Google Pixel 4a
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 4a

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Denden, 16 Mar 2020Ughhh... $400 for ips lcd and not stereo speakers? 😩😩😩 M... morePosting on a 3a and the oled is definitely not the best, the color reproduction is a mess on this phone.

  • malnourishedvegan

I really hope it comes with an lcd display. Oled is just horrible.

  • Malnourishedvegan

I hope it has an lcd. Oled is horrible.

  • Denden

Ughhh... $400 for ips lcd and not stereo speakers? 😩😩😩

My be enough for stay on my pxl 3a

GSMArena are the only people claiming an LCD display for this version.Anybody know something???

  • dante42lk

Ilia, 12 Mar 2020Has better camera than s10e, has better software than s10e ... more>better camera
Except there's two cameras on s10e and a working gcam, so is it worth sacrificing ultrawide for no noticeable improvement? 128 gb base version with sd card slot vs 64 gb 400$ base price with no sd card. And the punchole camera looks cheap af, like early chinese knock-offs with this grey plastic around the lens.
>better software, 3 years of support
Even pixel experience wont overcome 170k antutu difference. (don't know if it's even ufs storage). And samsung does support phones for 3 years.
Then there's ip 68, wireless charging, thinner bezel, better screen, better camera design, metal and glass instead of plastic, variable aperture...etc etc, wonder if nfc is supported at all in 4a.

  • Anonymous

Zivs, 14 Mar 2020go to xiaomi a3, or wait for a4...No thanks, I'd rather get a Pixel with timely updates

  • Moe

Mohamed, 13 Mar 2020I really wonder why Google don't serve it's device's hardwa... moreXiaomi don't care much about A series and they always come with a lot of software problems , updates bricks devices . I have A2 with bootloop problem didn't fix it yet .
Other A2 lite users had problems after last update

  • MiiiMario

Ilia, 12 Mar 2020Has better camera than s10e, has better software than s10e ... moreThe s10e has a bigger battery (Although it probably dies around the same time as this), way better processor, more storage, a wide angle lens, IP68 water resistance, wireless charging, I could go on but there's not much reason to buy this phone unless you're a Pixel shill. Updates to android 13 may sound great, but considering that android 11 won't even be much of a change .. You can be sure that the rest will just be incremental.

  • Zivs

Mohamed, 13 Mar 2020I really wonder why Google don't serve it's device's hardwa... morego to xiaomi a3, or wait for a4...

  • Mohamed

I really wonder why Google don't serve it's device's hardware fairly
I mean why they put a very low battery capacity and tiny storage capacity with no option to expand it
I really like the stock Android and overwhelmed with the camera but now in 2020 we can easily catch a very good mid-range phone with stock Android, good battery capacity and storage with option to expand it and fair camera
I think I'll wait for Xiaomi A4 so no thanks Google

  • Logan

Anonymous, 12 Mar 2020The s10e has better build quality with water resistence and... moreThe camera is actually really good on the samsung. And with wide angle lense and superior processor and much cheaper. s10e is a far better option.

  • MB

Can someone enlist what is actually changing (improving) in the 4a when compared to 3a? (besides the processor, and slight increase in screen size & possibly RAM)?
It seems the camera lenses are the same, battery is almost same, memory size (64GB) is same, etc.

  • Anonymous

Ilia, 12 Mar 2020Has better camera than s10e, has better software than s10e ... moreThe s10e has better build quality with water resistence and probably better display too, the cameras are probably not as good, but the s10e offer you an ultra wide camera, so it's a more versatile setup than the pixel 4a.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 12 Mar 2020Really wondering if the LCD screen is going to end up being... moreThe screen will 100% be an OLED one.

  • Anonymous

Really wondering if the LCD screen is going to end up being accurate. Would be weird for them to go from an OLED 3a to an LCD 4a.

  • Ilia

dante42lk, 12 Mar 2020S10e but worse and much later. If the screen is ips (can't ... moreHas better camera than s10e, has better software than s10e and 3 years of updates and support. The only thing s10e is better at is the performance, so I wouldn't pick s10 or any Samsung over a pixel for that matter. But it's all opinions.

  • river

I was waiting to see how the battery life fairs on the 4a before pulling the trigger (I am between 4a and 3a) because the 4 was ripped apart for battery life. So they made the battery smaller than the 4 AND 3a? :| I will still wait for testing results, but this does not bode well...

  • Red Jenny

How is this phone likely to compare in daily performance to the 3a, which will presumably be sold at a discount once the 4a comes out?

  • dante42lk

S10e but worse and much later. If the screen is ips (can't really tell if it's amoled on the leaked video) it's really trashy.