Asus Zenfone 8 Flip
MORE PICTURES

Asus Zenfone 8 Flip

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Pritam

Love because of Memory card slot

  • AnoM

Again, speak on region specific point of view, where there are no Zenfone 7 and Zenfone 7 Pro being sold, this Zenfone 8 Flip is going to price drop again for some specific of time for close to €507 mark for 256GB/8GB variant.
What I mentioned is not price from grey market, it is pricing from official ASUS certified local dealer. (And the price of normal Zenfone 8 128GB/8 drop to €445).
Now this is officially the cheapest smartphone equiped with SD888 sold at my country.
Say whatever you want at other region, this is one of the most underrated smartphone of 2021.

  • Doman

How you can compare this to zen 7 when even sizes are different? I prefer smaller phones even for the cost of battery. So saying that this is refreshed zen 7 is a lie!

  • Jerry

Rotating camera is so fun to use.

Lyw, 09 Jul 2021Before you decide wich to buy, find out if your carrier sup... moreIt's good to know that the 8 Flip has VoLTE and VoWiFi because one of the carriers in my country operates only in 4G and 5G and voice calls can only be done through VoLTE and VoWiFi.

  • Lyw

Regis.argyros, 09 Jul 2021Yeah.... you're right, in my country the 8 flip is ver... moreBefore you decide wich to buy, find out if your carrier supports Volte and Vowifi for Zen 7 , if these two things matter to you. Also, in Zen 7 price range you could also chose S20 Fe 5G

Lyw, 09 Jul 2021Zenfone 7 is much cheaper than Zenfone 8 Flip, atleast wher... moreYeah.... you're right, in my country the 8 flip is very expensive too. Actually, in my region there only 2 independent vendors that have 1 zenfone model each: one has the normal zenfone 7 at $ 670, and the other vendor has the new zenfone 8 flip, at $ 990. For that reason i had the question: which phone to buy? Really worth to pay THAT price difference? are there any IMPORTANT differences about models? How much older can the SnpD 865 age over the SnpD 888?
Well... maybe only worth to pay for zen 7 for the price.

  • Lyw

Regis.argyros, 09 Jul 2021Hi! One question pls: should get THIS phone? Or the zenfone... moreZenfone 7 is much cheaper than Zenfone 8 Flip, atleast where I live. The only real advantage of Zen 8 over Zen 7 is the fact that being newer it has 2 major software updates in the pipeline. Zen 7 has only one major update left. I think Zen 7 has slightly better battery life because of Snapdragon 865. And fingerprint on Zen 7 is faster and more reliable. I had them both, now i'm using Zen 8 flip.

Hi! One question pls: should get THIS phone? Or the zenfone 7 normal (NOT PRO)? Pls help me

  • Samar

It is 2021 and ONLY manufacturer that makes sense in terms of full screen experience is ASUS with its Flip phones. With 8 being pushed more though, 9 Flip might not be considered.

  • Aleks

KsT9, 25 Jun 2021This has to be one of the most stupidest phones ever to be ... moreI think you have mental problems on the way you self concept perception works. There is nothing more smart then this phone on this price. Battery camera screen refresh rate stability in general.

This has to be one of the most stupidest phones ever to be launched

KKO, 31 May 2021It's the exact same phone as Zen 7. Identical spec she... moreThis phone have a similar endurance rating to the Zenfone 7 Pro, 98h vs 99h and a lot more 3G talk time than the Zenfone 7 Pro, then a little more in video playback.

  • AnoM

YUKI93, 04 Jun 2021At first, I struggle to see why this phone exists since it ... moreThat's the point. This Zenfone 8 Flip is overpriced at other region (such as Euro, America), just like the Xiaomi Mi11, but is reasonably priced at Malaysia, close to the €599 mark for 8/256GB variant. It is priced like a higher midrange smartphone, but packed flagship specs feature, except for the wireless charging.
For a reasonable alternative, this smartphone is one of the very competitive SD888 smartphone to have for this year, the flip camera alone is already worth more than others.
These are just spoken from the region specific point of view.

At first, I struggle to see why this phone exists since it is just a mildly-upgraded Zenfone 7 with an SD 888 chipset. But when I saw this phone officially sold in Malaysia, I began to realize that ASUS Malaysia never officially sold the Zenfone 7 and 7 Pro and also the Zenfone 6 before. So now, I don't have to import the Zenfone 7 anymore as I can now officially buy one today with a warranty. I actually do think that ASUS made the 8 Flip because they want to expand this phone to more region beyond Taiwan and Europe.

  • AnoM

KKO, 31 May 2021It's the exact same phone as Zen 7. Identical spec she... moreSadly, my country only has this Zenfone 8 Flip.
Zenfone 7 Pro and Zenfone 7 didn't sold at my country.
Yet, the Zenfone 8 Flip is priced same as Zenfone 7 Pro at my country.

  • KKO

It's the exact same phone as Zen 7. Identical spec sheet except SD888 instead of SD865. Much better to just buy the Zen 7 since it doesn't have the overheating/battery life issue associated with 888 and £200 cheaper

  • AnoM

At Malaysia, this phone, 8GB/256GB version sold at USD725 or Euro 595, same price as the Mi11 256GB model sold at Malaysia, also same price as ROG 5 128GB.
For me, as a SD888 smartphone, it is already considered competitive.
Cannot say it is affordable, since flagship smartphone never sold affordable. The rest for this year Samsung S21, S21+ and S21 Ultra all sold more expensive than this Zenfone 8 Flip.

  • Lyw

Charlie, 28 May 2021Im confused, this phone is catered to vloggers but no OIS? ... moreIt's the same on Zenfone 8 flip. I have the phone

  • Charlie

Im confused, this phone is catered to vloggers but no OIS? And also one big problem with Zenfone 7 Pro is that when you use the camera thru facebook, snapchat, instagram or youtibe, it uses the ULTRAWIDE angle lens and it is inferior quality. So u have to take a snap from the normal camera app and upload it thru instagram or facebook. Any chance anybody can confirm this?