Google Pixel 5
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Akmal, 04 Jan 2021Hear me out: gorilla glass 6 90Hz + 8gb ram Cool camera... moreSD 765G
best UI experience
perfect screen size for anyone (almost)
long OS support

  • Akmal

Hear me out:
gorilla glass 6
90Hz + 8gb ram
Cool camera
4000+mAh battery for half price of IPHONE 11 PRO MAX

Camera of this one tops off. Its currently N1.

Besides, this works way smoother in google supported apps (which means almost all apps)

TechGeek, 02 Jan 2021The Google Pixel 5 is a very... interesting smartphone. I a... morei think what they are trying to do is make up for the pixel 4 lineup. ever since that disaster, i don't think they will be focusing on the flagship side of the fence. i think they will be strongly selling midrangers. they have a great reputation for "budget phones with a great camera" thing ever since they made their mark with 3A. this landed better with the public than the 4. this is just my point of view, hope it helped! :)

  • Ithink

jayjr1105, 31 Dec 2020I don't care if they didn't use the latest 800 se... moreSorry? 825 eur is a mid-range price? Stop dreaming and just accept the fact that google is scamming people with these prices and hardware they are using.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Dec 2020A China made battery is worse,hmmm when majority of phones ... moreThank you. These are just iPhone users who hate android and because of it they say garbage about android

  • TechGeek

The Google Pixel 5 is a very... interesting smartphone. I am struggling to see where google is coming from with this phone. Is it a flagship device at a cheap price, or a budget phone with a stupidly high price tag? It carries mid range specs with a high price. For a similar price you can get other phones from the likes of Apple ( for the IOS lovers) or Samsung ( with the Galaxy S20 FE- which also comes in a 5G variant). I have seen Android models in 2020 with the same chipset and (sometimes) better specifications all together ( Realme X50 https://www.gsmarena.com/realme_x50_5g-10319.php ) for half of the price. It works and is fast, but I personally think Google could have done better for the money. As it stands, I can't wait to see the innovations on the Pixel 6, and to see if Google will make it better. I am not saying that this is a bad phone, I am just voicing my opinion that it could be better.

Hope this helped :)

devils468, 31 Dec 2020i was not referring to benchmarks, i was referring to overa... morehttps://youtu.be/HhH8DKokFSQ

Jump to 15:30 and you'll notice that the Pixel 5 was faster in launching 8 apps compared to only 2 on the Pixel 4 XL.

Of course RAM management was also better on the 5 with 10 apps still running, while only 3 on the 4 XL.

Adel J, 31 Dec 2020If you're referring to some useless benchmarks then ye... morei was not referring to benchmarks, i was referring to overall real world performance

I don't care if they didn't use the latest 800 series snapdragon, this thing is a fantastic phone, period! I had the pixel 1, 3 and now the 5. I love google's approach of embracing the mid range price again instead of trying to compete in the $900+ range. As usual, Google killed it in the software/feature department. Much improved battery life over previous models too partly due to a larger battery but battery optimization as well. Also glad they brought the rear fingerprint reader back. Look forward to an on screen reader in the future.

devils468, 28 Dec 2020wait 765 G is faster than 855? and yet here i am thinking t... moreIf you're referring to some useless benchmarks then yes, Pixel 4 has higher numbers. But the reality is different. Do your homework and watch some speed tests comparisons then come back to me.

Anonymous, 28 Dec 2020Nah, the Pixel 5 isn't faster than the Pixel 4XL. Both... moreActually it is faster, even in games. Go watch some YouTube videos.

joze, 29 Dec 2020why are there no camera samples in Gsmarena test?Youtube is filled with camera reviews.

Sai Srujan, 30 Dec 2020I love the software on pixel phones I don't like anyt... moreWhat about outstanding cameras?
What about speed?
What about smart interactivity?
What about monthly updates?
How are you today?

I love the software on pixel phones
I don't like anything else

  • joze

why are there no camera samples in Gsmarena test?

  • Anonymous

devils468, 28 Dec 2020wait 765 G is faster than 855? and yet here i am thinking t... moreNah, the Pixel 5 isn't faster than the Pixel 4XL. Both phones are underclocked but SD855 is still faster than SD765G. That guy doesn't know what he's talking about.

Adel J, 27 Dec 2020I'm fact it has a new wide lens sensor and algorithms.... morewait 765 G is faster than 855? and yet here i am thinking the oneplus nord is a bad sell since 7T now cost like 400 bucks these days😂😂

Adel J, 25 Dec 2020If your understanding is that Google Pixel phones are about... moreits actually more dream phone then next pixel phone actually, i wish i could edit it to be dream phone. i own an A50, but i do want the pixel mostly just cus the camera. i take more still shots than actual video

Adel J, 27 Dec 2020I'm fact it has a new wide lens sensor and algorithms.... moreIn*

Pal9, 27 Dec 2020Pixel 5 using the same Pixel 2 camera sensor but lack Snapd... moreI'm fact it has a new wide lens sensor and algorithms. 765G Processor but faster than the 855 from Pixel 4. You don't like it then go get a Galaxy phone. So simple.