Google Pixel 5a 5G
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 5a 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

I'm a happy owner of this device and I think it's underestimated. Bought it for $399 on Google Store. Great camera, battery and software. I had a lot of phones to compare with.

  • Skars

Mmmm, 27 Nov 2021I regret buying this phone. The ergonomics are terrible, I&... moreI feel the screen is good for me. It might come to different hands. It is a bit big phone though.
If you are using Android 12, you can change the navigation from gestures to the classic bottom navigation buttons (triangle, square, circle), this may help.

  • Anonymous

Arnab0, 12 Nov 2021Pixel 5a 5g or Samsung S20 FE 5g? which one is better &... moreSamsung S20 FE is better, slightly bigger, but costs a lot more.

  • Mmmm

I regret buying this phone. The ergonomics are terrible, I'm always accidentally tapping things I don't intend to, and the screen feels extra "slippery" so my finger slides when I try to tap anything. It is constantly pushing you to use Google services and share everything with Google. The UI is bad, needed to download a third party launcher and customize it to make it useable. The screen is dim and the colors aren't as good as my old Sony phone. The camera is OK but it should have a telephoto lens. Android 12 is ugly and removed several useful features from 11. The battery life is decent, that's really the only positive thing about it.

Really A 60hz Display!!!!

  • Amal

dragonman, 17 Nov 2021Bought the Pixel 5a5g Japan set as my country does not not ... moreHow did you manage to import the japanese one pls share

Bought the Pixel 5a5g Japan set as my country does not not sell it had to import it. First time experiencing a Pixel phone after years of being a Samsung Nites..... After a month of use this model ticks all the boxes .. excellent battery life, silky smooth stock android experience and takes exceptional pics. The only downside is the overheating issue in shooting videos and multi pic shots...The built quality and display is vibrant too...

  • Anonymous

Am looking for a mid range smartphone under 500 dollars. My preference would be good camera. I don't play any mobile games. I can't buy pixel smartphones as it's unavailable in my country. After some research, I found samsung a52s and mi 11 Lite ne looks good. I wanted all your opinions.

  • Me

Arnab0, 12 Nov 2021Samsung S10 5g or Pixel 5a 5g? which phone is better & ... morePixle 5a 5g

  • Daniel

Anonymous, 26 Oct 2021Does anyone here use this phone? If yes, how is the web bro... moreI got three and a half hour SOT with 60% left. Though I am only using it with WiFi.

Pixel 5a 5g or Samsung S20 FE 5g? which one is better & why? someone please suggest me. i am gonna buy a phone soon

Samsung S10 5g or Pixel 5a 5g? which phone is better & why? i wanna buy one. please suggest me. thank you

It's a shame one of the only aluminum phones released this year had to be such disappointing garbage.

  • mike

whats the difference with japan and us version?

  • Jack Reacher

Julian M, 02 Nov 2021People still use Facebook?A lot of people still use ( especially Asia )

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Nov 2021Heating problems? My 4a have heating problem.put it in fridge then

Mr Robot, 24 Oct 2021Guys just a question, Pixel 5a 5G comes with UFS Storage or... moreI'm assuming its ufs 2.1, but not sure

  • Julian M

aha, 24 Oct 2021You don't use facebook??People still use Facebook?

  • Anonymous

Hello, 16 Oct 2021This is the best phone that i have ever gotten. Nothing can... moreHeating problems?
My 4a have heating problem.

  • Anonymous

Does anyone here use this phone? If yes, how is the web browsing experience? And how long does the battery last with everyday use (email, spotify, social media, youtube etc) I'm looking for something to finally replace my OG Pixel XL.