Google Pixel 5
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Troy

I have been using pixel 5 for six months long, for experience, everything is almost okay because when I decided to buy this device I have already known that it was just a mid-range device and I didn't expect it like the flagship device.
I use it for daily work only.
Its camera is very good for me.
The battery is fine, I use it morning till night.
It's light and compact with my hand.

The latest Pixel phone I'm buying just for that unlimited storage saver backup option for Google photos

Anonymous, 25 Dec 2021Underrated? You must be living in a cave the entire year. I... moreHere where I live it's sold for €940 ($1065) and used for €599 ($680). Yep, crazy prices. For something that is almost 1.5 years old

Duplicate.

Has this phone been updated to work with C-band yet,I know it has the hardware but it needed a update to enable it?

Anonymous, 25 Dec 2021Underrated? You must be living in a cave the entire year. I... morePaid $280 for mine (with trade in of two year old phone). That kind of changes the narrative. For that price, it's been a pretty good phone for the last 14 months. So, yes - I agree with "underrated" for sure. The call screening and spam management is beyond what anyone else offers. That alone has drawn envy from others.

Restless, 23 Dec 2021i'd much rather have my fingerprint sensor on the back... moreI agree, I have rear mounted fingerprint sensor on my Pixel 3a, and it just works. I've barely had any errors or misreads. Of course Pixel 5 has fast sensor. You have Oneplus Nord n10? I heard that it has a slow fingerprint.
https://www.gsmarena.com/oneplus_nord_n10_5g-review-2199p6.php
Scroll to the bottom and check the negatives.

  • Anonymous

SoulShot , 06 Dec 2021This phone was very underrated. The phone is now probably w... moreUnderrated? You must be living in a cave the entire year. It was an overpriced, overhyped and underdelivered phone from the get go. Terrible speakers, slow storage speed, barely faster than 4G LTE (sometimes worse), slower processor, at $700. The Pixel 6 makes it look like a boring joke. This phone should've launched at $550 and should be $350~$400 now. But it is still being sold at over $650 in many places which is more expensive than the pixel 6.

  • Restless

RandyRiffin, 28 Nov 2021MrWhoseTheBoss speaks with slurs. Listen to his words close... morei'd much rather have my fingerprint sensor on the back than on the display!!! it makes it sooo much easier/faster to unlock your device!! plus it's way more comfortable and natural feeling on the back of the phone!! but that's just me and my opinion...
to each their own. thinking of switching from a oneplus n10 5g (6ram 125 storage) to a pixel 5. phones are similar but pixel has 8ram and besides,i've never had a pixel phone and i'd still get better updates i believe. ok,bi wish you the best on your next phone!!!

SoulShot , 06 Dec 2021This phone was very underrated. The phone is now probably w... moreCheaper...And yet somehow manages to keep the same 90Hz Oled and great battery life. And also has a smaller compact form factor with lighter build and not jarring camera bump. Right now, I'm deciding between getting Pixel 5 now or waiting for Pixel 6. Really wish they made a Pixel 5 new edition tho

  • SoulShot

This phone was very underrated. The phone is now probably way cheaper now that the Pixel 6 is out.
But, if you are looking for a phone which will stay up to date with software and has a great camera and you don't mind a little bit of slack in performance... this phone is awesome.

Anonymous, 05 Dec 2021Motorola G9 Power has fingerprint at the back, not on the screen.Okay, maybe not EVERY other Android has a fingerprint sensor on the front, but you get what I mean. It's time to move on.

  • Anonymous

RandyRiffin, 28 Nov 2021MrWhoseTheBoss speaks with slurs. Listen to his words close... moreMotorola G9 Power has fingerprint at the back, not on the screen.

AveAle, 27 Nov 2021Using it as my workphone. Overall it's a midranger fo... moreSounds like you need the Samsung A52s, Realme GT Neo 1/2T, Sony Xperia 5 II

hello, 24 Nov 2021The Pixel 5 in my hand is top heavy..though not a complaint... moreYou have both the Pixel 5 and 6?
1. How do they feel in the hand? I heard Pixel 6 is very heavy and the bezels are big and boxy, while Pixel 5 is compact.
2. And since Pixel 6 has a way faster processor than Pixel 5, multitasking between apps should be a lot smoother, right?
3. Even though Pixel 6 has way better camera hardware than Pixel 5, Dave 2D says the cameras are very similar, not THAT much better on the Pixel 6. Only the colours are a touch more vibrant. Is this the experience with you?

Jimbob, 16 Nov 2021They need to keep the rear fingerprint on the next phone. I... moreMrWhoseTheBoss speaks with slurs. Listen to his words closely: "Pixel 5 has a fingerprint sensor on the back in a world where literally every other android has one in the display"

Using it as my workphone.
Overall it's a midranger for flagship price with a descent autocamera shots.
+ Ok battery life, but I would appreciate more
+ Good camera shots
+ Extra Android features
- Had stability and performance issues on Android 11 but after upgrade to 12 all is ok
- No headphone jack
- No Dual sim
- Not so good performance

  • hello

Bob, 03 Nov 2021Say wha? This Pixel 5 is very light, and is not top-heavy.The Pixel 5 in my hand is top heavy..though not a complaint. Rear fingerprint sensor is much faster and functional than my Pixel 6 under display sensor even after recent update. My pixel 5 will last me well over 24hrs, where the same usage on the Pixel 6 will not last throughout the night; Saying 18hrs or so. Both screens are 90hz and the Pixel 5 is much easier to use one handed. Both have a clean look. No fabric cases available from Google for Pixel 6.

  • Jimbob

They need to keep the rear fingerprint on the next phone. If it aint broke dont mess with it

  • Anonymous

Bob, 03 Nov 2021Say wha? This Pixel 5 is very light, and is not top-heavy.Ok. Well, I misunderstood. I thought he meant everything Pixel 6 just small like Pixel 5, so like a mini Pixel 6 with a camera visor, which I dislike. But what do you think Pixel 6 in pixel 5 size means?