Google Pixel 2 XL
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 2 XL

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • OGJR

Ujjwal, 02 Dec 2019I am writing this to inform you about the pathetic experience I ... moreYou should be happy that your phone is still working in 2109. Time travel must be unreal!

  • Anonymous

Ujjwal, 02 Dec 2019I am writing this to inform you about the pathetic experience I ... moreWhere do u live?

  • Ujjwal

I am writing this to inform you about the pathetic experience I am having with the support and product quality of google. I am regretting of my purchase of pixel2xl.
In Feb 2109, the phone speaker has started producing crackling sound from the bottom side speaker of the screen. It took around 10 days to get it repaired. I requested them to please replace my device as there were some other camera quality issues as well, that time they said according to the policies we will repair the device if the same problem arises again will find the best possible solution. 
In rectification, they had changed the speaker module and returned the device.
Now again for the last 4 months, I am facing the same concern. Even some more issues are appearing now like Grainy image from the front camera. The device gets switched off when the charger is plugged(Using the genuine charger)The speaker is producing some distortion sound. Black moving images in case of bright light click from the rear camera have placed the ticket for the same, the support executive visited my place and verified all the problems. Checked the device and admitted that the device is completely free from water or any physical damage.
I request you to please get the device replaced as I have also spoken to some tech influencer about the same, the problems which are appearing in my device are very common in this model and google team has no permanent solution for the same.
Your support team is very poor in knowledge, they have spoken to me very badly also threatened me to delete the call recording or they will disconnect the call. I request you to please listen to the call recording.
My device is under warranty.

  • Maiem

Anonymous, 23 Nov 2019What about the double-tap-to-wake-up option, I`ve heard it isn`t... moreNo

  • Lorie_Candy

Aspok, 18 Nov 2019Is it still worth it to buya Google Pixel 2XL for year 2020?In my opinion, it's cheap and excellent, I gave up buying iPhone XR and got a second hand one

  • Anonymous

What about the double-tap-to-wake-up option, I`ve heard it isn`t working after the Android 10 update, is this true?

  • User1234

Blake, 21 Nov 2019Hi, Pls I need your help! In the specs list it says "Fast batt... moreWill not charge faster.

  • Blake

Hi,
Pls I need your help!
In the specs list it says "Fast battery charging (capped at 10.5 W)"
Would using a charger above this charging capacity (e.g 25W) cause any problems to the battery life??
Thanks
I await a reply soon

hames, 18 Nov 2019Yes. You will get an OS update for atleast 1 year if not more. Thank you for your help

Aspok, 18 Nov 2019Is it still worth it to buya Google Pixel 2XL for year 2020?Yes. You will get an OS update for atleast 1 year if not more.

Have been using this phone since Jan 2018. Battery remains strong after 20 months, quality of the camera awesome, no lag in using the apps, even the heavy duty one's. I love watch movies online, web-series and playing games. The phone is one of the best androids that I have ever used.

Is it still worth it to buya Google Pixel 2XL for year 2020?

  • jigar

ofcourse pixel

  • Anonymous

joe nodden, 03 Nov 2019It was just all around meh. The battery was small, the screen wa... more538 PPI is low res for you? Lol

Bruh, 31 Oct 2019What made the Pixel 3 not good?It was just all around meh. The battery was small, the screen was a bit smaller and a bit lower res than what most people would prefer. It wasn't bad, but it was just meh.

  • Anonymous

Realme XT and pixel XL, which one would I buy???

  • Bruh

joe nodden, 17 Oct 2019Man aside from the heaphone jack this really was the last good pixel. What made the Pixel 3 not good?

Comparing the cameras on the 2XL and the 3a XL which one has the better setup in terms of better low light photos, faster autofocus, better image stabilisation, better audio recording in video, a much wider front & back cameras and overall better camera speed?
Is the 2 XL a better choice/investment than the 3a XL?

Man aside from the heaphone jack this really was the last good pixel.

  • Techie

Fantastic phone 2 years running and still have all the latest features. Battery is fantastic too. I have read some comments complaing about the camera but i think those are defective units as this camera is second to only a few.