BlackBerry Priv
MORE PICTURES

BlackBerry Priv

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Gably, 11 Aug 2019I am a proud owner of Blackberry Priv, and I still use it up to... moreHow do you fix heat issues and battery drain?. Phone stars lagging when im overheating

  • BB-fan

Prasanth, 11 Aug 2019display not working without any reason...lot of phones have the ... moreHello.Make a reboot of your phone to solve your problem.Overall BB Priv,did not have more support as phone and OS itself,so it's better for you to go on to another BB phone like Key2 or Key2 LE.Thank you.

  • Prasanth

display not working without any reason...lot of phones have the same problem

  • Gably

I am a proud owner of Blackberry Priv, and I still use it up to today . I never experienced any problem with it and I wish BlackBerry could come back to life.

  • B2

Yazdanpanah20, 12 Jul 2019please update this phone BlackBerry. new processor, camera, GPU,... moreYes we really fan of such an incredible phone

TheArtist, 25 May 2019I have had two Blackberry Priv phones. I loved the design of thi... morePriv 2 . :)

please update this phone BlackBerry. new processor, camera, GPU, Android, Battery and...
We love it.

  • Rosie

How do I switch off 'This is part of a muted conversation' message?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Apr 2019Is it still ok to use? Browsing and stuff?no!

  • vicky

TheArtist, 25 May 2019I have had two Blackberry Priv phones. I loved the design of thi... moreHow you made it?
changing of processor and dual sim

  • TheArtist

I have had two Blackberry Priv phones. I loved the design of this phone, it easily stands out in the crowd of same looking smartphones these days. The slide out keyboard and the front facing loudspeaker along with the gorgeous curved 5.5 inch display was the charm. The keyboard was touch sensitive and could be hidden when you didn't need it, thanks to the slider mechanism. Unfortunately it was released in a wrong time with a shiitty SoC that is outdated, underpowered and prone to severe heating these days. My Priv got heat up severely and drained the battery in no time, due to the bad SoC/Qualcomm Processor. I've moved on but still I would line up to buy if Blackberry releases the Priv (with the same design) and upgraded internals like newer processor, dual SIM etc.

  • Cloud

Blackberry Priv is a great phone because of its physical keyboard, reason why I bought it. It is a nice phone but can lag if there is a lot of apps open at the same time. When I was overseas though, the sending of photos to the US did NOT work. I have a great plan of unlimited texting, messaging with attachments etc for US and for overseas. But surprisingly the BB Priv failed at this point. It has an extremely poor battery life and drained so fast. It heats up pretty quickly after use. But photos and videos are great! I am a BB fan right from the start but this time this will be added to my collection instead:)

  • Nnabazz

chillax, 23 Apr 2019I love my BB priv, I broke the screen today, so sad... gonna cos... moreSo,in your opinion I could still buy it? Tell me a bit more

  • chillax

I love my BB priv, I broke the screen today, so sad... gonna cost me almost as much to replace the priv screen as buying a keyone or something
If I could pay the same for a new priv I would. Loved this phone. If you can still find a bnib take it. Only drawback is its a little bit underpowered on the CPU side. But the amazing screen and slider keyboard really make up for it. Expect probably 2+ years of good use out of it, then spring starts to wear out if you use keyboard daily.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Apr 2019I know it's old. But could you still recommend it?Is it still ok to use? Browsing and stuff?

  • Anonymous

Praveen, 19 Apr 2019Its pretty old tech, and I would recommend going for latest one ... moreI know it's old. But could you still recommend it?

  • Anonymous

Praveen, 19 Apr 2019Its pretty old tech, and I would recommend going for latest one ... moreI know it's old. But could you still recommend it?

  • Anonymous

Praveen, 19 Apr 2019Its pretty old tech, and I would recommend going for latest one ... moreHow about the motion

  • Praveen

Nnabazz, 12 Apr 2019Please how do mean? Can you recommend I buy it?Its pretty old tech, and I would recommend going for latest one instead like KeyOne or 2

  • Nnabazz

Farhan, 12 Apr 2019Suitable for social use,web browing only.. Please how do mean? Can you recommend I buy it?