BlackBerry Bold 9000
MORE PICTURES

BlackBerry Bold 9000

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

turn off 3g in manage connections -> mobile network options -> network mode

  • Anonymous

Silv3rf0x, 17 Feb 2009If u really did own this device u would see that the camera is 3... morethank you sir.

  • path

JS, 20 Feb 2009Hi I am due an upgrade and currently use an N95 - I am interest... moream using this phone on orange it's the best phone on market try it you will not be disppointed.

  • flea

berry, 20 Feb 2009Is there any way to turn off the 3G? I turned the data reception... moreI don't know why you would want to turn off the 3G network, but from personal experience you cannot turn it completely off. If you are in a 3G network you will have 3G coverage and if your are in an EGDE area you will have EDGE.

  • Puzzled

I haven't got a sat nav icon on the screen of my BB Bold. How do I get it please? No fancy technical jargon please. Thanks in advance.

  • saf

can anyone plz find out wats the quality of the music player on dis fone and bluetooth... is it compatible wid all te formats(which in iphone it dosen't)??
many thanks!!

  • berry

Is there any way to turn off the 3G? I turned the data reception off but the 3G indicator is still on.Tnkx

  • black mamba

gucci_playaa, 20 Feb 2009Have had the BOLD 9000 for about 5 months now, not a day that i ... morehey dude where can i download free softwares and applications for the bold? thanks...

  • gucci_playaa

Have had the BOLD 9000 for about 5 months now, not a day that i can complain about it! the battery drains fast because i use it non-stop all day everyday!

Some of the very cool programs i would reccomend to bold users are
1. Vlingo(you speak it txts for you, an so much more!)
2. Telmap Navigator BIS -Navigation works excellent!

  • JS

Hi
I am due an upgrade and currently use an N95 - I am interested in the HTC touch hd but no one has one for me to take a proper look at - I have been recommended the Bold but someone lese told me that it doesn't work great on Orange - I don't trust these sales men I think they tell you what is appropriate for them to sell the model they have in stock. Any help would be good, I can get the bold with free blackberry service if I get it before the end of Feb.

  • MZ

Silv3rf0x, 17 Feb 2009If u really did own this device u would see that the camera is 3... moreIf you are working for the BB in the UK so you schould read this
http://na.blackberry.com/eng/devices/features/ca­mera.jsp and memorize that the BOLD has only 2.0 mpx not 3.2 as you stated.
I suppose that this device is still in your dreams :DDDD

  • Anonymous

MZ, 17 Feb 2009I've own this device for 3 months. Pros:weak battery life time-... moreI don't understand what all the fuss about the battery is about. I get about 4 days out of mine and have nothing bad to say about this phone. Like with any 3G phone you must put the 3G off or the battery won't last that long.

  • Rich

Vodafone Rep, 19 Feb 2009Firstly, it I would recommend you going for the BlackBerry 8900,... moreHi Vodaphone Rep,

Thanks for the heads up on this. I really appreciate your in-depth review & recommendation. I will place my order for the Bold today.

Many Thanks.

Rich.

  • nd

d bb bold is perfect!!albeit a lil biggger dan d curve which i owned for 4months.but d wireless and d zoom for d camera freeze and u have 2 restart d device which of course takes 4eva.

  • Vodafone Rep

Rich, 18 Feb 2009Very simply, should I invest in this handset over the Curve 8900... moreFirstly, it I would recommend you going for the BlackBerry 8900, you will NOT regret it.
iPhone: Poor camera, no video recording, no MMS, no Flash (so internet is not as good as Apple like to make out), 3G is nowhere near as fast as a lot of others out there. With the iPhone, you are paying for the interface which is very nice but how long will that novelty last?.

8900: Correct, no 3G but BlackBerry devices render the internet much faster than most devices. It does however have EDGE which is almost as fast as 3G anyway (EDGE being 2.75G) for which there is signal in most of the UK on Vodafone.
It WILL sync with Microsoft Outlook just as well as any device out there and still has Word, Excel, and Powerpoint compatability.
Email, as you probably know, there is no device out there better than a BlackBerry for this purpose.
FAST operating system, no waiting for things to load of change from screen to screen (Hello Nokia N96, wake me up when you've loaded).

Bold or 8900, either way you will love it, though personally, I would say the 8900. I have had this device since launch and wouldnt change it for anything else, as have ALL (Yes, ALL) my colleagues...

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Feb 2009Does the internet connection on the Bold work off a WiFi connect... moreIt works off any WLAN signal in the world

  • jackson

why ppl love rim?what so special?

  • Rich

Very simply, should I invest in this handset over the Curve 8900 or the 16GB iphone 3G? I've used a Blackberry 8800 for two years and I'm due my upgrade this month. Either of these three would be a step up, but I want to make the right choice.

I know the Curve has no 3G so it get's left behind somewhat, but both the Bold and Iphone 3G are great all rounders. The Bold winning simply becuase of it's focus towards business and compatibility with MS Office programs (which I use for work).

I'm worried the Bold may not have the great battery life RIM state. The previous comments state that in full flow, this handset will die pretty quickly> Any truth to this?

  • SH

Hello,
I have to buy either E90 or Blackberry Bold. I am leaning towards Blackberry due to its size. Has anyone tried both and can help decide? Only thing missing in Blackberry Bold seems to be the radio. I believe there are now third party tools that will enable editing excel files, using skype etc. on Blackberry? Do either of these phones sync with the subfolders in address book? Any help/information will be appreciated. Thanks

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Feb 2009Does the internet connection on the Bold work off a WiFi connect... moreyep. edge, 3g and hsdpa.