BLU Studio 7.0 LTE
MORE PICTURES

BLU Studio 7.0 LTE

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-686857

Lowdown after 1 yr., 11 Jun 2017This will be the best, most comprehensive report you will read a... moreWhy is the phone unusable for most people?

  • dipson

i enjoyed the studio7 but no service center in Nigeria i was using it one night it just snort down itself since then the so call service center in the country said they don't have the software to work on it pls i need your help for fixing my set.

  • Lowdown after 1 yr.

This will be the best, most comprehensive report you will read about this phone. The phone is unusable for most people. I am a lawyer and bought it for productivity more than one year ago when it first shipped, to keep business calls separate from pleasure calls. I didn't expect much for the price. I got even less! However, I continue to use it because I like the big screen and don't want to squint my eyes trying to read things on anything smaller.

It is unable to open the internet and do anything without substantial lag; forget about using more than one or maximum two apps at once. It had an operating system bug upon release that is fixed now that made it reboot several times per day. It no longer does that.
It is unable to take a call when trying to multitask with two or more apps open; by the time the phone accepts the call, the caller has hung up or your voicemail has answered. It frequently dials by itself when opening the phone book to look for someone. When switching apps or opening an app, or opening the dialer -- opening anything for that matter, the screen goes black for about 15 seconds. If you want to use this phone, you must be very, very patient.

Although it is what I would consider an awful phone with an awful camera that cannot capture anything with less than two seconds' notice (you press the photo capture button and two seconds later it takes the photo), the big screen is attractive to me, as is the unique ability (among today's dual SIM phones) to have a separate memory slot in addition to the two SIM card slots. The battery is horrible and will not last a full day with use. Plan to use it very modestly with a lot of idle time to last from dawn until midnight.

I would not recommend buying this phone and have been intently waiting for something higher-end to arrive in the marketplace; the main two problems are the Mediatek chip and the 1GB of internal memory. Eventually, something in 2017 or 2018 will replace this outdated piece of garbage. But, I would stay away from Blu. It is a lying con artist. When I repeatedly called it about the OS bug that it eventually remedied, it told me to do a system reset and hope for the best -- and that it was not Blu's problem. I refused to do that, since I had installed only four apps -- all top-notch productivity software like MS Office and WeChat. What Blu did by passing the buck is not honorable or honest customer service. I will not buy Blu again because of what I have read about its "passing the buck" tactics.

  • Fast ED

It's Kool Everyone One Asks If That Is A Phone Or Says It's Huge, Which I Reply "That's What She Said..." The Phone Is OK But Turns Into A Lagging Turd After A Month Or Two... Don't Buy One!!!

  • Zahi

K k, 27 Feb 2017Lenovo phab is the best 7.0 inch smartphone compare to blu studi... moreI love blu products but specification of this phone is low. I love large screen mobile. I searched in google. I get many ideas. I compare blu studio7.0lte vs phab in lenovo both phones are having same screen size but specs are low in blu studio lte compare to phab. So i choose the lenovo phab

  • K k

reviewer02212017, 21 Feb 2017Pro 7" screen is great (only good thing about phone) Cons SLOW ... moreLenovo phab is the best 7.0 inch smartphone compare to blu studio 7.0 lte. I have a two phones. I love large screen mobiles.lenovo phab is slightly larger than blu studio 7.0 lte

  • reviewer02212017

Pro 7" screen is great (only good thing about phone)
Cons SLOW processor, becomes UNRESPONSIVE when multi-tasking. If you want fast, you will absolutely HATE this phone. Cannot even answer incoming phone calls when running another app (example, playing music). Reboots spontaneously. I regret buying it. Buyer Beware!!!

  • george

AnonD-640721, 01 Feb 2017For 120$ this phone has been awesome. Giant screen, good camera,... moreabsolutely fabulous ,this is my 3rd Blu phone , had a Studio 5.0, thne Studio 5.5 , and now a studio 7.0 II - they worth every single penny , not a single glitch - worth the money and are comparable to know brands . in all fairness I don't use the studio 7.0 for selfies or profesionall photoshoots if you need something like that go buy an overpriced phone or just a digital camera ! I can make calls , take photos , use SKYPE and Whatsup and I am able to write easily text and sms.

  • AnonD-640721

For 120$ this phone has been awesome. Giant screen, good camera, added sd card and haven't even used it. Sure there are glitches but all so minor it is definitely worth the money. This is actually my second BLU phone and I don't see any reason to not continue with another when need be.

  • Kayla

This phone only works for 2 months and after that it is problems. Waste of time with numerous issues.

  • AnonD-332270

Actually, I'm thinking it's more related to the 1GB of RAM... REALLY would have been nice if they would have built this with 2gb's of RAM... I would have paid an extra $15 for that option...

  • Terry

Terry, 02 Sep 2016Wifi high speed is good with this phone.Chromecast direct cast f... moreFrom *unknown sources* within security MUST be closed for obvious reasons after apps requiring same are used on phone.

  • Terry

Anonymous, 02 Sep 2016If your processor is 4core,thats pretty decent,only higher is 8c... moreWifi high speed is good with this phone.Chromecast direct cast from app. has the best lip sync.Not standard Chromecast which lip lag.Chromecast does 1080HD so does phone screen.Apps MOBDRO /CINEMABOX/ SHOWBOX good when cast

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 30 May 2016I bought this phone and it is saying that the sim card is not de... moreMaybe Google security has the answer.Old number works fine but new number won't register.New owners after purchase just get an Android has stopped working notification.

  • Terry

AnonD-565142, 27 Jul 2016blu studio 7 lte wont work with tmobile data.. I can get it to... moreOne quirk with the international pay as you go system.Turn on data after you finalize data choice otherwise $50 in raw data may burn in a few minutes.To avoid this,enter and activate the data on switch AFTER mobile plan choice.

  • Terry

AnonD-565142, 27 Jul 2016blu studio 7 lte wont work with tmobile data.. I can get it to... moreFor this phone type :Go to data for each number and flip the turn on/off data switch.Note data on/off is independent for each number/being a dual sim.

  • Terry

Being a dual sim phone.Then regs for each number and service provider is different.2G is default for one and everything works well at top speed on the same setting combo 2G/3G/4G/LTE auto(for2ndnum).Such is life.

  • Terry

Eric_of_AZ, 09 Aug 2016Great display. Loved everything about this phone except the pro... moreGeneral comment.Avoid 360 security as any incorp. battery boost app may give severe heating in battery overload apparently.Malwarebyes or any non battery boost product works well and keeps the phone cool to touch.

  • Anonymous

Eric_of_AZ, 09 Aug 2016Great display. Loved everything about this phone except the pro... moreIf your processor is 4core,thats pretty decent,only higher is 8core.The problem is with the default service provider settings re 2G.Manually select 3G/4G slot .

  • Terry

AnonD-545165, 04 Jun 2016I have problems every time the phone reboots. Then I have to do ... moreYour 7LTE probably using the 2G setting by default.2G is the revert to dinosaur basic very slow setting.T his is a technical glitch.Reset to 3G/4G and this phone is very fast.May wander back to 2G (slow setting).The default should never be 2G but..Hope you get the point.