Asus Zenfone 2 Laser ZE550KL
MORE PICTURES

Asus Zenfone 2 Laser ZE550KL

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Where is the volume and power key in the mobile? Is der any such key or not? please reply soon.

  • Anonymous

Are you sure this is worth it ?

  • Anonymous

AnonD-402029, 25 May 2016mine is zenfone 2 laser 5" version (ze500kl), updated to marshma... moreThere is no bug in Android M, but i suggest you not to update, believe me, there is nothing new, on the other hand, ASUS has disabled APPS2SD support in Marshmallow, so only the internal memory can be used for installing apps and thats vry disappointing

  • AnonD-494664

Anony, 25 May 2016My asus mobile stucks on the logo page while restarting. Not boo... morecharge your phone up to 80% and then remove memory card
method 1
go to recovery mode and then click on wipe cache partition , wait for few seconds , press reboot now
if this does not solve your problem means

method 2
go to recovery mode and then click on factory restore mode and wait for some time , it deletes all datas in device memory , press reboot now

your phone restarts normally
post your reply

  • Anonymous

Prasad, 24 May 2016Very bad experience with it Asus zenfone 2 laser Ze550KL its ge... moreI'm experiencing the same problem. I don't know what to do.

  • Anony

My asus mobile stucks on the logo page while restarting. Not booting. how to correct it? DO i need to flash the mobile? Is there any option other than flashing? I do not want lose my data.

  • AnonD-494664

AnonD-538113, 25 May 2016Is there any solution for heating issueI already posted solutions here they are

I am giving now 62 tips to reduce battery power consumption to get good performance and battery backup, I am requesting to all members to read all the tips and if you think still more points to add means just post your opinions and I to accept your tips and give vote to me , if it usefull, please reply
here they are tips
1.enable AUTOMATIC BRIGHTNESS in display
2.enable SLEEP INACTIVITY as 15 seconds
3.choose normal WALLPAPER
4.enable SCREEN COLOR MODE as BALANCE MODE
5.switch off BLUETOOTH
6.try to avoid MOBILE DATA connection instead use WIFI connection
7.use default sms app asMESSAGING APP ONLY, dont use Hangouts
8.turn off DIGITAL MEDIA SERVER
9.turn off TETHERING AND PORTABLE HOTSPOT
10.Disable ZEN MOTION
11.keep less VOLUME in alarm
12.disbale VIBRATION FOR CALLS
13.turn off DIAL PAD TONES
14.turn off SCREEN LOCKING TONES
15.turn off TOUCH SOUNDS
16.turn off VIBRATE ON TOUCH
17.remove tickmark in NOTIFICATION ACCESSS in aSUS COVER , asus launcher , pc link
18.turn off DO NOT DISTURB
19.uninstall unwanted APPLICATIONS, those are not usefull
20.enable POWER SAVING in POWER MANAGEMENT
21.use auto start manger to DENY autostart appliactions in downloaded except ( antivirus aplication)
22.use auto start manger to DENY autostart appliactions in preloaded
23.remove all tick maRKS IN ASUS CUSTOMIZED SETTINGS
23.turn off LOCATION
24.turn off EASY MODE
25.turn off KIDS MODE (if kids not using mobile)
26.turn off DISPLAY QUICK ACCESS in display in lock screen
27.turn off SCREEN PINING in security
28.check SYSTEM UPDATE and if there new version , just update
29 enable DO NOT AUTO-UPDATE APPS in auto-update apps in settings in googgle play store
30.enable OPT OUT OF INTEREST BASED ADS in reset advertising ID in ads in google settings
31.enable over WIFI ONLY in update drive-enabled apps in data management in google settings
32.turn off NEAR BY in google settings
33.turn off show all cards , show basis cards only, manage card historyin now cards in settings in google settings
34.turn off AUTO SIGN-IN in smart lock for passwords in google settings
35. use ONLY ONE SIM CARD for data and calls
36.turn on PROXIMITY SENSOR
37. try to clear cache memory and install new update
38. free up clear all cache memory in all apps in settings in apps
39. download and install Kaspersky Lab Internet Security 11.9 from google play store ,
then update the data base and do full scan
scanning apps for detection viruses , trojons etc , i uswe kaspersky , but iam not ordering to others
40. use proper charger and usb cable which is supplied by handset box
41. dont charge your phone through computer usb port , it reduce battery life by 5% as per research
42. turn off sync in all accounts , settings -- accounts - google account -- click email- remove all tick marks
43. turn off sync in all accounts , settings -- accounts - email account -- click email- remove all tick marks
44. turn off sync in all accounts , settings -- accounts - whatsapp -- click email- sync off
45. move all photos , videos songs to memory card( branded sd card )
46. make sure device memory should have atelast 6GB as free
47.move downloaded photos songs videos to memory card
48.move only whats app medias like photos videos to memory card , since whatsapp folder occupies morethan 4GB space , i conformed with me friend phone , and i checked
49. move bluetooths folder only tems ( received contents )to memory card
50. move share it folder only items ( received coontents )to memory card
51.move uc browser folder only items ( downloaded contents) to memory card
52.after uninstalling some applications, few data's are still left begained in android\odd\ folder , please check carefully and delete ( only for expert users )
53.after uninstalling some applications, few data's are still left begained in android\data\ folder , please check carefully and delete ( only for expert users )
54.use Ccleaner app to clear emapy folders
55. set only 2 or 3 icons in home screen
56.try to use bluetooth headset for calling
57.check daily for system updates
58.check daily for applications updates in google play store
59.set data saving in google chrome
60.turn off google detection in google setings app
61.use UC browser mini and set speed mode disbale quick access ( optional )
62. or use Opera mini ( optional)


