Asus ROG Phone II ZS660KL
MORE PICTURES

Asus ROG Phone II ZS660KL

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Ultrasonic

The main function of asus rog phone 2 is gaming

  • Love the Community

chibiwings, 30 Jul 2020EX-Asus fan here i can assure you They suck on Software up... moreWell, that was before. Nowadays, their software is more open enough for XDA Devs to have a field day modifying its software like having an official HavocOS support and unofficial LineageOS support for example.

I don't know or do after sales support. I just live through these problems and move on. I seem to have a mushy power and volume down button with three big cracks on the display glass but it still works.

chibiwings, 27 Jul 2020Exactly, its ROG phone but it is still ASUS been a fan of t... moreEX-Asus fan here i can assure you They suck on Software updates and after sales support

I live in Brazil.
Does the quality of ROG Phone 8GB/128GB feels the same, or at least similar, of the 12GB/512GB, except the obvius performance increment?
How is the 4G signal reception (Particularly in bands 3,7 and 28) in ROG phone 2? Is it comparable to the one found in Xiaomi Mi 9T? or there is instability in signal reception?
And in GPS accuracy?

  • Lucky

Ronald1994, 26 Jul 2020I feel ya bruh I used this phone for about half a month ago... moreNah... Actually i was suggesting him as he thinks his device is crap... Your device is only as good as you think..... Personally I've never faced any such issue in my phone... Owing since 10 months...

Thetruthteller, 26 Jul 2020All phones disappoint I've never hasda perfect phone t... moreExactly, its ROG phone but it is still ASUS been a fan of this brand before i know by heart that ASUS sucks on software updates

  • Thetruthteller

M, 23 Jul 2020Iam buying this phone tomorrow, hope it will not disappoin... moreAll phones disappoint I've never hasda perfect phone that had no flaws. If I was you I'd pick up a iphone x used for £350 or a xperia 5 that uses snapdragon 855 also used for £300 you'd be saving a tone of money and getting same performance the Sony actually has better camera than the asus

  • Ronald1994

Lucky, 22 Jul 2020Ahh...ok....if u think that way than it is definitely worst... moreI feel ya bruh I used this phone for about half a month ago and suddenly it got froze and randomly restart

Suddenly my phone became ultra fast than before. No more lags again. I just enabled "Disable HW overlays from dev options. Btw. I'm in latest android10 July security.

No heating problem whatsoever but will check after a while.

  • M

Iam buying this phone tomorrow, hope it will not disappoint me .. iam moving from samsung to asus . Anyone have opinion or important setting for this phone can share with me . Tq in advance

  • Lucky

Ocaz, 22 Jul 2020been suggested that before. its a fresh install. its not on... moreAhh...ok....if u think that way than it is definitely worst piece of crap and junk... Sell it bro.. Buy a better device then this crap....

  • Ocaz

Lucky, 21 Jul 2020See if your clean up in suspend option is turned on.... Swi... morebeen suggested that before. its a fresh install. its not on. i turned everything off in the battery saver power master thing. i think my phone is just a piece of junk

  • Lucky

Ocaz, 21 Jul 2020anyone else's ROG Phone 2 clear all apps overnight? Mi... moreSee if your clean up in suspend option is turned on.... Switch it off ... Possible reason

  • Ocaz

anyone else's ROG Phone 2 clear all apps overnight? Mine does this and its so annoying. I go to bed with like 20 apps open in the recent apps menu and wake up and only 4 remain.

  • Khan

After almost a year I would say that this phone is the best phone I have used..
Before this I was using samsung note 9..
Didnt upgrade to note 10 due to the lack of 3.5 mm kack and this will be the reason for me not upgrading to rog 3..
I won't be able to play pubg without a wired earfone as wireless earfones/headsets always has sound delay.
This phone never ever showed signs of lag with 120hz, never got heated even after playing for hours and has the best battery ever..
I also got used to its hugeness which was good for playing but yet I don't use its air triggers as they are quite far to reach with my index finger while in my grasp..
Overall it's a very good phone for pubg players and would have liked to own it's successor if only they hadn't ditched the earphone jack.
That's my true experience and also I would like them to add more AOD widgets to choose from..

  • Lucky

kev, 16 Jul 2020Are you saying it's safe to update now?Since im not having any issue, so in my opinion you can... But as per person usage differs... So it's up to you...
But i think you should try the update because you always has the option to go back to Android 9 very easily (data erase is compulsory while downgrading)

  • kev

Lucky, 15 Jul 2020These issues are user specific.... And yes battery backup r... moreAre you saying it's safe to update now?

No wireless charging , no card slot ... What a loss

  • Lucky

d3m0nedge, 12 Jul 2020What issues?These issues are user specific.... And yes battery backup reduced a bit... Bhut not that much.... And it's story is with every brand.... No brand gives better battery backup than before in further updates after Unboxing ( in 90 - 95 scenarios...)
And i m having this phone since November 2019 with no major issues.... Minor issues never encountered with my usage

  • kev

d3m0nedge, 12 Jul 2020What issues?Issues like battery drainage, game lag, frame drops etc