Apple iPhone SE
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone SE

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

bought this beast in 2015 for wife, now i am using it as a secondary phone for calling, using it without apple id & iCloud services for longer battery backup.

  • Anonymous

Bob, 12 Jan 2022Used the SE for 4 years then spent a year trying other phon... moreWhen Apple can produce an iPod touch 7 with A10 for $199 in 2019, they should be able to produce an iPhone SE 4“ with A13 for $249 in 2022. That price would be low enough (and the phone would be small enough) to not steal sales from the 4.7 inch SE, while catering to a new market in terms of price and size.

  • Bob

Used the SE for 4 years then spent a year trying other phones.
Bought another SE off eBay for $50 and went back.
I don't watch movies, play games, or browse social media.
I text, call, play music, check banking, weather, and sports scores.
Best phone ever made in my opinion.
Wish the new SE was same form factor with a better camera.

  • Ashwin Giri

User.iSE16, 04 Dec 2021I never change my battery since 2017 and still 76 percent b... moreMines at 67 percent mate, battery life is excruciatingly bad, needs a replacement.the phones gotten slower a bit since it ranked below 70 percent. Rest gonna use it until this baby dies on it.

  • Anonymous

Haneef , 23 Dec 2021My se 1 battery suddenly dropped to 61 % please help me how... moreifixit

  • Haneef

My se 1 battery suddenly dropped to 61 % please help me how can I solve this, I need a new battery also how can I get a new battery (best quality)

Thanks in advance

  • Haneef

My se 1 battery suddenly dropped to 61 % please help me how can I solve this, I need a new battery also how can I get a new battery (best quality)

Thanks in advance

  • Weeeeeeb

For anyone who has battery related issues... Try turning on the low power mode. It significantly increased my sot and managed to last 2 days on standby! Which is pretty amazing for a 5yr old phone(battery health @80%)

  • Rosa

This phone is great for those looking for a reliable, modern, and acceptably fast phone for daily use. It may not have the same raw performance as a iPhone 13, or the same glamour, but it's still an iPhone: great build, great aftermarket support, and plenty of cases to make it yours.

Raw performance is pretty middling. With all the new features and add-ons that iOS 14 and 15 brought, it sometimes struggles. It may not be able to load your photos in an instant, but it gets there after a second or two of thinking. It's not the fastest, but it certainly isn't the slowest. And Apple has really optimized their OS for their older devices: the iPhone 6S / 6S+, 7 and 8 have 2GB of RAM, the same as the iPhone SE (1). The only differences are design, more cores, and more fancy displays.

If you are looking to buy one, don't bother with a 16GB model, iOS 15.2 takes up most of the space. I'd recommend a 32GB as the minimum, as you'll have a lot more leeway in installing apps, taking photos, and playing media. But, if you're on a tight budget and just need a phone to do basic tasks, then go ahead!

Also, consider a battery replacement if the battery has not been changed. It will make a big difference in performance and daily use.

  • Pigeon English

The phone is ok, for basic tasks. What is it with peoples inability, to string a sentence together? It like being back in schul nd nt bein ables to tlk normalz cuz I haves bad battry probz lyk?

  • louken

Mandar, 15 Dec 2021I think the new apps and OS are too heavy for this battery.... moreYou will get about 3 years out of the battery, which adds up to about 1400 cycles if you charge the phone every day.
In my experience you will need to arrange a quality battery replacement and your phone be like new again.

  • Mandar

Bry, 11 Dec 2021I have the same experience! It is weird. did you find a fix?I think the new apps and OS are too heavy for this battery. I am using this phone since march 2018 and now my battery drains with normal usage in 1 hour or 2 hours..

  • Hossain

Light to use but battery life is too weak.

  • Bry

MightyClown7, 24 Nov 2021how's the battery on IOS 15.1 if your replaced it with... moreI have the same experience! It is weird. did you find a fix?

MightyClown7, 24 Nov 2021how's the battery on IOS 15.1 if your replaced it with... moreI never change my battery since 2017 and still 76 percent batt life and thia phone is awesome gonna use it until it dies !!

  • Iphone se user

Still usable in 2021
i reccomend iphone se

how's the battery on IOS 15.1 if your replaced it with a new one? I have mine at 89% Health but the battery suddenly drops sometimes from 68% to 57% with some light browsing and Messaging lol, I thought it is the battery since is 2 years already since I changed one.. Will I get an improvement if I replaced it with a new one? really love the size of this phone and it suites my needs for Digital Minimalism.. Just FB Messenger, Imessage, Text and Call and some light Safari Browsing

I use this phone as a third wheel behind my Flip 3 and Razr 5G and it's still very nice to use. But iOS15 really made battery life take a nosedive. On iOS14, it was already bad but not that bad.

I got it just last January and battery is now at 92%. So it's like I need a battery replacement. It's really the new software updates really killing it. Wish I can go back to iOS12 which was a great update for battery life.

I do really enjoy the phone. I can't stand iOS but do love this iPhone's hardware. I plan to always keep it because I prefer Touch ID and still need an iPhone for iMessage, Apple Pay, and the screen recorder for adult videos. And it has a headphone jack. AirPods gets annoying disconnecting and always needing a charge.

Guest, 10 Nov 2021I just bought this old nice thing and it is great by the ba... moreMaybe because it could be now in a 72% status compare to when it was new and if it was used fairly enough then for phone call or texting It may last for 7-10hours I have mine still able to hold whole day

  • Guest

DaddyDX, 06 Nov 2021I have been using this since 2016 and it is remarkable, onl... moreI just bought this old nice thing and it is great by the battery lasts for about 10 h in stand by state. I am just wondering if this is a normal thing now as I have changed the battery to a new one and still I suffer same trouble.