Apple iPhone 11
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 11

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

AimeDuSable, 13 Oct 2019"The iPhone 11 has the fastest performance in the world (if it's... moreI haven't seen the video yet, but after reading an article detailing it, it seems that the issue with the iPhone 11 Pro Max is RAM management issues on iOS 13. From what the article said, opening apps the first time is an easy win for the iPhone, but opening them again goes to the Note. So once you remember to not be stupid and close the apps you're not using (which shouldn't be an issue for most people), the iPhone should be easily faster than the Note. Here's the article: https://bgr.com/2019/10/01/iphone-11-pro-max-vs-­galaxy-note-10-plus-speed-test/

JdRDMS, 13 Oct 2019iOS 13's bugs will definitely be fixed in future updates. The i... more"The iPhone 11 has the fastest performance in the world (if it's behind anything, it's one of the iPhone 11 Pros),..."

So why did the iPhone 11 Pro Max lose against the Note 10 Plus (Snapdragon version) in the PhoneBuff speed test, although the Note 10 Plus is not even the fastest Android phone?

Farscape1 , 13 Oct 2019Better with an oled screen less power consumption good phone let... moreiOS 13's bugs will definitely be fixed in future updates.
The iPhone 11 has the fastest performance in the world (if it's behind anything, it's one of the iPhone 11 Pros), amazing cameras, and great battery life. The only dated parts of the phone are the display and the notch, neither of which are awful. Sure has dated tech huh.
If you do not want to move to iOS, that's perfectly fine. I'm not the kind of person that makes fun of someone for sticking to Android, or anything like that. I actually like Android, I just prefer iOS. The point of writing this is to counter your points, not to insult your preference of Android.

AimeDuSable, 13 Oct 2019"While the screen resolution is low, it's hard to call that a pr... moreThat's not the point. Look at the second paragraph. This professional reviewer has no problem watching a show on Netflix with this "bad screen". If that's the case, then the low resolution can't be that much of a problem. Sure, it's not as good as other phone screens around, but it's not bad, just not as good, something that multiple reviewers have said. Worse does not always mean bad.

It is worth to watch couple of reviews before buying this.

  • Farscape1

Better with an oled screen less power consumption good phone let down by a mixture of dated tech and shoddy implementation of buggy iOS 13 thinking of moving to android devices as these have better up to date tech and superior screens why pay a grand for something that's lacking I am seriously thinking of jumping to another platform???

JdRDMS, 13 Oct 2019"While the screen resolution is low, it's hard to call that a pr... more"While the screen resolution is low, it's hard to call that a problem. If you put the iPhone right in front of your eyes, sure, it's easier to notice the difference."

Sounds like this "professional reviewer" mixed up screen resolution with pixels per inch. To judge the resolution of a device, there is no need to put the phone right in front of your eyes. Pixels per inch is a different story.

AimeDuSable, 13 Oct 2019Average user will probably not notice the low resolution because... more"While the screen resolution is low, it's hard to call that a problem. If you put the iPhone right in front of your eyes, sure, it's easier to notice the difference. But that's terrible for your eyes. Don't do that!
I had no trouble watching episodes of The Spy on Netflix, and the screen is bright enough for me to see almost everything clearly even in sunny conditions (it can go up to 625 nits..."
- Apple iPhone 11 Review, Julian Chokkattu (Digital Trends)
If a professional reviewer doesn't call it bad, then I won't take you calling it bad seriously.

JdRDMS, 12 Oct 2019"If you can't see the difference, go deliberately out of your wa... moreAverage user will probably not notice the low resolution because Apple deliberately is tricking them.
For example, Apple is using a 828p resoultion although that is nonsense - 720p or 1080p would only make sense in this case. The reason why they went with 828p is that because of the little more, but mostly useless pixels (compared to 720p), the pixel density is looking slightly better. Making it harder for people to notice how cheap the screen actually is.
Moreover, I dont know if that really is true, but many people told me that on iPhone XR / iPhone 11 it is sometimes possible to select 1080p option on YouTube videos - although the device hardware is not capable of displaying it properly.
Apple is making their phone look better to the average customer than it actually is.

