Apple iPhone 3G
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 3G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

jon, 26 Feb 2009This phone is missing so much to call it a real phone...no SMS, ... moreIPHONE is not a PHONE i egree with you
it is a wonderfull devece that call do much
more importand staff then regular phone
and it is very eazy.
You can not compare it with regulare phones
its IPHONE the best 3 in one device ever...........

  • Anonymous

Allan, 27 Feb 2009Since when is a good camera, video recording, voice guided GPS, ... moreYep, kid's toys, I lived without them for many years, GPS is for ladies who can't read a map real men know where they are going.

MMS is for kid's who can't afford real email on a data plan.

A2DP is not as good as wired headphone's, almost anything you can think of comes with iPod docks, from cars, high end home theatre systems, bedside clock radio's etc.

Until the Sansung Omnia HD is released there is no real point in having video on a phone, in case you haven't noticed TV's are mainly widescreen.

Do you Bluetooth ringtones to the other kid's in your class? -toy!

  • Anonymous

jon, 26 Feb 2009This phone is missing so much to call it a real phone...no SMS, ... moreSo bad they sold more than 17 million units !

  • Anonymous

IPHONE is what it is I love it.
What is the point of constant compalining
I would buy another phone to be happy and
have all the feature you want.
What is the point saying what IPHONE does not
have ????????
For me IPHONE is great if you do not like it
buy sonthing else and do not SPAM here...............

  • Anonymous

Allan, 27 Feb 2009Since when is a good camera, video recording, voice guided GPS, ... moreMany kids in the UK :
As part of an earnings release covering the fourth quarter of 2008, Telefónica Europe announced that their O2 subsidiary in the UK has now sold over one million iPhones since the launch of the original iPhone in November 2007.

O2 pointed to the iPhone as one of the key components driving its performance, which was significantly better than the overall UK wireless market in all main financial and operating metrics. In particular, O2 highlighted the growth of its prepay segment, driven in part by the addition of prepaid iPhone offerings late in the quarter.

  • Anonymous

Stantum.com introduces a new technology which could let resistive touch screen has the goodness of multitouch.

it says it can be worked in Symbian, android and winmo, so will we expect it to come to nokia n97?

  • Allan

Anonymous, 27 Feb 2009So what if it's missing a few kid's toy's like the one's you men... moreSince when is a good camera, video recording, voice guided GPS, removable battery, a2dp, kids toys. Am i playing with a kids toy when i video my kids? If i use voice guided GPS on my phone am i playing with a kids toy? According to you having a removable battery is a kids toy cause iphone is missing this as well!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Feb 2009below average camera performance, no flash, no video recording, ... moreSo what if it's missing a few kid's toy's like the one's you mentioned, it more than makes up for it in other areas.

Like the way everything on it is tightly integrated.

  • Anonymous

below average camera performance, no flash, no video recording, no bluetooth file transfer, battery non accessible by user, no card slot. Wow! iphone certainly is packed w/ lots of features, unfortunately, bad ones..

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Feb 2009Our company's Cell provider doesn't recommend these because of t... moreIf someone emails you their number you just touch it and you can either call it or add to contacts.

You can save details from a search in Google maps as a contact as well.

If you save a street address in contacts you can get directions touching it gives you the option.

Maybe you should head back to the Apple shop, set up your email and try it.

There are a lot more things it can do.

  • taknoah

hay i just got a iphone 3g even reading all of u guess bag on it i whent against u and im glad i did it has a wide range of apps that u caqn put on it and the internet isnt that bad and if u dont sit there and play with 24/7 it has a allright battery life its also just a great phone to mess with play games......
if all ready droped it a few tims and no cracks yet so for me it holds up pretty well and if it holds up anything like the itouch it will it took me throughing it at a brick wall to shatter the screen and it still works fine

  • Anonymous

Our company's Cell provider doesn't recommend these because of the Lousy (expensive) business plans ROGERS offers.

Luckily my friend's wife works at the apple store and I got to try one out.

I have to say, any phone that requires me to carry pen and paper isn't a smartphone but rather dumb.

No cut and paste. If someone emails me their #, out comes the paper so I can later type it into the address book!

What's worse is this is deliberate! The Apple Store's main complaint about the phone is that, and it was never addressed. (At one time, they were even looking into hiring programmers to add this function, but Apple stopped that cold.)

It is a cool phone, but just like any piece of eye candy, ultimately sucks.

  • Allan

Farrokh, 26 Feb 2009haha!! to haha!! lucian haha!! ok haha-guy do u EVEN realize wh... moreGood point bro!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Feb 2009would u care to mention some of these apps?No, buy an iPhone to see what you are missing before you come on here trolling and whining.

  • Anonymous

jon, 26 Feb 2009This phone is missing so much to call it a real phone...no SMS, ... morewould u care to mention some of these apps?

  • jon

This phone is missing so much to call it a real phone...no SMS, no cut & paste, poor battery life, poor 3G performance, $30 ATT want to charge you for bad service, plus others. But there is one thing I can say that make it bearable.... the apps !! Apple got this part right ! there are a lot of free apps that are good, not play stuff for high schoolers(but they have them too). I can mange many parts of my life with these apps and they cost 1/10 th of the price you pay Symbian apps. Think about this when you buy a phone....what extended features will you get, other than just making calls.

  • brane

This phone is great. It has anything a businessmen can possibly want in his pocket. If i only had money to buy any of the i phones...

  • Farrokh

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970haha!! to haha!! lucian haha!!
ok haha-guy do u EVEN realize what the fxxx u brainhead r talking about!?
u admit that iphone lacks every basic feature of a PHONE and still say that it is Exceptional!? oh i see...it exceptionally sucks like no other.
u cant forward a message
u cant transfer files
u cant send mms
u cant remove the battery
u vant video call
u want more?

  • Anonymous

Any news on iPhone 3.0