BlackBerry Storm 9500
MORE PICTURES

BlackBerry Storm 9500

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • John

xXDA RIDDLERXx, 24 Feb 2009I agree i also work at vodafone and also feel the same.The i-PHO... moreYou out of your mind. IPHONE over rated? Storm with no Wi-Fi and No application Support. You call it a phone. If you think Iphone over rated then you no nothing about Iphone. Iphone is not only phone.

  • xXDA RIDDLERXx

kat, 24 Feb 2009dont buy i- phone what ever you do it has to be one of the wor... moreI agree i also work at vodafone and also feel the same.The i-PHONE IS WELL OVERRATED. Storm/c905/f480 are the best on market at the moment.

  • kat

dont buy i- phone what ever you do
it has to be one of the worst phones out there full of problems just like most of the motorolas :(((
i work at telstra and we choose not to sell the phone anymore because of so many repairs to that phone.
my opinion want a good phone
nokia n96
samsung f480
sony ericsson c905
black berry bold
they are probably the better phones out there right now :))))

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Feb 2009ohk now .. m damn confusd .. i've n96 .. but tat sukzz .. n as p... morewhat are you on about man i dont understand a word u just wrote ????????????????? IM SIRIOUSLY CONFUSED

  • Anonymous

Amazing Phone! I am running Blackberry OS v4.7.0.106, which is quite an improvement over early versions. Have had phone 3 months and wouldnt change it for anything, RIM gave me one to demonstrate as I am a Business Consultant for Vodafone
You really need to read blackberry and crackberry forums if you would like true feedback on this phone - none of this drivel from people who obviously havent used it. No bluetooth? What a joke - bluetooth works fine. Cameras great - like all phone cameras its not a high spec digi camera, and works best under natural light, but good pics. Phone will support a 16Gb Micro SD card, I am using one.
Blackberry beats iPhone handsdown, just far more powerful, business savy, and secure device.
Phone syncs fine with Blackberry desktop desktop software - those having issues may need to upgrade their desktop software and try again.
More and More applications are available for download via computer or OTA, and Blackberry are launching their App store soon (Like the itunes one), currently its in Beta version.
But definitely read on blackberry related sites for true reviews from users who know what they are doing - most posts here are from muppets.

  • Anonymous

the phone sucks.no battery back up.worst phone i had ever seen

  • MOEL

push da floor so push da storm lor...

  • OMG

Anonymous, 21 Feb 2009ohk now .. m damn confusd .. i've n96 .. but tat sukzz .. n as p... moreLearn to type mate. your post is hard to read

  • tanzir

which one is better? storm or iphone.....????

  • David

Wtf, i Wtb, storm or bold

  • David

Storm or bold

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Feb 2009ohk now .. m damn confusd .. i've n96 .. but tat sukzz .. n as p... moreWhat language was that?

  • Anonymous

James, 22 Feb 2009Hey you who wrote the last message, why do you talk like a knob?... moreIt's called a modicum of intelligent, something you are unlikely to recognise. And cordial salutations to you as well.

  • James

Anonymous, 21 Feb 2009ohk now .. m damn confusd .. i've n96 .. but tat sukzz .. n as p... moreHey you who wrote the last message, why do you talk like a knob? You not 50cent dude!!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Feb 2009ohk now .. m damn confusd .. i've n96 .. but tat sukzz .. n as p... moreBefore you even think about buying a phone, do equip yourself with something more basic for you to manage such as a dictionary and a decent grammar book.

  • Anonymous

Howly, 16 Feb 2009Had 3 blackberry Storms, Had 3 'Repairs' also. Switching back to... moreohk now .. m damn confusd .. i've n96 .. but tat sukzz .. n as per ewr comment .. itz beter den dis blackberry ..??
.. phew .. help me .. m confusd .. m goin 2 buy tat .. [as i plnd earlier] .. but after ewr post m confusd ..
.. shuld i take dis or not ??

  • Anonymous

Baro, 18 Feb 2009the only reason why the storm came out so early with bugs and ev... moreThe iphone is only dominant in the fashion sector, not for serious or business users. Look at RIMs applications on their pages and it is clear where they perceived the phone to fit in the market. Whatever the motive for RIM bringing the Storm out early, it should have been a resisted temptation until the product was ready. Are they so shortsighted they cannot see the commercial damage they inflict on themselves if they bring out half baked products?

  • Anonymous

By now we know what the phone has got and what is hasn't. What it would be useful to read now is how the phone is performing from those who have either obtained one recently, or if the firmware upgrades have fixed the issue.
Better still would be to know if RIM are proposing any modifications, but as usual the consumer will be the last to hear.

  • Almamun

Man this phone is cool...........
BUT NO WLAN????????
WHAT THE ****!!!!!!

  • james

why there is no wi -fi in this phone
rest its an fantastic phone ...