Google Pixel 6
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 6

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

$599 is a good deal for this. With trade-in or Black Friday, might get even cheaper.

I'm still not interested. Too tall. Doesn't fold in half.

ElioX, 17 Oct 2021Sorry, but I dont think Google cares what disappoints you. ... moreI'm just hoping for the better, are we not allowed to speculate, and you're just coming here and saying this won't happen, that won't happen, what's the deal mate?

Also, I don't need Google to sell their flagships at $100, I just want them to stay in the game by offering the Pixel 6 at the same price as rivals from Samsung and Oneplus.
Why do you want to buy the Pixel 6?

ElioX, 17 Oct 2021Snapdragon and Google have a deal on updates up to 4 years ... moreWell tell me this then, ElioX, what chip will the Pixel 6a run on?

RandyRiffin, 17 Oct 2021When Apple made the move to M1 on their macs, they weren�... moreSorry, but I dont think Google cares what disappoints you. If that was the case, and if they cared what people are disappointed, then they would make flagship devices for 100$.

RandyRiffin, 17 Oct 2021Hate to break it to you, but if Pixel 6a doesn't have ... moreSnapdragon and Google have a deal on updates up to 4 years to new chips. Does this answer your question? Tensor will D E F I N I T E L Y be absent on A lines. Period.

ElioX, 13 Oct 2021- 6A series will DEFINITELY not have a tensor chip -> er... moreWhen Apple made the move to M1 on their macs, they weren't like screw it, we'll just put an Intel i7 on our budget MacBook Air. They PUT the legit real M1 in there, and they somehow made it fanless too! Even if Google can't do 'magic' like that, they could at least make a budget (less powerful) Tensor chip for their A line. Remember, it's going to help them, as their own in house chip will reduce costs.

Also, the Pixel 6 series is the start of something new, it would be disappointing if the 6a doesn't follow suit with 5 years of updates. Again, look at Apple, did they give 3 years of updates with their SE just cause it's budget?

ElioX, 13 Oct 2021- 6A series will DEFINITELY not have a tensor chip -> er... moreHate to break it to you, but if Pixel 6a doesn't have those stuff, then it will not be a good deal (I'm saying this in an optimistic way as I want Google to get their game right). Pixel 5a will be a year older and hence cheaper than 6a. 5a will have the same 60Hz, Camera, Charging speed, Battery Life, Colour, Speakers, IP. Then what will be the point of getting the 6a? What makes a phone good is if you're getting cool upgrades.

Mzulhilmii, 12 Oct 2021Oh i forgot to mention -Maybe they will reduce that fast c... moreBro hate to say it but you're being pessimistic. When Google started increasing battery sizes, did they stop? From Pixel 4a to 5 they went from 3100 to 4080 mAh then in 6a it went up to 4700, why on earth would they go back? Of course they'll keep the ip67 rating from the 5a. Body being plastic isn't bad, it's a great way to save costs, and plus you can use it without a case. Wireless charging is also not that necessary, but I know they will increase 60 Hz to 90Hz (and have a better camera sensor than 5a), as they've had 60Hz and same camera for 4 years straight. Charging speed should be 33W, as Nord 2 (which will already be a year old) has 65W.

  • Pixel mania

So Google have their European headquarters in Ireland yet don't bother to release the phone in Ireland, how ridiculous is that, typical Google.

ElioX, 13 Oct 2021- 6A series will DEFINITELY not have a tensor chip -> er... moreYou are way too adamant about things you don't even know. Even speculating about the future.

RandyRiffin, 09 Oct 2021To a positive note, the Pixel 6a will be a masterseller, as... more- 6A series will DEFINITELY not have a tensor chip -> ergo, same 3 years of updates as before.
- Also no fast refresh screen! Don't forget - A series is what people require, but not shenanigans that some gamers like.
- The same camera and same charge speed will continue as the previous A series.
- Premium chipset and premium cameras are only for flagship models. Not for A series.
- Battery life is already outstanding in 5a. So I don't know why we mention it again.
- It will also be the same ONE COLOR device as the other A series.

Here is all the news you needed to know about the next A series.

Anonymous, 12 Oct 2021It is the worst looking phone 2021.I meant to say the same about your post

Anonymous, 11 Oct 2021Source : Trust me bro. Human eye can detect at least 900... moreNone of these are the ACTUAL NON-BIASED research articles. Both of these are BIASED "research" that are trying to prove that MORE resolution and MORE fps are needed. These are only just made so that INVESTORS keep giving money to the people who research to create EVEN MORE dense displays with MORE fps. HUMAN eye cannot detect resolution higher than 300ppi. And FPS higher than 60/90 is ALSO a PLACEBO effect. You canNOT detect higher fps UNLESS it is shot in a slowmo video.

Mzulhilmii, 12 Oct 2021If google will release 6a later then i guess the specs woul... moreOh i forgot to mention
-Maybe they will reduce that fast chargibg to 25 watt or even less
-The ip rating may change
-The body may change to plastic

If google will release 6a later then i guess the specs would be :
-Oled or lcd instead of amoled
-They will definitely remove wireless charging
-Reduce the screen's size to 6 inch or less
-Maybe reduce refresh rate to 60hertz (╥﹏╥)
-Reduce the battery's capasity to maybe 4000mah or even less
-Rear mounted or side mounted fingerprint (really hope fingerprint under display ahahaha)
-Max video setting maybe at 4k 30fps or even worse
-Maybe reduce rear camera's megapixel
-Maybe tensor chip (really hope tho)
-Design? Maybe they will change it, who knows?

Hopefully the price range would be $500 to $700
Sorry bad english, pls ignore my mistake haha(╥﹏╥)

  • Anonymous

It is the worst looking phone 2021.

Anonymous, 07 Aug 2021Yeah but you know that apple makes their own mobile process... moreApple doesn't make anything but they do design them.

  • Anonymous

Jay, 11 Oct 2021No headphone jack? No thanks. 6.4" No thanks, too ... moreThe USB C port is the audio jack.

  • Anonymous

Riskie, 30 Sep 2021You wouldn't be able to see the difference on a 6 inch... moreSource : Trust me bro.

Human eye can detect at least 900 PPI, and the higher the rate the more it becomes harder to detect the pixel which is sought-after because that's literally what determines a high quality display that guarantees a pleasant experience.

Sources :
Research from Sun Microsystem [PDF]
http://www.swift.ac.uk/about/files/vision.pdf

Research from SHARP [PDF]
http://www.eetasia.com/STATIC/PDF/201312/EEOL_2013JAN03_OPT_TA_01.pdf?SOURCES=DOWNLOAD

That 300 PPI "limit" was some marketing bs that Steve Jobs made up to sell his iPhone 4. His claims were mostly based on the 20/20 (ft, or 6/6m) vision test that relies on the 1860 Snellen Chart. It's far from accurate, and it's literally a myth at this point.

  • Jay

No headphone jack? No thanks.
6.4" No thanks, too big.
Under display fingerprint sensor? No thanks, less trustworthy.