Google Pixel 4a
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 4a

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Wormy

Can someone please explain why these phones are so expensive? I'm really really interested to know, maybe i'm missing something, because I don't understand and it does not make any sense.
For a phone just released it has at least 1 year old components, sub par specifications and price bigger than other phones.
I'm looking for a compact phone, but not at this price lol

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 30 Aug 2020If you think these use case scenarios are just figment of m... moreCorporate meetings are held with laptops since they already use them in their daily tasks. You think they are typing notes and spreadsheets on their phones? You think they just pull out their phones when they have their laptops already at hand?

Hint: They don't

✍️,Pixel 4a camera performance is just awesome and unbeatable among all the existing phone under 45K.

  • Bibi

I've had my 3a for 6 months or so. Did not consider the storage limitation. Now I feel some regret. Is it really cheaper for the company to limit the storage capacity? I do not get it. Maybe 128 would have to be some kind of minimum in my book.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Aug 2020GCam mod for Pixel phones showing advanced settings: https... moreHow to get the most of GCam with advanced settings tweaks. Note that this level of control is only possible with ported/modded GCam versions and NOT with the official GCam installed in Pixel phones:
https://youtu.be/ZVvS2s9gKlU

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Aug 2020The transformation in his imagination of course.If you think these use case scenarios are just figment of my imagination, you're probably still a kid, with no idea what's going on in corporate meeting rooms. You probably only use a phone to play games and post selfies on Facebook.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 30 Aug 2020Those things are going on right now in workplaces all over ... moreSome have even gone to using DEX mode as laptop substitute:
https://youtu.be/H4bJj-W8aes

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Aug 2020I thought those people, would have something better for tho... moreThose things are going on right now in workplaces all over the world. Laptops have become so old school and heavy for just doing presentations in meeting rooms powered by large smart TV's and modern wireless display capable projectors.

Many don't carry laptops for corporate presentations anymore in their workplaces. Most are doing presentations in meeting rooms with tablets and phones!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Aug 2020Have you ever seen someone use it outside of a video? You h... moreYou probably are still a kid and have no idea what's happening in meeting rooms in workplaces all over the world.

Pal9, 28 Aug 2020Pixel 5 should have 1. Sd 768 latest processor not outdate... moreI agree anyone relising cellphone with battery under 4000mh should be bitch slapped!!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Aug 2020If you haven't attended meetings in conference rooms, ... moreHave you ever seen someone use it outside of a video? You haven't, so shush.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Aug 2020If you haven't attended meetings in conference rooms, ... moreI thought those people, would have something better for those sorts of thing. Never thought thing were so bad for corporate types

  • Anonymous

OwnFix3, 29 Aug 2020> Samsung's DEX mode has transformed the way people... moreIf you haven't attended meetings in conference rooms, you'll have no idea how DEX mode is being used by Samsung flagship phone owners.

Here's a YouTube video demonstrating DEX mode. Meeting room presentations with only a phone? Why not? Laptops have become optional as phones with micro sd expansion allow up to 1 TB additional storage that can accommodate all of your laptop contents!
https://youtu.be/HBGFmPszAO8

  • Anonymous

OwnFix3, 29 Aug 2020> Samsung's DEX mode has transformed the way people... moreThe transformation in his imagination of course.

Anonymous, 29 Aug 2020RAM and internal storage have nothing to do with each other... more> Samsung's DEX mode has transformed the way people use their phones so more than enough local storage

I've not yet seen someone using Samsung DEX. What transformation you speakjn' about?

  • Smith

Anonymous, 29 Aug 2020RAM and internal storage have nothing to do with each other... moreThank you mate. This question has been bugging me for so long now. The offer I am getting is almost unbelievable. The difference between 128 and 512 is just 15 dollars. But, I was worried my ram an performance would take a toll. Thanks again.

  • Anonymous

Smith, 28 Aug 2020I just enquired about S10 Lite at a local store. Apparently... moreRAM and internal storage have nothing to do with each other. More internal storage is always better unless the cost is prohibitive and no, higher internal storage doesn't use more RAM. More apps running simultaneously/multi tasking is what uses more RAM.

Go with the higher internal storage therefore if it costs just a little bit more. You can never have enough of storage if you plan on recording 4K/8K videos and if you have lots of media files (movies, music, high resolution photo collection, offline YouTube and Netflix downloads, offline encyclopedia, etc.), not to mention if you want copies of your personal laptop/desktop files and work files accessible and always with you, with or without internet connection.

Samsung's DEX mode has transformed the way people use their phones so more than enough local storage (phone internal storage or micro sd storage) is ALWAYS better than limited 128GB storage without micro sd expansion like in the Pixel 4a.

Also, internal storage congestion causes serious LAG problems and ACCELERATED WEAR of internal storage (because you'll have to read/write/erase files often that are stored on the same sectors of the internal storage).

Also, ample local storage (phone or micro sd) means instant file accessibility without paying for or wasting time and internet data on cloud services, which makes your files easily accessible to a multitude international hackers who are seasoned, more skilled, and sophisticated. Nothing is more secure than having the files encrypted on your phone or on micro sd and having back ups of them in your laptop/PC).

Unbelievable how many phone manufacturers produce s+it phones. They miss out such a key features in this case ip rating plus the finger print sensor on the back and they charge 800 bucks!! I'm not even mentioning the subpar processor, UFS 2.1 instead of 3.0 (at least). Google and other s+it phone makers I have a solution - just publish your PayPal account details stop producing phones and just beg for the money donations

  • Anonymous

Smith, 28 Aug 2020I just enquired about S10 Lite at a local store. Apparently... moreNothing to do with each other. Storage only slows down when it has less than 10% free space left, because it's using that 10% as cache.

I had the S10 Lite and returned it due to green tint. If you buy one, check it with darkmode and return it in time.

  • Anonymous

Maztitos, 28 Aug 2020Scalpers trying to make a quick buck while it's out of... moreCould be that they price it that high because they have no inventory and don't want to redo the listing. It's pretty common for electronics.