Google Pixel 4 XL
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 4 XL

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anish De

X, 04 Dec 2019No 2160 60 fps No 240, 960 fps No card slot No 3.5 mm jack N... moreYou are right. That is very true

  • X

No 2160 60 fps
No 240, 960 fps
No card slot
No 3.5 mm jack
No ultra wide camera
Battery endurance rating 73h
Complete waste of money in my opinion.

  • RUSerious

123, 03 Dec 2019can Pixel 4's camera photo and video can match mate30pro's ?R U serious? Gugl vs Huawei? Honestly? LOL

  • Anish De

I would say that the google pixel 4 is a good phone to me before seeing the price tag and the regions it is launching in. It is a nice phone with snapdragon 855 released recently and the cameras even have OIS. When seeing at the 900 price tag there are many more options like the Oneplus 7T Pro or even the IPhone 11 Pro will be better in terms of specs. The pixel and IPhone both don’t have a fingerprint sensor but have FaceId. Though the pixel 4 has infrared facial recognition and FaceID with similar hardware to the iPhone, I wouldn’t like it to get unlocked by a burglar who broke into my house at midnight when I am sleeping. Another problem is that use some a Soli radar which work since in very high frequency and may not be good for humans at all. The frequency used is 60GHz which I see almost 25 times more than normal home WiFi frequencies. due to the high frequencies the phone is not launching in many countries such as India. There are many more smaller problems such it having a normal Snapdragon 855 and not a 855+, the phone not being so durable when tested by a YouTuber at bends, the RAM configuration maxing out at 6GB, the charging speed maxes out at 18W which was last years speed and this year 30W or 40W or even 65W of power delivery speeds are being seen in many flagships and mid rangers, there are only two cameras in the back and still no ultra wide camera and many other phones are getting 3,4 or even 5 cameras at a pretty cheaper price. I expected at least 3 cameras in this phone if not 4. There are some pros about the phone as well such as the display is really nice, it has IP rating, wireless charging, nice UI and software support and gesture recognition through Soli radar if you can sacrifice on the high frequencies.

  • 123

can Pixel 4's camera photo and video can match mate30pro's ?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Nov 2019I think this phone along with Stadia are bring the beginning of ... moreu got me in the 1st half. lol

Why is everyone so desperately afflicted with this obsession of removing obviously useful things from the bezel? Why do you need the screen going all the way to the edge? Apparently it's more important than good audio, because it destroys one of the two "stereo" speakers which now aim away from you. (It makes a huge difference when one of them is aimed into your hand that's holding the thing...) And with no headphones in the box, what else is there? At least there's so much going on at the top of this phone they can't possibly cram it into a screen destroying notch.

I'd love to upgrade my struggling Nexus 6 with this phone, especially now that it comes with a $500 Fi credit (11/24 to 12/2). But I just can't make myself happy enough for the confirm order button. And there are no other contenders for me in the fully Fi compatible lineup, etiher. Will I wait another year or settle for an expensive flagship with destroyed features and insufficient battery? I guess I have a few days yet to decide. I'm losing hope that next year's offering will be any better, but at least if it's not, this one should be a bit cheaper during the Black Friday sale.

Pista, 24 Nov 2019I wonder if the flexible, yet less durable plastic edges have so... moreEven if you don't bend the phone. It will still bend under pressure. Whether you like it or not.

Those features that you've mentioned which the pixel phone has? Does everybody care about those useless features? NO.
People will mostly look for an android with a better camera system, bigger storage capacity, better battery capacity, is primarily built for gaming, better speaker system, better display tech, and so on. Why do you think Pixel phones aren't quite popular outside US?

Huh so last year the Pixel 3 was meh and the XL was terrible. This year the XL is meh and the 4 is terrible.

  • Pista

Foxtrot2Novmbr, 05 Nov 2019Clearly, this phone is 100% piece of crap! Didn't even survived ... moreI wonder if the flexible, yet less durable plastic edges have something to do with active edge, you know the squeeze to launch Google Assistant? I mean it's a common sense that sturdy stainless steel and aluminum side edges have higher deflection resistance than plastic side frames, which the deformation-sensitive sensors rely on to detect even the slightest of deflections? Which other manufacturers have this feature on their flagship phones? HTC, and both the U11 and U12 suffered the same problem. Or you know, don't flipping bend the phones in the first place.

Find me any android phone with fast, 3 years of software updates, fast & secure 3d face unlock with radar chip, custom security chip, best in class vibration/haptic motor, call screening, live caption, real-time voice transcription, next gen Google Assistant with active edge, best camera for still photography that comes with the original Google Camera aka GCam that even the Google haters somehow love and drool over, not the ported and modded ones you'll find on XDA? Yeah zero. Don't like the phone? Don't buy it and move on.

  • Number 1

Pictures in Pixel 3 with Snapchat and Instagram is better than Pixel 4 .. and there is like sounds when you record video need updates 😔

  • Anonymous

I think this phone along with Stadia are bring the beginning of a new era ... the end of google.

  • Anonymous

PixFan, 16 Nov 2019Price almost 1K but why google stop allow us to use unlimited Go... moreGoogle Fi includes 100gig of storage. I'd recommend that.

  • frostmore

Still no sdcard slot and still wanting people to pay a premium for data that belongs to them and already paid for.
To top it off, the designs are getting from bad to worse. They need to seriously look at how the market leaders are capturing market share instead of burying their heads in the sand.
Software wise, these phones are top notch, hardware, design.. its a big nope.

They still keep the price extremely high after everyone on this planet came to the conclusion that this mobile phone is a failure.
Good luck with that.

  • PixFan

Price almost 1K but why google stop allow us to use unlimited Google photo ? Sad

  • Frog

The review toots the iPhone 11’s polished software experience?.. IOS 13 is at its sixth iteration in less than gwo months and still full of bugs affecting basics such as Safari, Mail, Bluetooth and battery life. Ah,



Foxtrot2Novmbr, 10 Nov 2019You don't seriously get it because you don't know at all. Good d... moreau revoir! :D

uraverageintrovert, 10 Nov 2019i seriously don’t get what you’re saying rn, goodbyeYou don't seriously get it because you don't know at all. Good day then.

Sony Xperia 1 is much better, even smaller battery is better. Wow. No words