Apple iPhone 13 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 13 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 23 Dec 2021I wonder if the 14 Pro will have an even bigger camera bumpThe camera is huge because it's the same camera as the pro max which is a much bigger phone so while it looks normal on the pro max, it'll look weird on the pro
This is a good thing tho because now you can save money by getting the pro without missing any features that are exclusive on the pro max

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • 8rx
    • 27 Dec 2021

    I moved to this phone after using the Galaxy S8 for 3 years and it was the best decision ever. No more lagging, freezing and heating up. I used to buy Samsung because they offered a headphone jack and an SD card slot, but after removing those, Samsung has nothing to offer me over an iPhone so i went with the 13 Pro. It's almost been a month since i bought the phone and i'd recommend it to any Android user who's thinking of switching to Apple

      • y
      • ypcx
      • 0Vg
      • 25 Dec 2021

      Got this phone after a decade on Android/Samsung. Started to use it parallel with S21u. At first I hated it but then it became my primary and the S21u is collecting dust.

        • H
        • Honest lover
        • NXN
        • 25 Dec 2021

        John, 24 Dec 2021Lol, you do realize that the components were made by the sa... moreI spoke about my own experience. Different people can have different experiences depending on their own interests.
        These are the qualities of iPhone which I liked most from iPhone.
        1. Battery optimization
        2. Camera
        3. Speakers
        Other than the above specifications, nothing makes iPhone a better contender for midranges of other brands. 😂

          • J
          • John
          • Lb7
          • 24 Dec 2021

          Honest lover , 24 Dec 2021I don't know where the exaggerated good image of every... moreLol, you do realize that the components were made by the same exact companies, not just trash, but come on, you’re obviously over exaggerating too much

            • H
            • Honest lover
            • NXN
            • 24 Dec 2021

            I don't know where the exaggerated good image of every trash iPhone came from. Based on my experience, except the camera, so far, the rest of every iPhone's experience has been outsmarted by my Galaxy j6.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • 3SI
              • 23 Dec 2021

              I wonder if the 14 Pro will have an even bigger camera bump

                • J
                • John
                • 6pC
                • 16 Dec 2021

                Nick Tegrataker, 15 Dec 2021I should probably note that by JPEG I meant for the compres... moreIt's fine, most people do mistakes, but this time, I'm sure they won't ever make a mistake!

                I truly believe that heif is still a great compression than Jpegs, but still takes a huge file size!

                The more Aperture gets larger, the more light should let in the camera!

                  Anonymous, 15 Dec 2021iPhone default photo as HEIC format. Maybe when you export ... moreI should probably note that by JPEG I meant for the compressed output coming out straight out of the camera. I apologise for causing some confusion here, I should've called it HEIF instead to be more accurate.

                    • A
                    • AJ07
                    • vGc
                    • 15 Dec 2021

                    iPhone 13 pro does not work perfectly with apple watch 7 series ( both on latest OS) , The maps do not sync up properly on apple watch 7 series , if you go from A to B the maps will work fine but in you change the destination before reaching B or after reaching B the maps on the watch will still show A to B where as the maps on phone would be showing A to C they do not sync up with the phone on the watch and I have raised a ticket in Apple for the same and they say they do not have a resolution of this.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • UG4
                      • 15 Dec 2021

                      Nick Tegrataker, 12 Dec 2021I got one yesterday to replace my ageing nearly-3-year-old ... moreiPhone default photo as HEIC format. Maybe when you export as jpeg, it loses its quality.

                      HEIC format compression is so good compared to jpeg. When you try to convert a HEIC format to JPEG, you get a huge file size.. so to safe space and detail, the converter did not export at same quality as original?

                      But casual users don't care, just press the button.. take photo.. and airdrop everywhere. Most people use iPhones, so just airdrop for lossless quality to each other. Or the professional who just use pro software to mod the image.

                        John , 15 Dec 2021And what complaints you had with your brand new 13 pro! I b... moreTrust me, the difference is literally night and day.

                          • J
                          • John
                          • 6pC
                          • 15 Dec 2021

                          Nick Tegrataker, 13 Dec 2021My complaint is that the JPEGs look smudgy, but graininess ... moreAnd what complaints you had with your brand new 13 pro! I bet some people were having less issues with Jpegs as it should use proraw, but it won't make a difference unless side by side!