uninstall some of the applications , which are not preloaded ,
eventhough , some preloaded applications can be uninstall
1) asus web storage
2) amazon kindle
3) flipkart
4) dr web security
5) c m cleaner
6) lovely pink theme
7) puffin browser
8) dailyhunt
9) trend micro security
10) you have installed some applications by own , those also uninstall and check.
11) uninstalling apps gives increasing free amout of ram and increasing free space in internal
12) make sure you should have enough ram free for running apps without hanging
13) use asus auto start manager deny all the applications in downloaded and preloaded---- except Kaspersky internet security ( allow)
14) clear cache data in settings --apps--all-- top corner on 3 dots---clear cache of all apps

  • AnonD-538113

AnonD-494664, 24 May 2016before buying this phone , think these points 1) android os ... moreIs there any solution for heating issue

  • AnonD-402029

Bri, 24 May 2016Hi. I'm planning to update my laser 5.5. Anyone here already upd... moremine is zenfone 2 laser 5" version (ze500kl), updated to marshmallow, so far so good. if your laser is snapdragon 410 then i think no difference with mine (snap 410 also).

  • AnonD-494664

Bri, 24 May 2016Hi. I'm planning to update my laser 5.5. Anyone here already upd... morebefore buying this phone , think these points
1) android os 5.0.2
2) os after update and system firmwares it occupies 8.2GB
3) no headphones
4) no finger print sensor
5) 16Gb rom , 7.8 Gb free space you will get
6) google chrome browser hangs ( all phones)
7) no video call feature
8) messages deleting problems in messaging app
9) charging time 3hours 20 minutes for 100%
10) no turbo charging
11) no application permission manager
12) no mobile tracker feature

above points are draw backs of this phone
if want to buy , take 3Gb ram variant

  • AnonD-494664

Prasad, 24 May 2016Very bad experience with it Asus zenfone 2 laser Ze550KL its ge... moreI have already posted for the solution for hanging , so read fully to optimize

in the name of raju25 or raju.msc
very old post after 25-1-2016
every phone gets hang because of unwanted applications are installed by the phone manufacturer , whenever we switched on the phone , before booting , automatically some applications runs background without our knowledge these uses lot of ram , evenafter boots also , any application an d its services started , some we cant stop or uninstall , including google aslo installed many unwanted application with its services ,
so all the android phones hanged .

post your reply

  • jeff

Prasad, 24 May 2016Very bad experience with it Asus zenfone 2 laser Ze550KL its ge... moreare u using 2gb ram version

  • Prasad

Very bad experience with it Asus zenfone 2 laser Ze550KL
its getting hanged again & again where I have restart it everytime so
very disappointed with it

  • Bri

Hi. I'm planning to update my laser 5.5. Anyone here already updated their phone? Whats the result it is okay?

  • akshay

harsh, 22 May 2016i want to buy this phone...the 2gb version... is it good or not.... moreGreat phone! Worth a go

  • AnonD-494664

AnonD-540493, 23 May 2016New asus zenfone max launched today with android 6.0.1 and snapd... moreasus zenfone ze550kl with snapdragon 615
above model I am already using it

  • AnonD-540493

harsh, 22 May 2016i want to buy this phone...the 2gb version... is it good or not.... moreNew asus zenfone max launched today with android 6.0.1 and snapdragon 615 and old Max pricre decreased to 8999 hope asus will soon introduce a new asus zenfone ze550kl with snapdragon 615 and new version of android so my opinion is to wait.

  • AnonD-494664

AnonD-540306, 22 May 2016Is asus zenfone 2 laser has finger print system?this phone does not have fingerprint scanner,
some other phones have this feature with non removable battery

  • AnonD-540306

Is asus zenfone 2 laser has finger print system?

  • AnonD-494664

asus released the latest updates for following applications
zenui launcher theme wallpaper
zenui keyboard emoji theme
zencircle photo sharing
photo sharing
my asus support
do it later
calculator
asus weather
asus gallery

google released the latest updates for following applications
hangouts
google play muusic
youtube
google photos
google drive
google app
exchange services