Apple iPhone 4
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 4

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Aug 2010Why would Apple need to up their sales? They can't keep up wi... moreI agree with you. In a report released today. Apple holds 48% of the mobile phone industry's total profit share. That's humungous. Although their market share is pretty low. Which is undersrandable due to the fact that Apple only has 1 phone. But to have a 48% profit share, that just blows everyone out of the water.

  • Bilal

I have another question for the iPhone 4 users. Could you please tell me how is the sound quality of the phone and the loudness of the speakers? Is it better than the 3GS or the other way round?

  • Anonymous

4everyone, 17 Aug 2010I speak on behalf of every human being on this Earth. In orde... moreWhy would Apple need to up their sales?

They can't keep up with demand as it is, there are waiting lists in most countries where the iPhone 4 has been released so far with more releases on the way.

Apple are also making more money out of phones than most of the other manufacturers added together.

  • 4everyone

I speak on behalf of every human being on this Earth.

In order to up your sales Apple.
1)add bluetooth file transfer
2)add JAVA: Midi 2.0
3)fix the poor reception signal problem
4)work on the camera/flash for God's sake! (copy S.E.)
5)make the device a tinch smaller.. so everyone can fit one...

Now I see the perfect phone... all your "smart" deprivations are actually costing you more than earning you.. Cheers x

  • Anonymous

R, 17 Aug 2010i agree its basically impossible. A couple of things though its ... moreThe current value of Apple (AAPL) is 230.19 Billion, close enough to a quarter of a trillion.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Aug 2010on the left hand side selct compare, then type in galaxy s....th... moreOn specs samsung galaxy is better than iphone 4 in most aspects, but when u physically compare the 2 in your hand like i did there is no way you would take the samsung galaxy s over the iphone4. Thats why i got rid of my glaxy s and got the iphone 4. Mind you i thought the galaxy s would be better than the iphone 4, but i was wrong i admit that now that i actually used them both.

  • Anonymous

IPhone 5 leaked. seen the video

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Aug 2010Yes there is a guarantee. It performs even better than 3GS which... moreTelstra awarded the iPhone 4 the Blue Tick award for Best Coverage Performance.

  • Anonymous

Ryan, 17 Aug 2010i ant out of ideas have you got garuntee? no. do you need a case... moreYes there is a guarantee. It performs even better than 3GS which you own. It is worth the price. Truly it is the best iPhone from Apple so far. Can I get something better for half the price? Personally no.

Changewave survey indicates it gets highest owner satisfaction.

  • Jas

skinnie, 17 Aug 2010Guys,how is the battery life on the iphone? Using for sms,calls... moreI can get a good few days out of mine if i just use it for general use like calls, txts and things like that. If I use asic and internet I'll normallt get a full day out of it, which I think is good for a smart phone.
Hope this helps

  • Ryan

Anonymous, 17 Aug 2010That's just a sad response from someone bankrupt of ideas. Keep ... morei ant out of ideas have you got garuntee? no. do you need a case? yes. does it drop calls? yes. is it overpriced? yes. can you get sumat just as good or better for half the price? yes. can i keep it coming all night? most definetly but not for you! il let the people that are thinking of buying one make the mistake for them selfs. just for the record iv got a 3gs and love it. but the iphone 4 personly with an open mind i think is a waste of money and am thinking about a n8 or galaxy

  • Anonymous

Ryan , 17 Aug 2010that is correct. but just so every one nos if any one wants a ju... moreThat's just a sad response from someone bankrupt of ideas. Keep em coming though, you only help keep the iPhone in more people's minds.

"Haters are confused admirers who canít understand why everybody else likes you"
ó Paulo Coelho

  • Ryan

Anonymous, 17 Aug 2010Correct, I very much agree with this too. Each user is unique an... morethat is correct. but just so every one nos if any one wants a jumped up overpriced piece of shit with no garuntee then go to any apple store.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Aug 2010i have to disagree with you, the opinion of which phone is best ... moreCorrect, I very much agree with this too. Each user is unique and wants and expects different things from the phones they choose.

  • Anonymous

Bilal, 17 Aug 2010Hello people.. I could see alot of arguments going on between... morei have to disagree with you, the opinion of which phone is best varies by which user is interacting with it and how they will be using the device.

  • steve jobs

why r u buying iphone and wasting u r money.U people dont care for money.u are doing wrong buying i phone.

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]Lol you obviously have no clue what you are talking about. All phones drop calls. What was seemingly alarming was with 'antennagate' the possibility was that iPhone 4 would drop calls like crazy. The survey by Changewave shows that this is not the case, in fact, performance is much improved. Just do a quick google and you will find dropped calls by Droid and Galaxy S very easily.

I buy my electronic gadgets based on what they do for me, and how well they do it. People make choices every day. I bought my iPhone 4 for £499, and think its worth every penny. To another person, this may be too much. You think everyone can afford an Android phone too? I am thankful for being able to afford a gadget which fulfills my needs and wants.

Do you think Android phone buyers compare CEO's to choose between a Galaxy S or a Droid? I don't think so. Surprising as it may sound, I didn't read a bio of Steve Jobs to buy my iPhone lol.

You'd be interested to know that Engadget published an open letter to Ed Zander, former CEO of Motorola, who many believe literally worked the ex Chief Marketing Officer to death. Lee Kun Hee, the former chairman of Samsung was involved in a huge slush fund scandal at Samsung, he was arrested and resigned. Where is he now? Oh.. he decided to rejoin the board as Chairman in March 2010.

Now, knowing this, would you stop recommending Motorola and Samsung phones? Somehow I doubt it.

  • Anonymous

R, 17 Aug 2010if you consider call droping no signal or 3g coverage good for s... moreLatest survey by Changewave indicates that iPhone 4 drops calls even less than the iPhone 3GS. It also concluded that the iPhone 4 is outperforming every smartphone on the market in terms of customer satisfaction.

Only antenna problems in the news lately is the Droid 2 which drops calls without even you having to touch it, and GPS on Galaxy S which is still unsolved, due to it being two separate problems on the phone.

  • indigo

[deleted post]iphone4 is yet 2 b launched in india,iphone3GS is available with airtel n d basic version is for rs38130,i know its expensive n has a lot of restrictions 2 it,if u really wanna buy it u can get 1 frm d grey market for anything between 55000 to 60000,better wait for its official launch in india in a couple of months.

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]india don let i-shit4 to enter , king android is d most welcome