Asus ROG Phone II ZS660KL
MORE PICTURES

Asus ROG Phone II ZS660KL

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • M
  • MR45
  • 7Xd
  • 14 Jun 2024

My ROG Phone 2 suddenly died without warning after playing music in high volume. It won't turn on anymore. If I plugged the charger, the notification LED just keeps blinking red. I was using this phone in the last 3 years without any problem, so sad this happened. I don't want to bring this phone to service centers for repair because I'm afraid my data will leak. I think I have to say goodbye to the best phone that I ever have.

    • s
    • sonu
    • mGt
    • 18 May 2024

    Shahidcapt, 25 Apr 2024Its my main phone. Im using it since it was launched. This ... moreyes bttry still as new and my phone has been now 5 yeRS..GODPHONE.

      dfg555, 15 Mar 2024No phones out there can even match the speaker quality of t... moreNo doubts. No phone ever can match the sound production and music playing capabilities of this masterpiece. Play better than the professional players with highest volume and clarity. The best phone ever made.

        Its my main phone. Im using it since it was launched. This master piece is undoubtedly a king of all phones. Im writing this opinion on my beast Rog 2. Never ever had a problem, after the rigorous daily use of More than 4 years, battery life is still whole day rather a little more. Everything of this phone is a supreme in its class. The strongest point of this superstar is its capabilities of playing music. I have professional music player like Onkyo, pioneer and sony but let me say it competes with best of the best music players. Audiophiles and music lovers will never find any phone playing like this with highest volume, clarity and overall sound production. Was , Is and will remain no1. The King Rog2.

          For once, I'm so glad that ASUS decided not to roll out the Android 12 OS update to this phone. I learned that Google had integrated a feature in Android 12 called "Phantom process killer"*, which limits the app's performance when working in the background. I first didn't care much about it until I tried to run desktop GNU Linux via Termux on my LG V50 which runs on Android 12. If that "Phantom process killer" feature isn't disabled, Termux will crash big time!

          *https://docs.andronix.app/android-12/andronix-on-android-12-and-beyond

            dfg555, 15 Mar 2024No phones out there can even match the speaker quality of t... moreBlack Shark 5 is calling you…

              No phones out there can even match the speaker quality of this one.

                • S
                • Sherman
                • XBK
                • 16 Jan 2024

                After changing my motherboard, the screen shows some horizontal lines every now and then.
                I'm tired of spending for this device

                  • N
                  • Nobody
                  • 7k}
                  • 15 Jan 2024

                  Shahidcapt, 24 Oct 2023I purchased this BEAST in October 2019. It's almost 4 ... moreSame here. Purchased in Jan 2020. Still in Android 9 and not updated further. Battery is like 90% . As said, excellent and robust build, marvellous speakers, good display. Nothing to complain. Glad that i have not updated. Switched to iphone 15 and yet my rog 2 is favourite.

                    I purchased this BEAST in October 2019. It's almost 4 years continuous use. I do my day working, some games time etc. Six months ago i.e. after the use of more than three and half years , Its battery capacity reduced almost 15 percent. ( worked around 85%). I changed the battery myself and my beast is reborn as it was in Oct 2019. My thought's after 4 years use:. 1. Unmatched performance till todate. 2. I never ever had any problem regarding Hard/ software. 3. Never runs out of Battery. 4. No phone will ever beat this masterpiece of its Sound quality. all time legend as far as Music/ games / reproduction of sound is concerned, Very loud speakers, enjoy your music with some professional headphones, for playback at least up till now it is unbeatable. 5. I purchased 3 flagship phones during this period but this phone remains my regular phone because I got really bored with other phones in few days. 6. Camera quality is not outstanding but very fine for non professional use. 7. I am sure this KING will keep me happy for another 4 years.

                      • E
                      • Ele
                      • XUy
                      • 16 Oct 2023

                      I have nothing to complain about this phone. Mine is 3 years old now and still pretty good for gaming

                        • A
                        • Arun
                        • fnq
                        • 14 Oct 2023

                        Dark mode, 06 Oct 2023This mobile have a big problem with display…. Not good for gamersBeen using it for almost 4years now...no problems whatsoever... Even the battery is fine

                          • D
                          • Dark mode
                          • CbF
                          • 06 Oct 2023

                          markfrr, 01 Oct 2023yoo guys can i ask is this good for gaming? my dad buy me a... moreThis mobile have a big problem with display…. Not good for gamers

                            • x
                            • xthatmoneyspreaderxx
                            • QWR
                            • 02 Oct 2023

                            markfrr, 01 Oct 2023yoo guys can i ask is this good for gaming? my dad buy me a... moreshut up lil bro show me a money spread

                              • m
                              • markfrr
                              • vx3
                              • 01 Oct 2023

                              yoo guys can i ask is this good for gaming? my dad buy me an asus rog 2 and im thinking if its goodfor gaming? like call of duty mobile and more? is it smooth? somethin like that

                                • T
                                • Tsangtsung
                                • tW7
                                • 29 Sep 2023

                                Siva, 02 Aug 2023My phone just woke up after 3 years , I am so happy that my... moreMy rog 2 just woke up after 2 years of sleeping.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • 8X{
                                  • 17 Sep 2023

                                  Siva, 02 Aug 2023My phone just woke up after 3 years , I am so happy that my... moreCongrats!

                                    • S
                                    • Siva
                                    • IT4
                                    • 02 Aug 2023

                                    My phone just woke up after 3 years , I am so happy that my phone is back working.

                                      • P
                                      • Popbrezzz
                                      • xjH
                                      • 21 Jul 2023

                                      My phone is still up and well since 3 years ago, battery still last

                                        • T
                                        • Tian
                                        • tui
                                        • 03 May 2023

                                        Jesus christ, mine just keep restarting after few minutes, rendering it hard for me to use this phone, i had this last week....