Apple iPhone SE
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone SE

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

So i just want to say that i have this phone for 3 years now. The best phone i ever had. I wanted a pocketable one and for my opinion this is still a very powerful and fas phone. I am using it other than phone calls of course, for internet, youtube, social media etc. But regarding the battery i must say i am super happy, i did change it year and a half ago and install it myself ( powercell manufacturer) still100% ( charging it when it reaches around 20% up to around 90%). I am not a hevy user though and iz lasts for me for 2 days, or around 3,5 hours. But the most important thing about battery is that i notice that consumption is mostly regarding light or backlight circumstances/enviromet. Two days ago for example it was sunny and battery lasted around 2,5-3 hours, but yesterday in house( the weather was awfull) it lasted 5:30 min from 95-20% ( 2,5 hours of youtube alone). So by my opinion and experience battery issue very relative and battery life is excellent for it’s size. Try it yourself and you will see. Will not chang this phone at all. Cheers 😉

EU.iSE17, 01 Nov 2021If you have a bit big finger go for 6s it has a bigger screen..Yeah, a big finger really is challenging and it will be harder for texting.

I have been using this since 2016 and it is remarkable, only issue after 4years is the battery have to be replaced because the performance is reduced compared when it was in first 2 years

  • Anonymous

ivan reid, 31 Oct 2021Of iphone se and 6s which one is beter to buyI would buy the iphone se because the 6 gets damage fast

Seu, 30 Oct 2021I still get updates on this phone. All apps are supported. ... moreExactly...i used SE since 2017 i never change a battery yet since its still runs a day and had 76 percent life..Isnt amazing? Hehehe

ivan reid, 31 Oct 2021Of iphone se and 6s which one is beter to buyIf you have a bit big finger go for 6s it has a bigger screen..

  • ivan reid

Of iphone se and 6s which one is beter to buy

  • Seu

I still get updates on this phone. All apps are supported. Perfect size. Only problem is the battery. Don't get this phone if u frequently use maps,games etc. I can get only 2-3 hours of screen on time. My battery health is 100%!. Obviously Apple is trying their best to stop u from using this phone

HAHA, 21 Oct 2021Toss one my way, it really sucks that Android phone makers ... moreI don't like small phones since I have big hands, but I could totally see why someone would want a compact device, they can be very comfortable to use and I know a lot of modern android phones are almost impossible to use one-handed due to the tall nature of the screens. I think the smallest modern android phone I have is a Z5 compact

  • HAHA

TheWildShadow55, 15 Oct 2021I got a few of these for free last week, they all work perf... moreToss one my way, it really sucks that Android phone makers stopped making usable size phones and instead it's all just tablets. As much as I don't prefer Apple, these "mini" = regular size phones are great in my book and an old free one, damn! Sign me up.

I got a few of these for free last week, they all work perfectly. Using a small phone is so strange, but they're fast (they're all on iOS 11-12 though so that might have something to deal with it)

  • Anonymous

Just user , 22 Sep 2021Hmm.. its insane that the iphone se 2016 still supports the... moredoes not matter, if you look at apples update list devices that do not get major releases still get security releases for many years after

  • Anonymous

is it okay not to update :<

  • Adam

I use this phone as second device and its still not bad. On iOS15 battery last a bit longer and sot reach 3.5 h with 77% capacity. Comparing to ip xr apps runs slower and its clearly visible that a9 soc is lacking power in 2021, but its still can be used as a daily phone. Rear camera its ok but front camera is… its ok that device is not overheating under higher soc usage like iPhone 5S or 6 on newer iOS

  • Jackson

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2021Should I go for iPhone SE, XR, or Pixel 4a? After going thr... moreI have the SE (2016) and a Pixel 4a, and I find the Pixel 4a to be a much better experience for everything. Also, it will get updates for longer than the SE will. The only advantage the SE has is that it's easier to use with one hand.

sg-iSE, 28 Sep 2021That's how my SE's battery more than 24 hours aft... moreIve been using this iphone SE since 2017 never been change battery yet still works a day before i charge it.. im on ios15.01.

  • Anonymous

Should I go for iPhone SE, XR, or Pixel 4a? After going through reviews it seems that the battery pack for SE is a problem.. is it true? and does the ecommerce websites deliver proper good condition phones?

  • Michael

sg-iSE, 28 Sep 2021That's how my SE's battery more than 24 hours aft... moreHi, You have to change battery of your iPhone SE. That's not difficult. Just use good tools and be careful. I did it yesterday. Now my iPhone SE 2021 is like new :))))

  • sg-iSE

Wormboy, 27 Sep 2021Fake. That's impossible with a 4 year old battery on a... moreThat's how my SE's battery more than 24 hours after the last charge (32% left). No flight mode in between.
https://live.staticflickr.com/65535/51526770498_332592595a_o.jpg

I avoid charging it to 100% nor let it dropped below 20%

  • Surundu Isaac

sg-iSE, 21 Sep 2021Just updated to iOS 15. Smooth as usual (was iOS 14.8). No... moreHow have you found the battery performance with the update? I am fearing, mine is having 89% of battery health and I only charge it once a day