BlackBerry Bold 9780
MORE PICTURES

BlackBerry Bold 9780

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

This is probably my first smartphone. It was the time BlackBerry flying high and other are nowhere near. Very reliable phone. But camera is so poor at that time.

  • Anonymous

Predrag, 05 Feb 2019How I can transfer contact names from BB 9780 to iPhone?(contact... moreProbably need to back up your contacts to a computer w/BlackBerry Desktop installed (https://www.blackberry.com/us/en/support/deskto­p-software-downloads), then transfer to either iTunes or your iCloud account to get them onto your iPhone. Maybe import the contacts from BlackBerry Desktop to Outlook, then to your iPhone. Other options would be to try exporting your contacts as VCF file or you might have to text or e-mail each one if all else fails.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Apr 2019are you able to use facebook and messenger or are they not suppo... moreNo longer supported. You might try accessing the mobile sites with the browser but it will not be very secure.

  • Anonymous

Auggiedoggy, 22 Apr 2019Purchased this phone in 2010. Still using it but just for talk &... moreare you able to use facebook and messenger or are they not supported on os 6 anymore?

Purchased this phone in 2010. Still using it but just for talk & text.

  • Predrag

How I can transfer contact names from BB 9780 to iPhone?(contacts are on phone memory)

My past phone (2010 - 2014)

  • Anonymous

Would still be good if there was a decent browser for it

  • Anonymous

AnonD-669904, 17 May 2017Can i buy this mobile for Rs1000? Any problems arised for u as u... moreyou can buy for rs 1,00!

  • Anonymous

rabbit, 09 Mar 2018this old phone is the only thing that works in northern on. text... morewhat?

  • rabbit

this old phone is the only thing that works in northern on. text and calls new one do not work period.

  • Anonymous

Milos, 02 Mar 2018hello, i have one question. I wont by this phone, and I'm intere... moreNo,its obsolete

  • Milos

hello, i have one question. I wont by this phone, and I'm interested it works viber, whatsapp, fb, messenger on this tel? tnx

  • AnonD-729955

nouncio, 06 Jan 2018can we still use whats app on this phone , i just got my phone f... moreSet manual date to year 2015 to make whatsapp work

  • nouncio

can we still use whats app on this phone , i just got my phone fixed after a year ,

  • Khan

I have a blackberry 9780 problem is that i install the whatsapp but not working plz solve my problem thanks

  • rendi

this is my longest serving phone
and in its prime, so many phone sellers use this phone for their personal work
I cant even remember why i sold it
not because it was broken or had some issues, that's for sure

  • Anonymous

Has to be the prettiest Bold out there. I think it would still do great, even today.

  • mbadinujupeter8@gmai

How can I configuration it

  • AnonD-669904

AnonD-654594, 21 Mar 2017I brought home december 2010 I used it until february 2017 I lov... moreCan i buy this mobile for Rs1000? Any problems arised for u as u have benn using it for 7 years.How is the built quality,camera performace,the menu ball,call volumes and other ringtone volumes,battery backup..I want your opinion based on your 7 years usage..Thank You