Apple iPhone 13
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 13

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 22 Oct 2021RAM is just for storing apps it does little to impact the o... moreSo on iPhone apps are held for longer than on android?

  • Anonymous

RandyRiffin, 22 Oct 2021Wowww and Google were hyping us up that they were trying to... moreHow do you know that, they haven’t even run benchmarks yet?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 08 Oct 2021Bro stop telling lies.A 4GB ram device can't be faster... moreRAM is just for storing apps it does little to impact the overall speed of a phone and its responsiveness. I have had 90hz and 120hz android phones with 8 and 12 gb of ram and finally tried an iphone 12 on 60hz/4gb and the way the apps are optimized is on another level. The experience itself is flawless for me on ios. What more can I ask for? A cheaper price sure but that isnt going to happen

Anonymous, 21 Oct 2021Wanted to correct 1thing which is: pixel 6 ll (hopefully) g... moreWowww and Google were hyping us up that they were trying to be like Apple. "trying" keyword. Feels like a lot of missed potential. Tensor being not even close to A15's performance, and now not many software updates. Fingers crossed the cameras are still good.

  • Anonymous

RandyRiffin, 20 Oct 2021Don't worry, the situation will get better (at least w... moreWanted to correct 1thing which is: pixel 6 ll (hopefully) get 5 years worth of security updates not major software updates.
Everything else you said is true tho ^^

Justwondering, 19 Oct 2021Thank you very much for all the suggestions. I must admit I... moreDon't worry, the situation will get better (at least with Pixels). From now on after Pixel 6, every Pixel will get 5 years of software updates. And if you can, do consider getting the Pixel 6, as it is a lot cheaper than iPhone 13 whilst having better display, camera and (we'll see) battery, only thing is Pixel has worse performance, but not by much.
Since Zenfone 8, Oneplus, Xiaomi and S21 are made in 2021, they should last 3 years, but if you need really long term (like 5 years), then only Google will do.
I was recently having an argument with someone as to why Nokia X20 was a bad deal, in my eyes it just doesn't have much features, but the other guy stated that what it does have, like (Motorola Edge 20) is long software support so do check them out.

  • Justwondering

RandyRiffin, 18 Oct 2021If you can hold the iPhone 13 and it's not too big for... moreThank you very much for all the suggestions. I must admit I even wanted to get some of these (Pixel 4a, or Sony) but I was waiting for a price drop and now it's a bit too late as they're already over a year old, I'd get 1-2 major updates and that's it. That's what I don't like about android. It's weird that I wanted some mid-range phones and now I want a flagship (iPhone 13), but I'm really just looking for a long term phone (maybe 5 years or so) As i said, camera is important, I do some browsing, music (speakers are pretty loud on iPhone, Sony is quite even on full volume) so I guess I can get day and half, maybe two days on one charge.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 08 Oct 2021Bro stop telling lies.A 4GB ram device can't be faster... moreRAM is just for storing apps it does little to impact the overall speed of a phone and its responsiveness. I have had 90hz and 120hz android phones with 8 and 12 gb of ram and finally tried an iphone 12 on 60hz/4gb and the way the apps are optimized is on another level. The experience itself is flawless for me on ios. What more can I ask for? A cheaper price sure but that isnt going to happen

Justwondering, 13 Oct 2021Hello everyone. It's time for me to buy a new phone an... moreIf you can hold the iPhone 13 and it's not too big for you, I would recommend it over the mini as the battery tradeoff is a lot better. Also check out the 11/12 pro, if you can get it at a cheap deal. If you are deciding between iPhone 12 and iPhone 13, get the 13 as it has a smaller notch, better speakers, better performance and battery life. Actually how important is battery life to you? Cuz there are a bunch of great compact phones, like Pixel 5, Zenfone 8 and S21 and they are great for everything except battery. Thing is if you don't play games you could save some money and get the Pixel 5 or even 4a: Pixels offer great realiable cameras. Pixels do also have clean software if you are into that.
You could even get the Sony Xperia 5 II if you don't mind the tall display, or the 4 buttons on the right side, or 10 III Lite (again, cheaper).

..., 09 Oct 2021Ram allows you to run more apps simultaneously which is a m... moreI wish it was like that, but a dude commented on Nord 2 video, said that their 3gb ram iPhone Xr could hold apps better than their 12gb Nord 2. Sad, but it is what it is.

The way iPhone works is that unlike Android, which has a dedicated app to hold apps in the backgroud, the apps just get stored IN the background, hence leaving more space.

What Google should do in order to fully optimise their Pixel series for best RAM is to just ditch android as it is now, leave all the other companies with crappy ram android, and develop a new ui system, this time without the app to manage other apps, and since they are already following Apple's footsteps with a new chip designed for Pixel 6, and 5 years of software support, they can fully embrace Apple lifestyle by actually optimising their apps.

Upgrading to iPhone 13 from the XR and I'm looking forward to it! I do admit that I'm disappointed that only the pro models were given 120hz refresh but I guess they needed something to entice people to buy the more expensive models. But the reality is, working from home all the time means I have little need for a high refresh display, or telephoto and macro photo capabilities which is why I picked up the regular degular 13 over the pro. Also kind of sucks that they kept the lighting cable for the iphones but gave it to their ipads. Oh well. Can't win everything.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 Oct 2021I paid 1700$ for this 512GB variant in my country(India). W... moreLol, if all your co worker mock you because your choice, you need to resign ASAP. Clearly you work in unhealthy environment that not respect someone opinions.

  • Abu

Anonymous, 15 Oct 2021I paid 1700$ for this 512GB variant in my country(India). W... moreExactly bro! even OnePlus 90Hz is smoother and far better than 60Hz of iPhone...

  • Bukky

Alpha, 20 Sep 2021Something needs to be said here, 1) Android phones are NOT... moreYou said it bro

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 Oct 2021I paid 1700$ for this 512GB variant in my country(India). W... moreI wouldn't change my phone simply because others are laughing at my choice. It's my money and I decide how I spend it.

  • Anonymous

I paid 1700$ for this 512GB variant in my country(India). Was initially very happy.

Then I saw my coworker's Chinese phone. It costed him 140$ and the screen was so smooth you guys.

I couldn't believe how a phone that costs less than 10% of my phone is twice as smooth and responsive because of this insane feature called 120hz.

I'm returning my phone now or reselling it. Everybody in the office now laugh at me for using 60hz phone with LCD tablet and laptops while my co-workers all use 120hz OLED laptops and tablets that also costed less and have thinner bezels.

Never buying Apple again!

  • John

Manchurian Candidate, 13 Oct 2021No 120hz freaking greedy Apples.Imagine if apple didn't put 120hz on the 13, they could've added it to the 13 and mini with ltpo display!

  • Justwondering

Hello everyone. It's time for me to buy a new phone and I'm torn between iPhone 12 and 13. I'm currently using Sony xperia XA(for six years!) and this would be my first iPhone ever, and huge change. What I'm looking for is a pretty compact phone, easy daily use (I've tried mini in the store, and I love it, but might be a bit unconventional in long term), great camera and that it lasts at least for the next 3,4 and more years. I don't play games, I would only use it for browsing, music and pictures. I hope 128gb would be enough. Even my xperia isn't full and i don't use microsd so I wouldn't miss anything.

No 120hz freaking greedy Apples.

John , 09 Oct 2021Unfortunately, it doesn't come with dual sim in the us... moreThat video was about the iPhone 12.