Google Pixel 5a 5G
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 5a 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Shah

So far so good

  • Anonymous

Nish, 11 Feb 2022This phone supports USB C OTG pen drives right? Also can t... morePixel 5a supports physical nano sim and can support multiple downloadable e-sims.

It is capable of dual sim dual standby meaning it can receive calls and texts to either sim during normal operation.

Not sure about USB OTG. Checks the specs list. The audio coming from the 3.5mm headphone jack is pretty good. I connect it with aux cable to my JBL car stereo and the base is amazing. Great clarity and it gets very loud. Nice audio driver.

Morsalin, 04 May 2022I want to buy this phone. Can anyone suggest to me whether ... morePhotos are crisp, the other main draw of a pixel is the software. If you want a clean os experience, and you want a phone that lasts. Other choices are iPhone Xr, Samsung A52s, Redmi Note 11 Pro, Oppo Reno 7, Motorola Edge 20, Sony Xperia 10 IV.

  • Rob

OVERHEATS. I order warranty replacement and it OVERHEATS. Overheats when doing any one of these things: charging, navigation, recording video, shooting pictures on hot day. Overheats to point it shuts down.
Google has no advice other than to quit doing those things!!!!

  • Rob

OVERHEATS. I order warranty replacement and it OVERHEATS. Overheats when doing any one of these things: charging, navigation, recording video, shooting pictures on hot day. Overheats to point it shuts down.
Google has no advice other than to quit doing those things!!!!

  • Rob

OVERHEATS. I order warranty replacement and it OVERHEATS. Overheats when doing any one of these things: charging, navigation, recording video, shooting pictures on hot day. Overheats to point it shuts down.
Google has no advice other than to quit doing those things!!!!

Anon, 03 May 2022Camera and battery are the only thing I care about not even... moreThe phone is very good in terms of battery and camera
In terms of performance and software, it is weak and there are not many settings that you can make compared to Samsung and so on
The software is clean and dry, but it is possible to download programs that compensate for some of the features
Look at A52s or wait to Pixel 6a

  • Morsalin

I want to buy this phone. Can anyone suggest to me whether it will be good or bad?
(I will use it for Photography and Social media use)

  • Anon

Camera and battery are the only thing I care about not even performance since I don't game. Do you think I should get this or do you guys think I should consider something else?

My Google Pixel 5a 5G always overheats and shuts down. Sometimes loses network completely especially when I using the video camera. I don't know what to do. I have updated to Android 12. Still same issue.

Cache11, 16 Apr 2022I absolutely love this phone and prefer it over my Pixel 6 ... moreIf you think this phone is a touch too big, then you made the right choice. Pixel 6a is heavier and bulkier and squared edges. The only reason to get 6a is because of improved performance. Is the 5a fast for you?

  • Jules

Logan, 18 Apr 2022Does pixel 5a overheats while recording 4k and how much tim... moreNot anymore. With 4 updates, it has no overheating issues, even when video is 4k @60fps as of 4/19/22.

  • Logan

Anonymous, 14 Apr 2022Pixel 5a, should I upgrade to Android 12? Been holding off... moreDoes pixel 5a overheats while recording 4k and how much time does it takes to shut down camera

I absolutely love this phone and prefer it over my Pixel 6 and S22. It has the best battery life of any phone I have ever had and I have had a bunch. I could care less about 90 or 120Hz screens because of the battery drain. The screen is great and can be read in direct sunlight although its no match for my S22 brightness. It doesn't lag and I am not a gamer so there are no over heating issues. Of course the cameras are excellent and pretty quick. I love the rear mounted FP sensor and hate to hear the 6a will be in screen which might prevent me from upgrading. Maunufacturers need to all go to side mounted on the power button because there are literally no drawbacks. For me the size and weight are near perfect just a touch too big & heavy.

Anonymous, 14 Apr 2022Pixel 5a, should I upgrade to Android 12? Been holding off... moreI have upgraded my Pixel 3a to android 12, and well, there is a bit of battery drain. But idk if it's because my phone is so old. Also, android 12 has so many "features", so 670 is not fast enough to run it, so it lags. Maybe 765G is fast so it should be smooth on 5a.
In terms of actually bugs, I haven't experienced any yet.

  • Anonymous

I expect it is a stupid phone and it is not supported and I regret that I bought it
TY

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Apr 2022Pixel 5a, should I upgrade to Android 12? Been holding off... moreNO, don't upgrade. My Google Pixel 4a now only lasts 4 hours off charge thanks to Android 12.

  • Anonymous

Pixel 5a, should I upgrade to Android 12?
Been holding off on updating due to battery drain complaints and waiting for bugs to get fixed, are the battery issues still a thing and what other quirks does it have? Looking for some good advice

  • Anonymous

RandyRiffin, 04 Apr 2022If you only care about battery life, you could get a budget... morety
but i care about the size so i think this phone will be good for me.
but i prefer A52s more than 5a.

  • VM

Did google fix the overheating issue of 5A 5G?