  • Anonymous

I didn't use iPhone yet, but I'm interested to buy a new one, ... Is it good to buy iPhone 11 ?? which is better ?? 11 or 11 Pro max ?? Please help me to choose one

Ali.Mohamed, 12 Oct 2019If you see no difference then try glasses. I can tell the diffe... more"If you can't see the difference, go deliberately out of your way to do something extra just to see the difference."
Also, only spec nerds are going to care about the lower screen resolution. The screen looks fine the way it is, and while I do think that a higher resolution would be better, the average user won't notice, let alone care. Also, the lower resolution has benefits, like better battery life.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 12 Oct 2019Yup, suuure the king of SAR inducing phone in the galaxy! So pro... moreActually, coming from an Android user, I can objectively say that the iPhone 11 isn't a bad buy. To be fair, you can probably get a better (spec wise) Android phone for the same price, but you're not getting that long term backing or the resellability. You're also getting probably the best battery life in probably any smartphone right now. Apple's optimazation is also phenomenal, and updates come in pretty fast too. So instead of being a biased android diehard, be more objective and open minded.

Victor, 08 Oct 2019LoL... you have to learn about pixel density. 326 is very enough... moreIf you see no difference then try glasses.
I can tell the difference 5 meters away

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 12 Oct 2019Yup, suuure the king of SAR inducing phone in the galaxy! So pro... moreNope. Xiaomi have one of the highest. But still less then 2W per kg.

To worry about SAR on mobile is silly to say the least. There’s a greater source, Wifi routers, bluetooth devices, smart devices. Just turn on ur wifi.. see so many access points. Hope you are not scared already eh?

But don’t worry. We are already bathe in “SAR” everywhere, your friend, family, colleagues holds phones. Even if you do not pick a fruit brand, someone out there is holding one.

Since then, nothing much happen yet. So until theres scientific, medical proof its harmful. Lets enjoy our new techs right?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Oct 2019iPhone is the king of all smartphones. They created the most adv... moreYup, suuure the king of SAR inducing phone in the galaxy! So proud to be one of Crapple's guinea-pigs, aren't you? I can sense the insecured iPigs are coming over to say something about it ...twahahaha

  • Anonymous

iPhone is the king of all smartphones. They created the most advance device using the latest premium parts.

You can see always on the website, people refurbish iPhones with third party parts. The effect is always subpar, lousy. The unknown customer with refurbish iPhones tends to know nothing.. and blame Apple for locking the features of their phones, calling it anti-consumer, or anti repair. But fact is you can see the third party parts, they are crap, and the reason they can sell you cheaply.

Do not buy refurbish iPhone from unknown sources. Always, always take the blow, buy new or refurbish from Apple store themselves.

This bling hatred is just disgursting. No valid arguments, only premature asumptions and no rela user experience. Keep hating, I will keep enjoying this amazing device :)

rom30, 09 Oct 2019Why do people automatically assume someone can't afford an iphon... moreWHAT?! This has absolutely nothing to do with my post! Like seriously, did you even read it? LOL

  • rom30

JdRDMS, 09 Oct 2019You say that like you have provided a single valid reason as to ... moreWhy do people automatically assume someone can't afford an iphone if they are questioning something about it? This is why people hate Apple Fangirls.
Get over yourself thinking you're better than someone because you have an iPhone or a Pro...no one really cares which phone you have. They all do the same crap for the most part.

Habbib, 09 Oct 2019Yet another wall of texts, your desperation mode is detected. I ... moreYou say that like you have provided a single valid reason as to why these phones are bad. Which you most certainly have not. I agree, "people in the forums said" is not a reason. Give an actual valid reason as to why these phones are bad an maybe I'll take you seriously. Until then, no way. I'm detecting desperation mode in you way more than zeldir. I know the truth hurts, but you need to chill lol.