Apple iPhone 4
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 4

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Andy

Had the iPhone 4 on O2UK since launch date, not had any issues with reception in 3G or 2G, with or without a case!!

  • Foley

Anonymous, 23 Jul 2010Irrelevant to the success of the product Steve offered a return ... moreDid you ever think about WHY somebody so satisfy (as you claim) even think about to return "glorious" iPhone?
All of 70K is haters? C'mon. iPhone 4 antenna already fry your gray cells?

  • Anonymous

It is the best antenna design out there for reasons I wrote before beaming away 1900 MGHZ instead of in your head

  • Anonymous

Foley, 23 Jul 2010Whatever.. You think that 51.000 (or more) returned iPhones is ... moreIrrelevant to the success of the product Steve offered a return to shut the mouth of trolls like yourself 70 K is NOTHING compared to the millions sold, try to return one of your junk phones after you have used it and see what happens

  • Foley

Anonymous, 23 Jul 2010ReturnS were immediately sold to millionS waiting customerS, rel... moreWhatever..
You think that 51.000 (or more) returned iPhones is just propaganda by Steve Jobs?
Probably, probably, must be more than this.
My tip is around 70K or more.

  • Anonymous

Foley, 23 Jul 2010"owner are VERY happy and people are not returning" P... moreReturnS were immediately sold to millionS waiting customerS, relax do not get overly excited about " returns " pain in the rear customers better get Nokia Sunsung
LG or Rimm

  • Anonymous

By the way , got any news about the GREAT Nokia Booklet 3G Mini Laptop, selling well ? Having troubles getting suppliers to provide enough LCD'S

  • Anonymous

Foley, 23 Jul 2010"owner are VERY happy and people are not returning" P... moreThis are the REAL Apple problems :
Friday July 23, 2010 09:56 AM EST
Written by Eric Slivka
Reuters reports that Korean manufacturer LG is struggling to keep up with demand for LCD screens destined for Apple's iPad, even as it seeks to cut production on larger LCDs used in television sets amid weakening demand in that market. LG CEO Kwon Young-soo even suggests that the iPad display supply-demand imbalance may force Apple to delay planned international roll-outs of the device.
"Demand (from Apple) keeps growing and we can't meet it all. Apple may have to delay launches of the iPad for some countries due to tight component supplies and strong demand.

"We are considering increasing production lines for iPad products but overall supply is likely to remain tight until early next year."

A report from last month claimed that Apple has tapped Samsung to supplement LG's efforts to supply screens for the iPad. If the rumors of Samsung's volume production set to begin this month are true, it may give Apple the ability to come closer to meeting current demand as it waits for LG's additional production to come online.

Apple announced earlier this week that its next round of international iPad releases was set for today in nine new countries. The company also noted during its earnings conference call on Tuesday that it is selling iPads as fast as it can make them, with demand exceeding what Apple initially considered to be a "bold" assumption of one million units per month.

  • Foley

Anonymous, 23 Jul 2010The antenna design in Iphone 4 is excellent beaming frequecies i... more"owner are VERY happy and people are not returning"
Plural or singular?
If is singular you are probably right.
Anyway ONLY 51.000 happy owners return their iPhones.
Ups, that was week ago, now even more, probably close to 70.000

  • Stephane

BAD :
http://i.engadget.com/2010/07/23/apple-delays-wh­ite-iphone-a-second-time-wont-ship-until/

White again delayed.
This time, I will buy the black. White will be to short from the "5" next year :-( Don't want wait because 1st Apple products (I'm from SonyEricsson)

  • Alman

cruise, 23 Jul 2010Well I hope that the case will be free if I do purchase an Iphon... moreThere is a free case for the iPhone 4 presently available to those who have bought the iPhone 4 and those interested to buy. It up you if you are interested.

  • Anonymous

Little brained trolls read :
AT&T (T) reported an excellent quarter, thanks largely to Apple's (AAPL) iPhone. Cramer says the iPad tablet is a "Trojan Horse" more so than the IPhone because of the growing popularity of enterprise space. When Apple starts to take the corporate world by storm, Nokia (NOK), and to a lesser extent Research in Motion (RIMM), will be "dead."

Those who say that Steve Jobs is merely a marketing wizard are wrong; "When you have the greatest products in the world, marketing comes easy," said Cramer, who predicts the stock is going to $300.

  • Anonymous

Bad apple, 23 Jul 2010you are not telling the truth and you know it, everyone knows th... moreThe antenna design in Iphone 4 is excellent beaming frequecies in and out of the lower external corner away from your head, much better than inside the plastic case like the other phones, I do not want 1900 MGHZ beaming at my skull !!
Iphone 4 works great, owner are VERY happy and people are not returning it and millions are still in line waiting for it !

  • cruise

[deleted post]I think will just wait for the Evo to come.

  • cruise

Graham, 23 Jul 2010When will iPhone 4 work with regular video calling over the 3G n... moreGraham, Nope it won't. You will need a wifi system and then if you use facetime you will need another person with the same iphone 4 to chat with you. Or else you're a loner. Not too sure if skype works with this. Haven't been tested yet.

  • cruise

Alman, 23 Jul 2010Cruise, buy the iPhone 4 with a case like the Otterbox Defender ... moreWell I hope that the case will be free if I do purchase an Iphone 4. I guess if there is a major problem hopefully I can get my money back. Just want to have 10 other opinions before I really commit to buying a hefty priced handset. Because if people are complaining that this is really a design fault then its a no go area for me. If someone has used an orange, Vodafone, T-mobile and the O2 signal compared to the rest is good when holding the phone in a different way and there are no drops in the O2 calls then I know its a carrier fault not really functioning with the phone itself.

  • Graham

When will iPhone 4 work with regular video calling over the 3G network??

  • Alman

cruise, 23 Jul 2010What carrier are you on? O2, Vodafone or Orange? When I was in t... moreCruise, buy the iPhone 4 with a case like the Otterbox Defender Cases or any case you like to cover the antenna displays. Trust me there will be no problem no matter where you go. The previous updates has fixed the Bars and Calls issues. Don't believe on these false stories about iPhone 4. Most of them here don't even have the iPhone 4.

  • cruise

Alman, 23 Jul 2010Buy the iPhone 4 either on contract or unlock, don't believe tho... moreWhat carrier are you on? O2, Vodafone or Orange? When I was in the Apple store the signal strength was good even when I covered the outer band. It was on O2. I definately know that if you go to San Francisco there is absolutely no signal there with AT&T. Confused.. Has anyone else found that there were signal failures/dropped calls on other mobile carriers?

  • Bad apple

Alman, 23 Jul 2010Buy the iPhone 4 either on contract or unlock, don't believe tho... moreyou are not telling the truth and you know it, everyone knows the reception on iphone4 is very poor, even when its hold by right hand, the technology for antena its totally different to 3gs, that is why overal the reception is very poor, not manting you hold it with left hand without any exception you would lose signal, and you call this a false story?!! I suggest you wake up and do some good reading, soon you would realize how bad the antena is, the basic function which is making phone calls don't work!!!!!