Google Pixel 4
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 4

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

$600 and doesn't have a big battery, kinda sad but ok. At least they have multiple cameras and it doesn't look half bad. Sure is a lot better than the iPhone 11 Pro Max with it's 4 GB of RAM and a $1,600 price tag. If you want a good flagship then get something from the other big companies, avoid Google and Apple for the time being.

  • Anonymous

Ciyo, 24 Nov 2019Eh, apart from the average, mediocre battery life and disap... moreThis is exactly what I did - moved on and bought heavily discounted Huawei Mate 20 RS (8GB RAM, 512GB storage) and I'm very happy with it. It costed me couple of hundred dollars cheaper than 64GB Pixel 4 :). Being an Pixel fan from the beginning, I'm deeply disappointed with Pixel 4. It is disappointment of the year for me indeed and just slap to the face to be honest. Last year Huawei flagship is a much much better phone in nearly any way. Fulfilling my curiosity, I had a chance to play with Pixel 4 (after getting Mate 20 RS) for 5 days and honestly couldn't stand it for more. Ironically it (not Huawei) looks and feels like cheap Chinese knock off - an aborted child of iPhone 11 Pro and Galaxy S9. Pathetic battery life, revolting design, apparently dim screen, lack of many features, invisible to me camera improvements over Pixel 3, non-functional "innovation" Motion Sense etc make this phone no go for me even for half price. I can't understand Google anymore, sorry. All I see is their out of touch approach, ignorance, greed and blatant stupidity.

  • Ciyo

Anonymous, 25 Nov 2019Pixel 3a lol. That said, most popular OnePlus and Xiaomi ph... moreSome OnePlus phones do get 3 years of software updates, correct me if I'm wrong but I don't recall any Xiaomi phone getting 3 major android updates. If you're an android user and software update is up there on your priority list then you have no other choice besides the Pixels, Essentials and some OnePlus models.

What a bummer, that probably means older Pixel owners specially the 3/3XL won't upgrade so 2nd hand prices of those phones will be still quite high.

  • julian

what is the difference between the models?
G020M, G020I, GA01188-US, GA01187-US, GA01189-US, GA01191-US, GA01189-US

  • Anonymous

Ciyo, 24 Nov 2019Eh, apart from the average, mediocre battery life and disap... morePixel 3a lol. That said, most popular OnePlus and Xiaomi phones have 3 years of software upgrade. Keep in mind, you usually have to replace the battery after like 1.5-2 years. And with some certain phones, this is either very expensive, or just very hard.

Ciyo, 24 Nov 2019Eh, apart from the average, mediocre battery life and disap... moreSpot on breakdown. Thanks. Needed the reassurance..lol. ,๐Ÿ‘

  • Ciyo

Eh, apart from the average, mediocre battery life and disappointing screen max brightness, I'm sure the Pixel 4 is a good phone. Find me any android phone with 3 years of software updates, fast & secure 3d face unlock with radar chip, custom security chip, best in class vibration/haptic motor, 90Hz display with absolute color accuracy, call screening, live caption, real-time voice transcription, next gen Google Assistant with active edge, best camera for still photography that comes with the original Google Camera aka GCam that even the Google haters somehow love and drool over, not the ported and modded ones you'll find on XDA? Yeah zero. Don't like the phone? Don't buy it and move on.

  • Pista

Anonymous, 18 Nov 2019A flagship phone that costs so much cant survive a bend tes... moreI wonder if the flexible, yet less durable plastic edges have something to do with active edge, you know the squeeze to launch Google Assistant? I mean it's a common sense that sturdy stainless steel and aluminum side edges have higher deflection resistance than plastic side frames, which the deformation-sensitive sensors rely on to detect even the slightest of deflections? Which other manufacturers have this feature on their flagship phones? HTC, and both the U11 and U12 suffered the same problem. Or you know, don't flipping bend the phones in the first place.

  • Sifu

are we going to see the battery test any time soon for this device?
I have a Pixel 2 and since it's still running the latest software, I'll probably wait for the Pixel 5, but I'm curious how the Pixel 4's battery compares to my phone.

  • Anonymous

Pixel 4 & 4XL, such disappointing efforts from Google for all the reasons other contributors have said. For me specifically it's the weak battery life, even weaker build strength and no fingerprint sensor. Was looking to upgrade from my Pixel 2XL, which has been a great phone, especially camera and battery life, but it won't be with one of these over-priced sub-standard offerings.

  • Anonymous

Nodec, 17 Nov 2019There's one for the 4xl not the small one which you're comm... moreA flagship phone that costs so much cant survive a bend test without damage is pre sad and considering other phones that are only a fraction of the price can survive...

  • Anonymous

I find it embarrassing as a Pixel user that the creators of Android make an inferior and more expensive version of the iPhone 11. I absolutely love the Pixel OS but goddamn is the hardware on these things is complete trash.

No fingerprint reader, no Wifi 6, no 5G, no reverse wireless charging, an even lower capacity battery vs the Pixel 3 despite the 90Hz screen it uses, no more front facing stereo speakers and ofc, like true Google fashion, no Micro SD card slot or headphone jack and what do we get for foregoing all of those? A gigantic bezel that houses a useless radar chip and face unlock sensors. *Everyone hated that*

Oh and btw Google, Apple is still using 720p IPS screens in 2019 so you have another opportunity to copy Apple and save some manufacturing cost and charge even more on the next Pixel since you guys are so keen on doing that sort of thing.

Anonymous, 11 Nov 2019Before buying, check the review on JerryRig. You'll underst... moreThere's one for the 4xl not the small one which you're commenting on.

Also why does anyone care about the 'bend test' I really can't understand, just don't put it in your back pocket lol.

Anonymous, 14 Nov 2019Where do you see a Pixel 4 review from JerryRig? I only see... moreI don't think he's done it yet :(

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Nov 2019Before buying, check the review on JerryRig. You'll underst... moreWhere do you see a Pixel 4 review from JerryRig? I only see a Pixel 4 XL video.

  • Anonymous

Before buying, check the review on JerryRig. You'll understand.

Your photo comparison tool is amazing. Waiting to see results of Pixel 4 images on this tool.

You've completed the review... why haven't you put Pixel 4 through that test

  • Xatu

My Xiaomi Mi A2 is better than this๐Ÿ˜‚ It is also running a stock android software, I'll just hope than it would receive the android 10 update

  • Anonymous

Google phones are trash but service is good