Asus Zenfone Max Plus (M1) ZB570TL
MORE PICTURES

Asus Zenfone Max Plus (M1) ZB570TL

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Yodo8010

After a year of using this phone I am disappointed, battery drains fast and signal is problematic here in the Philippines. If you are looking for a decent phone AVOID THIS ONE.

  • Jobert

So very baterry draining

  • Max m1 plus 8 months

With screen brightness settings set at minimal, power saving options set properly, battery lasts 2 to 3 days with minimal use. Lasts 16 to 24 hours average use. 6 to 8 hours heavy usage. Continuous usage gaming 4 to 6 hours. I am not sure if this helps, but this is what I experienced. One more thing, battery gets hot and feels hotter than other phones because of alumminum case. It does not affect performance but makes you feel worried about the phone. On oreo now, still waiting if the phone will be updated to pie.. But pie update is 50/50.

  • Adul Al Salami Kebab

lhen, 21 Feb 2019The battery drains easily, false advertisementI think its the massive screen+power hungry chipset that causes this, the battery should be fine at 4000mAh+ but this hardware combo may be the issue...

  • lhen

The battery drains easily, false advertisement

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 09 Feb 2019batter is not good, it gets drained too easliyHow long does it last? Are there any other problems with the phone? I am considering this and Xiami 8 Lite so yeah so confusing. Thank you.

  • Hayahaya

Anonymous, 24 Jan 2019Same problem. No signal for 4G. Only 3G can be used. 4g problem. Unable to used 4g. Worst cellphone ever

  • Anonymous

batter is not good, it gets drained too easliy

  • shark1501212

check for the 4g settings.

  • Anonymous

Heisenberg, 13 Sep 2018Hey there's one thing good about this phone. You can use it to i... morehahahahaha

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 09 Dec 2018after the upgrade to oreo 2 days ago, the phone became problemat... moreSame problem. No signal for 4G. Only 3G can be used.

  • Roga1979

Anonymous, 07 Oct 2018Alarm clock (ASUS default and other ones I downloaded) regularly... moreI have same problem.

  • Anonymous

battery drained in 2hours after playing. 3hours charge 50% what a joke battery king

  • Adalberto

My opinion: It's a good phone, especially if you are a normal user. My example: Instagram + Pokémon Go + YouTube + Callings + Music + Typing Documents, at the end of the day my battery percentage is between 30 and 40. Camera is not the best, but works well. The sound is awesome for that kind of phone and system is decent (Oreo works worse than Nougat version, some crashes suddenly). If you are an older Asus user, all features and tools come from own Asus is there, works very well. Just an advice, that phone uses Mediatek processor, so when you use a lot your phone, it could became warm, it's normal. That is my experience with 5 months, I am a Brazilian user and my version has 3GB RAM, 32GB of storage, accept SD card expansion and 2 chips.

  • waiting..

Anonymous, 28 Dec 2018any thoughts on the Oreo Update?still waiting for the update

  • Anonymous

any thoughts on the Oreo Update?

  • TechGuy

There seems to be more bugs and random crashes from the default factory settings on Android 7.0. After having the phone pull the updated 8.1.0 - Oreo the system is running a lot more smoother. I am running a second line on the identical but Silver edition of this phone (Model ASUS_X018D 32Gb) It will not see the 8.1.0 update as available and the phone will crash randomly when in use. Applications freezes in the middle of usage, freezing behavior continues after multiple factory resets, I am submitting a return request for the Silver and try again on the Black edition of the phone.

  • DM

Anonymous, 05 Oct 2018camera too cool! performance 8/10, it just happen to heat fast w... moreme too having the same problem . by just turning ON the data and just screen is OFF it feels warm and heats up .. what should i do ?

  • Tang

It really sucks after updating.. Asus company should fix this..

  • Anonymous

After updating my to OS to OREO, the phone becomes laggy and the only game I am playing crashes a lot. Hope that ASUS will fix this mess immediately in the future update.