BlackBerry DTEK50
MORE PICTURES

BlackBerry DTEK50

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • XLA
  • 30 Dec 2021

Looking for battery for a blackberry dtec50

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • Nue
    • 15 Oct 2021

    Anonymous, 29 Dec 2020My phone screen is broken I can't get a replacement an... moreLunch aliexpress and order it from there

      • A
      • Ameer
      • XBJ
      • 24 Aug 2021

      Joe, 14 Aug 2020My phone screen is broken I can't get a replacement an... moreMy BlackBerry DTEK screen have break can I get replaced meant

        • A
        • Ameer
        • XBJ
        • 24 Aug 2021

        Joe, 14 Aug 2020My phone screen is broken I can't get a replacement an... moreMy BlackBerry DTEK screen have break can I get replaced meant

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • XMW
          • 29 Dec 2020

          My phone screen is broken I can't get a replacement anywhere in Bangladesh
          .Is there any place I can get a replacement screen

            • J
            • Joe
            • fjR
            • 14 Aug 2020

            My phone screen is broken I can't get a replacement anywhere in south Africa.Is there any place I can get a replacement screen

              • D
              • Dave
              • yHe
              • 02 Dec 2019

              Len, 02 Nov 2019Is there a micro USB to HDMI cable for the BB DTEK50? I'd ... moreThis phone doesn't have video out through micro USB port. There are only a few phones that do have that - i.e.: BB passport, BB PRIV.
              However, your best option for streaming to a TV will be via a Wireless device - like Google Chromecast - on sale now for $25 @ B&H: https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1434983-REG/google_ga00439_us_chromecast_streaming_media_playr.html.

                • L
                • Len
                • Hxf
                • 02 Nov 2019

                Is there a micro USB to HDMI cable for the BB DTEK50? I'd like to connect it to a Samsung TV to stream sports events. Any advice would be appreciated. I can't get any info from Blackberry.

                  • P
                  • PD
                  • keE
                  • 16 Oct 2019

                  Go on Ebay. You can get almost anything there. Also , try crackberry website. If they don't sell it, someone on their forums will be able to tell you where to get one. Good luck.

                    • M
                    • Miskolini
                    • JA$
                    • 01 Sep 2019

                    ManJ, 25 Aug 2019My BlackBerry phone screen has cracked and does not touch a... moreYou can find lcs on ali e pres... IT IS ABOUT 25 DOLARS.

                      • M
                      • ManJ
                      • fjR
                      • 25 Aug 2019

                      My BlackBerry phone screen has cracked and does not touch anymore I have gone around different towns and no one seems to have replacements.Where can i get a screen for this phone

                        • S
                        • Sutawijaya
                        • t@g
                        • 20 Aug 2019

                        My touchscreen crash, no respon.
                        I want to replace but i dont know where i can buy

                        U have recomeend. Please

                          Things need to improve in BlackBerry DTEX50
                          1. The battery drain so fast, just enough for around 8 hours.
                          2. 16GB internal storage is far behind enough for 2019 productivity apps.
                          3. Heat dissipation trough steel grill is good but it feel to the hand.
                          4. Storage slot can up to 2TB but it comes with a lot of technicality and skills to the successful install in.

                            • r
                            • rahman
                            • X{X
                            • 04 Mar 2019

                            i want buy a bb but i decided now i 'll buy a oneplus 6 .

                              BlackBerry DTEK50 has a serious issue with its battery being drained REALLY fast!

                                • B
                                • BeNellz
                                • 7Am
                                • 21 Jan 2019

                                Had my dtek 50 for a few years, worked pretty good before but been having trouble lately, slow and glitch. Thought it was wearing out but reading these reviews sounds like they simply stopped updating the phone. Sorry to all of you if you just bought it now. Going to be getting a new phone myself at this point.

                                  • J
                                  • Jake
                                  • AC}
                                  • 11 Jan 2019

                                  This phone is the Blackberry version of the Alcatel Idol 4. I personally like the Alcatel as it looks high end compared to this Blackberry. The battery really sucks on this phone as a lot of power is used to drive the sounds thru stereo speakers. The rest of it is not bad but no updates since Android 6.

                                    Just replying to the question about the Z10 and the DTEK50, I used to have a Z10 and now have a DTEK50. The Z10 has a good screen, vibrant colours but is simply no match for the DTEK50 which is an Android phone and has many clever features. I actually can t think of anything negative to say about the DTEK50, I know that you could compare its specifications to other phones but it is a very nice phone .

                                      • D
                                      • Daztec50
                                      • nEw
                                      • 15 Oct 2018

                                      kh, 09 Sep 2018hi, i am also a Z10 user and plan to buy dtek50. Is it real... moreIf you want a good camera or even an average one,I would stay away, cannot updatesecurity software,heres me thinking this is the most secure phone! the screen is alrightand no lag detected, sometimes apps do not respind immediately but so far not a problem, I paid the right price for mine, anyone spending anymore than £100 will be looking to return it.

                                        • k
                                        • kh
                                        • tDU
                                        • 09 Sep 2018

                                        rg, 04 Jun 2018I just switched from Z10 to DTEK50 and I did not regret it hi, i am also a Z10 user and plan to buy dtek50. Is it really a lot of trouble when using it? Please compare with Z10. thank you