                            John , 12 Dec 2021Lol, stop with the lies! Turn on night mode, and this wi... moreMy complaint is that the JPEGs look smudgy, but graininess has never been an issue on my brand new 13 Pro.

                              • J
                              • John
                              • Lb7
                              • 12 Dec 2021

                              Anonymous, 11 Dec 2021Pictures are grainy, I was shocked when I compared my new 1... moreIs that so! Cuz I heard some people were facing no issues with this camera, which is a great sign, but their complaints are pathetic to be honest!

                              They've done a good job with the main lens, but the telephoto lens is still clear when zooming to 3x in daylight!


                              I mean vibrant in Photographic styles still look great in many situations, according to some people, but why would they look grainy when some people never had issues with it!

                                • J
                                • John
                                • Lb7
                                • 12 Dec 2021

                                Anonymous, 11 Dec 2021Pictures are grainy, I was shocked when I compared my new 1... moreLol, stop with the lies!

                                Turn on night mode, and this will do the job better!

                                If you have the 13 pro max, and have faced issues with the camera, you have 2 choices to choose from!

                                1: make an appointment to ensure it's a good batch or not!

                                2: cancel the order and get the regular 13!

                                  zeeshan.mazhari, 10 Dec 2021Can you please explain what exactly are the problems with i... moreI got one yesterday to replace my ageing nearly-3-year-old Galaxy S10. I wasn't expecting a lot from iPhone's image quality (after all I didn't really buy it for the camera), but I took dozens of photos to see what it's capable of anyway. Here are my findings:

                                  - Straight out of camera JPEGs have a lot of clarity boost and sharpening applied, so edges look quite emphasised, making it rather unsuitable for capturing natural objects. Apple's tone mapping is also inconsistent, so sometimes you get over the top "Bad HDR" kind of photos while in other times ones that look so contrasty that all the colours are eliminated. This applies to all of its 3 lenses.

                                  - The main camera handles motion relatively well, but the telephoto can't. Human faces have a very nice skin tone, though it's worth noting that the colours quickly go wrong when you capture them when the sun is directly shining onto them.

                                  - In low light, the camera tends to crush shadows for no reason, much more so than my friend's iPhone 11 Pro. On a positive note, this phone can easily stabilise the frame up to 10 seconds using the night mode. I believe this is borderline impossible on most Android phones, including Pixels (probably except for Vivo's phones with gimbal OIS).

                                  - The UWA camera is the worst when it comes to noise and details (A tiny sensor, the widest field of view, so makes sense), then the telephoto, and finally the main one.

                                  - ProRAW can be exceptional but comes with some caveats. It offers an excellent dynamic range while keeping the noise at bay, but the finest details will be smudged and thin lines blend together more often than not. Because of this, ProRAW is indeed fantastic for moderate to extreme low light shots, and not so much during the day - my recommendation is to expose for highlights if you wish to use it in bright or high contrast environments, as you can't recover highlights from ProRAW if they are completely blown out in the viewfinder.

                                  TL;DR - It's a good camera if you're into shooting and editing RAW on a phone. JPEG sucks hard in many scenarios.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • 0qE
                                    • 11 Dec 2021

                                    zeeshan.mazhari, 10 Dec 2021Can you please explain what exactly are the problems with i... morePictures are grainy, I was shocked when I compared my new 13 pro max photos to my older samsung s9! The samsung produced clearer pictures with better resolution.

                                      • J
                                      • JXC
                                      • B1m
                                      • 11 Dec 2021

                                      zeeshan.mazhari, 10 Dec 2021Can you please explain what exactly are the problems with i... moreI can do better than tell you, I can show you.
                                      Visit my instragram (joaoxcoucelo) and from all the pictures you can see there, NON is from this iphone pro 13 I am using.

                                      They are all from Xiaomi mi ultra 11 or Huawei NE pro 30.

                                      Honestly I would go again for a Huawei if it wasn’t for the google thing they still have.

                                      Basically this cameras don’t do good when you are trying to take a picture from a open space, being building or landscape, and even worse during low light settings. There’s no definition, you get a lot of grain and blurring… apparently you have to add a lens lol… so you buy a flag high end device and then you are told you need to add lenses… ahahah a beauty if I wasn’t one that was scammed

                                        JXC, 10 Dec 2021So here you can get a truly honest review I was at that si... moreCan you please explain what exactly are the problems with iPhone 13 Pro cameras as I want to switch to it.