Apple iPhone 5
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Yu

FHD, 07 Jul 2020The iPhone 5 should have been all glass from the back just ... moreIm not an iphone lover but the design on this one is damn good.

  • Anonymous

I remember using this and still use it to this day.
No problems at all although you gotta deal with batteries but no issues!

  • Anonymous

Auggiedoggy, 21 Jun 2020For example, I tried to install the duckduckgo app as my ne... moreIf I were I would download itunes 12.3.1 so i you can use the appstore there and when downloading you can download it alredy in the iphone 5 with the last compability thatss what I did☺️

  • FHD

The iPhone 5 should have been all glass from the back just like the iPhone 4 which would have been so cool but apparently Tim Cook made some changes

Anonymous, 17 Mar 2020Like what??For example, I tried to install the duckduckgo app as my new browser and it wouldn't download because it isn't supported by iOS 10.3.3. I also tried to download a weather app. Wouldn't download for the same reason. A banking app wouldn't download nor would a calculator app. There were others ... Having said that, for my requirements, the iPhone 5 and its pre-installed apps still make this a serviceable phone for me in 2020.

  • Kathy

In recent months, when trying to send a text, there's a screen that appears which is divided in two into two boxes. One box is headed BUBBLES; the other box is headed SCREEN. The text appears at the bottom of a vertical list with 4 separate options re sending the text which remains at the bottom until somehow I can force the arrow the to top choice choice (LOUD, I believe) and there's no guarantee that the text will then be sent. What is the purpose of this?! How do I avoid it?

  • EverythingeeB

Great iPhone, used it from mid-2019 until early 2020, until I got a 6S.

  • Simon

Francis , 20 Apr 2020Very nice phone A phone that defend us from apocalypse is nice, not this

  • Francis

Anarchy2021, 13 Apr 2020They apple that! All their products like that They make the... moreVery nice phone

My first and only iPhone I have. Lovely design

Amit9179, 09 Mar 2020My iphone 5 battery dying soo fast.. I replaced it with new... moreThey apple that! All their products like that They make their batteries finish so quickly and only solution for it is to turn on low battery mode found in settings > battery and my problem my mobile iphone 5 it heats alot which is anoying and dry my hands off alot

Very good phone! But only its problem it heats alot like a boiling pot! Which dries my palm hands off!

  • Anonymous

Benard , 30 Dec 2019It is a very useless phone because 1 if u use xender collec... moreYa am regretting

  • Harbolmer

this phone good. i throw it at neighbor across garden everyday an they shout some lyric from coldplay song! i think they trying invent new communication method, it called frustration?

sorry for bad english, i want say my experience. good experience. you cannot find it any shop, maybe grandma shop there is!

  • Anonymous

paco2x, 16 Mar 2019The only issue is you can't install apps asking for newer i... moreLike what??

Orange, 25 Oct 2019Legendary device though, perfect size and width, easy to ca... moreMy iphone 5 battery dying soo fast.. I replaced it with new one.. it must be a copy or something.. not original I guess but nothing happens!!! It still dies faster.. Would uh suggest me to go to Apple store?

  • Anonymous

thanks i needed this for my work

  • Anonymous

Benard , 30 Dec 2019It is a very useless phone because 1 if u use xender collec... moreIt's a phone from 2012, you posted this comment in 2019. Outdated Tech

  • Benard

It is a very useless phone because 1 if u use xender collect music and u delete the xender the musics will vanish the battery is not strong the phone sucks u will fe charging it every day and that is not normal if ur falls that is the End. I prefer Android phone more than iPhones if anyone buy iPhone the person will regret

alexandru456, 19 Sep 2019I'm using it for three years and it's an amazing phone. Tha... moreI agree. The iPhone 5 has really stood its ground. My girlfriend is still using her iPhone 5 and it is now 6 years old, and it works fine. I just replaced the battery and it is as good as new. It is a bit laggy in some apps, that is her only complaint. But it works and functions well, and that is more than you can say about most smartphones today that's been in use for 6 years. The classic iPhone 5 aluminum body and glass design just withholds :)