Asus ROG Phone II ZS660KL
MORE PICTURES

Asus ROG Phone II ZS660KL

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Ash

Richarde008, 13 Feb 2021Hello guys, I have a question between which phone to pick, ... moreI think you should not go for both.
Beacuse rog 2 is now old and these type of phones are terrible with updates and without updates your phone might feel outdated.
Rog 2 takes atleast 2 hours for charging (18W)
It is very thick and heavy
Camers are worst in that price range
User interface is not that snappy.
You tube is very manipulative and never purchase a phone based on you Tubers recommendation.
Also when you ask any rog user ,then he might say that his phone is a beast but he might have never used an actual beast and based on you Tubers review , he's considering his rog a beast.
I have used rog2 and OnePlus7t and for me OnePlus7t offer's better gameplay and better battery experience.(32min charge gives 80% and that 80% gives 4 hours pubg.)(whereas in rog2 32min charge gives 27% and that27% gives 1.5 hours of gameplay).you cannot use charging while playing everywhere.


Also mi 10t is not good ,I can never spend 30k on a Xiaomi smartphone.

You should wait for OnePlus9 lite.
Or mi 10 t is better than rog2

  • Anonymous

My ROG 2 suddenly died while using whatsapp app after 1.5 year of usage. First I thought it was just freezing, but up until now I cannot turn it on again.

djv, 05 Feb 2021Bro. I got same issue with heating then a hi pitched beep s... moreThat doesn't sound good. Have you tried booting up the phone since? At least to try to get into safe mode?

I'm currently on the .65 WW firmware and my phone is still a beast. Haven't had any major issues, and I've had this phone (512GB/12GB RAM variant) since November 2019.

  • Sidon

Mada, 03 Jan 2021An Important advise to anyone planning to buy this phone, S... moreDid you start getting problems after you updated to Android 10.? Also which storage capacity do you have I have heard the one terabyte doesn't have those issues

  • Spidy op

Shiva prakash m r, 22 Jan 2021Same issue sir heating and also while charging automaticall... moreBro it was happening with me also my warranty was only 10 days left and I go to the service center and it

Hello guys, I have a question between which phone to pick, the Rog Phone II 128/6 or the MI 10T 128/6? I wonder if it was more worth the rog for the amoled screen, the better stereo sound and the battery have greater capacity, or catch the mi for being released more recently and the screen and the sound does not imply that much. Can anybody help me? And I read some reviews and they are saying about problems with Android 10 on the Roh Phone II

  • djv

d3m0nedge, 13 Nov 2020WW-17.0240.2007.27. Don't update past this version as ... moreBro. I got same issue with heating then a hi pitched beep sound and my phone is dead.
is there any way to solve this without replacing the whole motherboard?

  • Shiva prakash m r

Joker007, 30 Oct 2020Is this phone worth buying in 2021 Im thinking about buyin... moreGo to one plus

  • Shiva prakash m r

Mada, 03 Jan 2021An Important advise to anyone planning to buy this phone, S... moreSame issue sir heating and also while charging automatically switch on and switch off

My views After having used this Magnator for more than one year. Please remember that I'm not a jocky type. So here are the Crux. 1. Super fast, even with extreme load's. 2. Screen, colors and viewing angles are superb. Makes you smile under direct sunlight. 3. Outstanding touch, precise and responsive. 4. Battery is a monster, after two days of the use i got used to with its little more weight than others in the same bracket. 5. Never ever got a minutest problem, neither hard or the software. 6. Now it comes to most shining 🌟 part, Audio video, music playing ability. In simple This is Father of all, previous, present and may be in the future. No words can explain its abilities, its power, clarity, freq response, separation of musical instruments, and much more. I being a music lover have dozens of musical instruments, playres, mixers, analyzers, headphones along with almost all the flagships of many brands. From china to samsung and fron Thomson to Onkyo, this is a true master piece, people will remember it as a legend. Rog3 doesn't do as this mystro does. Asus did a wonder, perhaps by chance. No brands will ever come closer. ROG 2 is the all time music master.

  • Daniel

What I gone through ever since Android 10 updates
1. Overheat issue when your usage time is less then a hour.
2. Mobile connection disconnect frequently while in the game. (WiFi and mobile data)
3. Gaming issues.

Note : For all at above has no solution and ASUS will not help you on this for sure.

  • Daniel

Joker007, 30 Oct 2020Is this phone worth buying in 2021 Im thinking about buyin... moreBetter not. I took this phone in December, 2019 when the phone is running Android 9 smoothly until Android 10 incoming where the problem started unexpectedly. First is overheat issue then comes with connection issue and following by gaming issue.

  • rog2poweruser

i think most of the problems come from 12/512gb variant. 2 of my friends having those variants having refusal to turn on issue after playing certain games. mine is 12/1TB and its working like 1st day of use, updated latest firmware. i even purchased all its accessories but twinview dock, feeling confident the ROG will serve me for another 5 years.

  • Mada

An Important advise to anyone planning to buy this phone, Simply don't buy it, I own one unfortunately and it has a big problem, that is the screen turns off and the phone is shutting down while playing pubg, and also the phone shuts down while charging using fast charge.
This issue is happening to many users of that phone and the only way to fix it is to replace the motherboard as many users did that, the reason of that is the heating, the phone doing that when it is reaching 32 temperature.
It is a nice phone but this problem is killing, An Asus is not really helpful in this problem with the users.

  • Zaha

Guinzo, 09 Nov 2020does this phone have issue of shadowing on the screen?Not.just battery drain and overheat that can make you phone dead like my rog phone 2 ..and replacement motherboard cos me rm 2350,

  • Streetguru

Guinzo, 09 Nov 2020does this phone have issue of shadowing on the screen?Any phone can get burn in if the user doesn't take care of the screen, OLEDS are just easier to cause burn in with.

  • Shiva

Guinzo, 09 Nov 2020does this phone have issue of shadowing on the screen?Yes it's showing sir

RMatt, 08 Nov 2020Hi,anybody know what is the stable firmware for android 10 ... moreWW-17.0240.2007.27. Don't update past this version as the battery issue may still persist in the most recent update (.51).

  • Guinzo

does this phone have issue of shadowing on the screen?

  • RMatt

Hi,anybody know what is the stable firmware for android 10 on ROG phone 2?