Google Pixel 4a
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 4a

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous , 20 Aug 2020They should have added more cameras for more modes like 12.... moreNope one camera is enough. Should’ve added IP rating though

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Aug 2020Because noone would be looking at the Pixel 4 if they used ... moreThey don't sell the Pixel 4 anymore.

They are just selling the Pixel 4a now so your comment isn't correct.

  • Anonymous

They should have added more cameras for more modes like 12.2: main camera, 8 mp ultra wide 5mp telephoto

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Aug 2020Why Google destroyed this phone with terrible battery? Or just take the battery test with a grain of salt. The iphone XR and 11 for instance have very similar battery life. Many youtube battery tests done on camera came to the same results. But here it's a massive 78h and 94h difference...

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Aug 2020Why Google destroyed this phone with terrible battery? Because noone would be looking at the Pixel 4 if they used 4000mAh on the "lite" one.

  • Anonymous

Why Google destroyed this phone with terrible battery?

  • Anonymous

Manu, 18 Aug 2020Ip rating? You aren't going to swim with your phone, are you?
It's not necessary in my oppinion. Just an excuse for the companies to increase the value of the phone.

✍️, Google Pixel 4a better than OnePlus Nord.

  • Manu

Ip rating?

Anonymous, 18 Aug 2020Can you state where you got that from? Google themselves st... moreYup, Google did in fact state that. But I think the bigger issue here is that they weren't clear about the specs in press releases. They should really be more clear and transparent to the press.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Aug 2020This phone has the SM7150-AA which is the snapdragon 730 no... moreCan you state where you got that from? Google themselves stated that they do use Snapdragon 730G, not the regular Snapdragon 730.

The same trend also goes for Pixel 4a 5G with Snapdragon 765G instead of 765.

  • Person

dzemo gurda, 17 Aug 2020Nah bro don't get it, you'll probably get better ... moreDo you not get why this phone exists like damn

  • dzemo gurda

Steve, 16 Aug 2020Have a pixel 3 that I bought used and have been debating ge... moreNah bro don't get it, you'll probably get better performance on pixel 3, better camera and stuff like that. Not worth it

  • Anonymous

rohit1, 16 Aug 2020The cpu mentioned in the specs is 730 instead of 730g, this... moreThis phone has the SM7150-AA which is the snapdragon 730 not the 730G. End of story.

  • Anonymous

amsgh, 16 Aug 2020So unlocked version has no CDMA support for VZW? Guess you ... moreVerizon is retiring CDMA and requires all new phones to support VoLTE. No need for CDMA. Verizon even sells LTE only phones now.

  • Steve

Have a pixel 3 that I bought used and have been debating getting this as I want a headphone jack and prefer the non bezel display.
But no upgrade in video and battery only slightly better makes me think no now.

The cpu mentioned in the specs is 730 instead of 730g, this can mislead buyers, what is to say that the battery numbers have not been manipulated into someone else’s favor.

  • Jerris

Does the 4a have NFC?

  • Paul

76 hours is not a great score but it is not bad either. The Honor 8 I have used for the past 3.5 years was rated at 70 hours, and for 2.5 years this was adequate though not great. It is only in the last year that the battery has started to show its age, though fast charging really helps alleviate this problem. The Honor 8 also showed me that audio is actually an important element (since I am listening to news/videos often), which the phone overlooked.

With Huawei/Honor no longer an option due to the US fiasco, the 4a looks to be a good choice for those of us who want Android, don't play games and appreciate good practical cameras, stereo speakers and headphone jacks. Of course, there are alternatives, and which of them is better depends on your use case. This can only be a good thing, we can finally grab a good smartphone for under 400 Euros and expect it to last us 3 years with few compromises.

  • Anonymous

Oblix, 16 Aug 2020Ugly and overpriced. it's less than $400.