BlackBerry Priv
MORE PICTURES

BlackBerry Priv

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Assu

Nahian, 26 Mar 2019Go for key2 or key2 LE Screen size is good enough I have priv ... moreDear friend this is the last phone made by bb

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 18 Aug 2019How do you fix heat issues and battery drain?. Phone stars laggi... moresame problem, terrible battery draining!

  • Turkısh

We bought this phone bcs of design but please update OS. Or produce same phone with 7nm chipsets. Or I will buy Nokia 8 or similar solid phone. We need solid, uniqe phones with keyboard or make something like Nokia E7...

  • Anonymous

Not so worth the money, bought online the device from the official store, customer support was not helpful and was getting charged for the calls
In 3 years I changed 3 devices under guarantee, all of them had overheating and battery problems, issues with the antenna connection and the SIM slot.
On the plus side, the device is robust, does not break easily and the mechanical keyboard looks cool for the old school users.

  • Anonymous

Gably, 11 Aug 2019I am a proud owner of Blackberry Priv, and I still use it up to... moreHow do you fix heat issues and battery drain?. Phone stars lagging when im overheating

  • BB-fan

Prasanth, 11 Aug 2019display not working without any reason...lot of phones have the ... moreHello.Make a reboot of your phone to solve your problem.Overall BB Priv,did not have more support as phone and OS itself,so it's better for you to go on to another BB phone like Key2 or Key2 LE.Thank you.

  • Prasanth

display not working without any reason...lot of phones have the same problem

  • Gably

I am a proud owner of Blackberry Priv, and I still use it up to today . I never experienced any problem with it and I wish BlackBerry could come back to life.

  • B2

Yazdanpanah20, 12 Jul 2019please update this phone BlackBerry. new processor, camera, GPU,... moreYes we really fan of such an incredible phone

TheArtist, 25 May 2019I have had two Blackberry Priv phones. I loved the design of thi... morePriv 2 . :)

please update this phone BlackBerry. new processor, camera, GPU, Android, Battery and...
We love it.

  • Rosie

How do I switch off 'This is part of a muted conversation' message?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Apr 2019Is it still ok to use? Browsing and stuff?no!

  • vicky

TheArtist, 25 May 2019I have had two Blackberry Priv phones. I loved the design of thi... moreHow you made it?
changing of processor and dual sim

  • TheArtist

I have had two Blackberry Priv phones. I loved the design of this phone, it easily stands out in the crowd of same looking smartphones these days. The slide out keyboard and the front facing loudspeaker along with the gorgeous curved 5.5 inch display was the charm. The keyboard was touch sensitive and could be hidden when you didn't need it, thanks to the slider mechanism. Unfortunately it was released in a wrong time with a shiitty SoC that is outdated, underpowered and prone to severe heating these days. My Priv got heat up severely and drained the battery in no time, due to the bad SoC/Qualcomm Processor. I've moved on but still I would line up to buy if Blackberry releases the Priv (with the same design) and upgraded internals like newer processor, dual SIM etc.

  • Cloud

Blackberry Priv is a great phone because of its physical keyboard, reason why I bought it. It is a nice phone but can lag if there is a lot of apps open at the same time. When I was overseas though, the sending of photos to the US did NOT work. I have a great plan of unlimited texting, messaging with attachments etc for US and for overseas. But surprisingly the BB Priv failed at this point. It has an extremely poor battery life and drained so fast. It heats up pretty quickly after use. But photos and videos are great! I am a BB fan right from the start but this time this will be added to my collection instead:)

  • Nnabazz

chillax, 23 Apr 2019I love my BB priv, I broke the screen today, so sad... gonna cos... moreSo,in your opinion I could still buy it? Tell me a bit more

  • chillax

I love my BB priv, I broke the screen today, so sad... gonna cost me almost as much to replace the priv screen as buying a keyone or something
If I could pay the same for a new priv I would. Loved this phone. If you can still find a bnib take it. Only drawback is its a little bit underpowered on the CPU side. But the amazing screen and slider keyboard really make up for it. Expect probably 2+ years of good use out of it, then spring starts to wear out if you use keyboard daily.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Apr 2019I know it's old. But could you still recommend it?Is it still ok to use? Browsing and stuff?

  • Anonymous

Praveen, 19 Apr 2019Its pretty old tech, and I would recommend going for latest one ... moreI know it's old. But could you still recommend it?