Apple iPhone 4
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 4

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

I have been using the iPhone 4 for four days. I am a little concerned that I have several scratches on the back glass without ever dropping the phone and taking very good care of it. I have also noticed that lint, dust and crud are starting to get trapped within the the rear camera lens as it is not part of the glass back. Crud is settling between the space from the glass lens cover to the metal strip around it. I have a few dings on the metal too which looks very unsightly. I will post some pictures when I get a chance.

On a side note, I was driving to Long Island yesterday and my car's navigation is broken right now after I hit a pot-hole in Manhattan, so I had to use my Magellan Nav on my iPhone. Well that was a total nightmare. Every time I got a message or call the Nav would close and I had to reopen it. Where's the multitasking?

  • Anonymous

ios4 is rubbish it lacks proper multitasking and flash player, plus iphone4 is a load rubbish all it is a very expensive tin box and a con.

  • Tansen

I think it is amazing that most of the posts here are by non-iphone users. I hope you realize how sad it is that you spend so much time bashing a phone you probably have never even used before, much less own. Are you that insecure about your own phone that you bash this one? Why don't you repeat all of your posts on every single phone you don't have? Because you are threatened by the iphone, thats why. The reviews are in, and most people prefer the iphone to the EVO, or the incredible, or whatever it is you throw at it.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Jun 2010Since they are selling so many it is not an issue to use it only... morePlease check these two videos, comparison between FLASH on nexus one running 3d games vs HTML5 on ipad, barely managing to render some shapes:

http://tiny.cc/TheiPhoneFever

It's 100% worth it!

Now how is the great iOS going to match up to the future when it can't even render the much simpler html5 with almost twice the cpu power?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Jun 2010Facetime is one of the most advertised feature of the iphone 4, ... moreSince they are selling so many it is not an issue to use it only between Iohone4 users

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Jun 2010It doesnt bother me since i dont own stocks in nokia and success... moreIn a capitalist society success is rated on the stock market sorry...

  • Anonymous

xxx, 27 Jun 2010no your iphone4 is a failure just like it's reciption. worst... moreOpinion of a lonely frustrated individual, tens of millions of happy users think different

  • mmm

Does the iPhone 4 work with the wind network?

  • Troy

Don't even know why the so called haters are on here everyday, I see the same name, same comments if the iphone4 is so bad why come on here on a daily basis.

Bet you anything it's those so called chavs or those who don't have a proper job who are moaning and doesn't have any technical knowledge on h/sets what's so ever even though you think you do lol.

Sounds to me you want one but can't afford one and your jealous of the guys that already have one on here and it's a fact.

Iphone4 is the best, look at the amount of people wanting a Iphone4, got sold out within hours

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Jun 2010It really must bug you Nokia guys to see the Iphone4 success and... moreIt doesnt bother me since i dont own stocks in nokia and success is more rated in proper signal strength cause the number 1 purpose of a cell phone is to be able to make calls.Apple fans or anyone wanting to buy this phone should sit back and wait for it to be fixed or recaaled if they know whats good for them.

  • xxx

Anonymous, 27 Jun 2010Anyway, who cares about HTC... but have you seen one without ... morehardwear or software the iphone is all about showing people you have one just to have one.

  • xxx

[deleted post]it's a failure because the whole world know that none of those technology that apple use to make the iphone models belong to apple.
apple don't want to pay those companies for the use of their technology.
apple hadn't been honest with investors & their customers.

  • Anonymous

xxx , 27 Jun 2010you are wrong microsoft given htc their technology to use for free.Anyway, who cares about HTC...

but have you seen one without multitasking? =))))

Perhaps if apple would have focused less on their handicapped OS they wouldn't have made such a crappy hardware =))))

  • xxx

Anonymous, 27 Jun 2010So which Nokia model consists of a stainless steel body between ... moreno your iphone4 is a failure just like it's reciption.

worst smartphone ever made iphone4 & iphone 3gs.

  • xxx

Anonymous, 27 Jun 2010HTC can't even make their own operating system, they pay a licen... moreyou are wrong microsoft given htc their technology to use for free.

  • Anonymous

Facetime is one of the most advertised feature of the iphone 4, i think its a HUGE waste of feature....cuz, it can only be used with other iphone 4...what a let down... it could have been better if it can be used with other phones.....

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Jun 2010So which Nokia model consists of a stainless steel body between ... moreHi folks!

Apple is planning to mask the issue and the signal indicator won't be accurate OR boost the antenna power which will shorten an already mediocre battery life. It's all been discussed: http://goo.gl/9c5M

Just so you guys know

Indeed it's only a small issue, hundreds of thousands of complaints on all mac forums/rumors and youtube, such a small issue :)))

But how will they fix:
-(VERY)cheap glass - miserable lies in advertising
-cheap screen with light leakage and dead pixels - more lies
-inverted buttons - no quality control
-sim slot defects - bad soldering of components
-faulty cameras, microphones, proximity sensors - cheap parts

And funny how the first hand reviewers failed to notice the signal issue first hand. Like engadget who is paid by apple for example ;)
Good thing they came back on the issue to not discredit themselves completely :)))

So again, why would I buy something that:
-has worse signal than 3GS
-cheap glass
-cheap screen with light leakage and dead pixels
-inverted buttons
-sim slot defects
-faulty cameras, microphones, proximity sensors

Why don't you shoot some videos and share them with us to prove it ain't so?

Or are you still waiting for your replacement unit... awww so sweeet=)))))

Good to see you back P%nm. Have you managed to convince some poor souls over at macrumors to get this piece of junk and now you're back here??

Congrats, they'll be so disappointed they'll never get an iPhone again =))))

P.S. if anyone still wants one there's over 20.000 (twenty thousand) units already on sale on e-bay from disappointed customers. No use paying apple since they will only give you a defective unit over and over again.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Jun 2010HTC can't even make their own operating system, they pay a licen... moreUse ur brain, why htc buy android from google? That is bcos htc is smart enough n know what belong to future, why no one try to buy mac OS from apple, bcos pp know mac is basic n ONLY rely on pc. Only apple ceo steve jobs without knowing what is shame bark out loud n talk big on his failure stuff.

Just like ur last stupid commen that Jobs own disney, but still far behind google ceo , how can Jobs compare to google, no way to get near

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]It really must bug you Nokia guys to see the Iphone4 success and watch the Nokia stock value go down the drain on daily basis.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Jun 2010Apple, think different Hold different Suck money different W... moreAccording to the market success it makes a lot of sense