Asus ROG Phone 5
MORE PICTURES

Asus ROG Phone 5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • GamEnTrix

Does ROG 5 can be used with ELGATO HD60s+

I just noticed something: Despite having a fixed 144Hz HRR screen, this phone has about the same battery endurance rating as the Samsung Galaxy S21+ and S21 Ultra. If this phone has an adaptive HRR screen like the Samsung alongside that massive 6,000mAh battery, the battery endurance rating must be insane!

  • C Mody

TrentXWB, 15 Jun 2021Near 2 months after using this phone. Previous phone was S... moreOkay waiting

Amir-hpi, 16 May 2021When will the asus rog phone 5 ultimate be released?Its release alongside the rog5 standard, rog 5 pro and rog 5 ultimate

Near 2 months after using this phone.
Previous phone was SS Note 9 which its oleophobic coating was wear off after i bought it from ss shop 6 months or shorter.

But today i'm gonna talk about the pros and cons of ROG5 Standard black 16/256

Pros
- Snap 888
- plenty of ram
- big screen with no curve thingy like on Ss
- speakers is quite good
- 6000 mah of battery


Cons
- ui from rog seems to be a bit of cluster **** so i switch to zen ui
- camera is not that good, no ois, af is slow and can't focus correctly most of the time. As for this camera i think its much worse than Ss note 9
- screen, it seems to have a change in blackness after i push the refresh rate to 144hz, not sure if this is an isolate case or not (flickering and the black is not as black as it should, the black is different when i touch and not touch the phone display)
-also screen, but with the heat after playing genshin for just ten minutes, its very uncomfortable to touch the screen as the screen is heat up and hot af
- no wireless charge
- the phone itself is heavy. Its the heaviest from my previous phones by far
- the fingerprint sensor under the screen is bad, i disabled it.
- if u not using the case it's likely to drop from ur hand as the phone is heavy and somewhat slippery
- the heat from the phone itself is hot

Overall 6.5/10
What i really don't like are as follow
- lack of wireless charge
- no ois in every cameras on this phone
- the heat
- the fingerprint reader under the screen

  • Trent

Z.L., 13 Jun 2021Anybody can advise how is the heat? Watched some video on y... moreIt seems to be though, especially after playing genshin for just 10 mins the screen is hot af (nearly unbearable).

Mine is 16/256 rog 5 standard no fan, just a case.

Z.L., 13 Jun 2021Anybody can advise how is the heat? Watched some video on y... morethis phone real hot if you getting phone for gaming get redmagic

  • Z.L.

Anybody can advise how is the heat? Watched some video on youtube showing 65-70°C, is that true in real life, especially during long time gaming, thanks!

  • Anonymous

AnonD-961600, 01 Feb 2021Ugly phone. If this had the design off Note10, Note20 then... morenote 10 and 20 are the ugly ones

  • Anonymous

Does ROG 5 support VoWifi/ Wifi calling?

Durzo, 30 May 2021Great all rounder.. If you want to boost the 395 dpi open ... moreppi dude, not dpi

  • Anonymous

Memit2004, 07 May 2021Did any one notice over heating on asus rog phone 5?????????Impossible play in ROG 3 with this heat problem

  • AnonD-1002247

User, 27 May 2021The Rog Phone 3 Has Black Crush, Display And Some Other Iss... moreI have been using the rog phone 5 for a couple of days and it doesn't have any display issues. I am aware of the black crush issue of the Rog phone 3 and I've watched videos showcasing that issue on YouTube. But the rog phone 5 doesn't have that that issue.

  • Heiya

I’m using the ROG phone 2 over one and a half years. I dropped my phone a lot of times because I was not careful and my academy’s desk was too small. Although my ROG phone 2 had a bumper case on the back, it endured a lot of drops. So I think durability is quite well proven. It is still real fast and one of a few smartphones on the market that has no camera hole on the front screen. So, which means, every aspect is perfect. Even the price.

  • Durzo

meme, 13 Mar 2021It depens on the screen size. this phone has only 395ppi wh... moreGreat all rounder..
If you want to boost the 395 dpi open developer options and set it too 640 - 820
Then hdmi into a large screen... easy

bald, 25 May 2021does it break that easily? (i watched jerryrigeverything haha)I own ROG 5 for about a month and I have no issue with the phone. I did tried to bend the phone and it is quite sturdy and need lots of force. The phone may not be as strong like other but it is not that weak.

The way that jerryrigeverything dude did durability test is very off standard. Literally anyone with strong hand can probably snap any smartphone in half. He need to have proper tool that show how much force need to bend the phone.

I started using this phone 2 months ago
Im experiencing alot of software problems . Like the screen turing black but the logo still on. And i cant open or restart the phone until it run out of battery. Sometimes the fingerprint logo stay on screen and didnt go only after i factory reset it. im returning it back and i dont recommend it for anyone

  • Anonymous

bald, 25 May 2021does it break that easily? (i watched jerryrigeverything haha)I am pretty sure it does not. Bending phones with full force was never a true benchmark of durability.

  • User

JB, 27 Mar 2021as an ROG PHONE 3 user, I would recommend for you to buy ... moreThe Rog Phone 3 Has Black Crush, Display And Some Other Issues, Also The Rog Phone 5 Has The Black Crush And Display Issue. So Im Not Sure If I Gotta Buy The Rog Phone 5 Because It Has Issues. But The Rog Phone Community Will Fix This Issue With An Software Update Soon.

  • bald

does it break that easily? (i watched jerryrigeverything haha)