new one comes out.

                                    • H
                                    • HumongousPhoneLover
                                    • Yc0
                                    • 15 Jun 2016

                                    AnonD-367917, 14 Jun 2016iOS 10 out now for devs! (Beta 1) Install a developer pr... moreWhen does the official IOS 10 come out? September when the iPhone 7 comes out?

                                      • D
                                      • AnonD-367917
                                      • i2j
                                      • 14 Jun 2016

                                      iOS 10 out now for devs! (Beta 1)

                                      Install a developer profile, then can 'check for updates', download (1.9Gb) and install..

                                        • I
                                        • Irshad
                                        • 7Pu
                                        • 13 Jun 2016

                                        I hope you ate undated
                                        Actually and simply if I tell you all. your people old enough
                                        For the Technology bat. In my country Srilanka most of people opinion is.
                                        The Apple is great bat very sensitive. As a member of Apple I will tell you honestly just make it Heavy Your product because it's quickly damageable thank you


                                        Irshadloops@gmail.com (if it's suitable opinion just replay me my mail)