Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

It is out, 09 Nov 2020Just search for Mrwhosetheboss or Dave2D on YouTube. Those are early review units and that user is defo not a popular influencer if he uses a redmi note 9. I know it's out now I'm responding to a 2 week old comment

  • Anonymous

I got mine yesterday.
It’s 256 gb space grey.
It’s beautiful crispy and fast.
However it’s an iPhone.still feel like holding my 10s max.nothing new or different.
First time in my life I have to admit I am going to miss my Samsung S20 ultra.

Just got my Pacific Blue iPhone 12 Pro Max. I went for the 256GB. Absolutely love the phone. The size is perfect for my hand (my earlier phone was the Galaxy Note 10 Plus). The cameras are really good. In fact, we took a video (not 4K) and played it back on a 65” television and the quality was amazing. This phone is definitely one of the best made by iPhone and I’m happy I spent more to get this. Worth the money. Only flip side is for such a premium phone, Apple would have done well to bundle AirPods.

  • Anonymous

Good phone, Small battery pack , thanks apple...next.

  • Your one and only

apple, 12 Nov 2020Oh people only one thing you can say "yeah the best ph... morelets be real. you patronize your phone coz it makes u look good with the 64mp camera. come on, 2021 is not for you baby.

vvv, 13 Nov 2020Why not use 5000 battery? Because he wants to sell an acces... moreYes, feel dissapointed about capacity battery too

  • MrHong

DrummerAJL, 13 Nov 2020"The iPhone 12 is more powerful than your laptop or co... moreA laptop with intel core Duo, yes 😃 $200 laptop

"The iPhone 12 is more powerful than your laptop or computer" (response to someone else since the quote didn't appear for me)

You are more wrong than you think you are.

apple, 12 Nov 2020Oh people only one thing you can say "yeah the best ph... moreYou're so naive. Do you understand how this all works? Your 64mp camera takes 16mp pics, just higher quality ones at that. I doubt it has impressive recording capabilities nor OIS. Your 8GB ram is nothing compared to the 6GB of this phone. IOS is optimised wayyyyyy better than android. Your battery would likely last longer than this phone, but what midrange chip is it powering again? IOS is not directly comparable to Android. Period.

  • vvv

Why not use 5000 battery? Because he wants to sell an accessory next to his mobile phone. Thank you Apple

  • hahah

Ted, 12 Nov 2020Yeah, totally agree. Funny how Android users like to use th... moreyea rite.
Then how come that spec sheet prove correct when iPhone 12 Pro Max even loses out to its earlier predecessor?

  • MrHong

Gamer6440, 11 Nov 2020The A13 Bionic Chip in the IPhone 11 lineup scores better i... moreWhat garbage you are saying.

Yes, A14 or even A13 excels at light workloads with very good efficiency and not to mention the fast NVMe SSD storage, but it has pretty high TDP (power consumption) under load. Due to the poor hardware design (no passive cooling at all), the phone thermal throttles very quickly and this shows.

The thermal throttling is just at one spot, which may end up damaging the iPhone.

  • MrHong

Ted, 12 Nov 2020Yeah, totally agree. Funny how Android users like to use th... moreWhat you're saying does hold true for daily use scenarios, with very high efficiency at normal workloads, but A13 let alone A14 has poor sustained performance due to high TDP (power consumption) under load. The hardware design is pretty poor as well. No passive cooling of any kind as well. I don't expect best gaming performance, but the heat may end up damaging the components in the iPhone.

  • Apple User

Can't wait, just moments away till get mine. Ughh i hope I can leave work early

  • Ted

Anonymous, 12 Nov 2020With all the specs u mentioned, why androids forever losing... moreYeah, totally agree. Funny how Android users like to use their phone’s spec sheets as a “point”, when in fact that is totally useless. Android phones can come with 12 GB of Ram and will still be inferior to iPhones 6GB due to their optimisation. Last years A13 can run miles around the latest Exynos, Snapdragon or whatever they have in them.
Iphone 12 Pro Max battery is just over 3600 mAh, and it is on par with a 4500 battery from Samsung.
IOS is supported for at least 4-5 years, and also keeps some of its value at resale. Try doing that with a Motorola or whatnot. And the list can go on gentlemen

  • Anonymous

I see a lot of people here whining about specs and price, it is simple people, you don't like it? don't buy it..Apple is never gonna listen to you and the iPhone buyers ain't gonna listen to you. They buy it because it suits them.. they don't care about customizability, they just want a simple phone that has the ability to do some demanding task without a hassle and maybe use it for 5/6 years.. do not come here and post your desperation for attention as a comment no whine here about how your phone has more specs on than the new iPhone because even with less spec, the iphone is gonna work well and age better.

will have this for sure... beautiful.

will75, 12 Nov 20201 day to mines here. Loving the reviews. Best phone on p... moreYou are wrong -> https://www.gsmarena.com/huawei_mate_40_rs_porsche_design-10551.php

  • Anonymous

apple, 12 Nov 2020Oh people only one thing you can say "yeah the best ph... moreWith all the specs u mentioned, why androids forever losing performance benchmarks? Even last year a13 perform better than all other android phone. 6gb,8gb,12gb ram so what? Still cannot beat a13. What more a14. What a joke.

1 day to mines here. Loving the reviews. Best phone on planet earth