Google Pixel 6
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 6

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • A
  • Aventus
  • Lec
  • 02 Feb 2024

Anonymous, 27 Jan 2024I was the post before yours, bought the same month and dire... moreThanks for sharing your experience with Pixel 6. Yeah, I really do plan to keep it up until August 2026, and hopefully, it won't have any other horror issues like the one with the network that you have mentioned. So far, so good. It is a perfect phone? No. I'm still shocked that Google doesn't support my country officially, so no 5G for me, and some other minor features as well, but that's ok. I knew that before I have purchased the phone. If the official support from Google comes to this part of Europe when the time for a new phone comes, I'll probably stay with Pixel. But, if not, then, I'll switch to something else since by 2026, 5G will probably get to the state of functioning normally everywhere.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • tuh
    • 29 Jan 2024

    My pixel 6 is having an issue where the phone is fully functional but my lcd is dim.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • YeN
      • 27 Jan 2024

      Aventus, 26 Jan 2024I bought a Pixel 6 in June 2022, and I'm quite happy w... moreI was the post before yours, bought the same month and directly from the Google Store. Never had an issue with the microphone and had zero software issues. Android 14 seemed to improve battery life a little.

      I would love to keep my phone and planned on at least getting 3 years out of it but not gonna happen. I read a lot of users who had this issue and was happy that my phone never showed any signs of this... Until it started. You better hope your connectivity issues don't start because you will need to buy a new phone or be tethered to WiFi to use it. Good Luck!


        • A
        • Aventus
        • Lec
        • 26 Jan 2024

        I bought a Pixel 6 in June 2022, and I'm quite happy with it, even though I think 750 EUR was a bit too much.

        PROS: 9/10 camera, still fast with everything, and all previous software issues were resolved since the update to Android 14, probably a couple of months prior to that. The battery is also very good but not superb. The phone has a premium feel even after two years since its launch.

        CONS: Like many buyers, I also had that horror issue with the bottom mic, which stopped working after 15 days, and the only way to resolve it was to blow pressurized air into it(I haven't had this issue since then). There were random software issues in the first couple of months.

        OVERALL: 8/10
        This phone will have support until August 2026 at least, and for the current price, it is a no-brainer.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • YeN
          • 26 Jan 2024

          Bought in June 22, upgraded from a 3a. To this day have never had battery drain issues or lagging, camera and video have been solid, although I felt like my 3a produced similar or better quality images in some situations.

          Heard the stores of connectivity issues, but for 17 months I had no complaints. Typical month I was using about 20 GB of data on average.

          2 months ago that changed.. I'm under 1 GB. If I'm not connected to WiFi, I can hardly ever get a good signal. I drive highways and would steam Spotify for hours on end with no issues, great connectivity. Now I might make it 15 minutes before I reboot. I've tried to toggle off 5G to LTE, hard resets, all the trouble shooting possible and nothing. Prior to 2 months ago I used the phone in Europe, Alaska, Colombia and had a great connection, now it's garbage even at home. Constant cellular connectivity issues. Updates have had no impact, it's a known hardware issue, at first I felt like I dogged it but it finally caught me.

          On a bright note I gave my old 3a to a friend in Colombia and they continue to use it to this day with zero issues. At least my Bluetooth (I got pixel buds pro) and WiFi have been trouble free.

            • R
            • Rafiw
            • XUA
            • 24 Jan 2024

            Lidodevilman, 17 Dec 2023Hi I'm happy to respond to this question as I'm h... moreStill enjoying as same experiences?

              • v
              • virzlovsky
              • 0BQ
              • 21 Jan 2024

              I never had phone with such a bad fingerprint reader...

                • B
                • Bilal.
                • rKU
                • 21 Jan 2024

                This is true..battery life has been improved quite a bit on Android 14..plus the heating is significantly less almost negligible..now..

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • Lxm
                  • 16 Jan 2024

                  The truth teller, 21 Dec 2023I have nothing to gain by lying. The pixel 6 battery is a m... moreSamsung a51 has good speaker

                    I like Pixel 6 more over Pixel 7 because it has a flat display at the front. Whereas Pixel 7 curves on the sides which makes application of screen protectors really annoying!

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • 7@s
                      • 03 Jan 2024

                      Sajeeb khan, 28 Dec 2023Suddenly wifi and Bluetooth signal gone and reconnect save... moreI'm not sure about it, it has happened to my tcl 306

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • 7@s
                        • 03 Jan 2024

                        Seems like a good phone, on back market I found a black good condition one for £195
                        Not sure about the performance of Google phones though

                          • S
                          • Sajeeb khan
                          • fxH
                          • 28 Dec 2023

                          Suddenly wifi and Bluetooth signal gone and reconnect saveral times... that's totally annoying...I don't know it's a software issue or hardware....If you guys have face same problem?

                            • T
                            • The truth teller
                            • HDQ
                            • 21 Dec 2023

                            Anonymous, 19 Dec 2023I do not like any Apple product as it spies user just as go... moreI have nothing to gain by lying. The pixel 6 battery is a monster since it's been updated to Android 14 it's going on like a soldier camera is more vibrant than iphone 12 battery last nearly double the time of iPhone 12. I've noticed the speakers are pretty punchy like that he ip12 to. Japan China and Korean phones don't use good speakers only American owned phones do. iPhone 12 is a nicer phone to use tho for keyboard and general every day holding but the pixel is faster in everything except games.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • gjW
                              • 19 Dec 2023

                              The truth teller, 05 Dec 2023The camera is brilliant better than iphone 12 and the video... moreI do not like any Apple product as it spies user just as google does, but I do not think you are being truthful about the battery life & camera.

                                Kennie, 03 Dec 2023I am planning on buying the pixel 6 by January 2024 for a l... moreHi I'm happy to respond to this question as I'm having a brilliant experience with pixel 6. Im using it for few weeks now along a S22 ultra which I love,but I cannot stop using the pixel mainly for the pixel UI, dimensions and the battery performance which is quite impressing make me reach the evening with 5/6 hours of sot with circa 30% left with always on display on(in 4g/60hz). This since android 14. The camera is very good , but obviously the S22 ultra can picture the moon while it won't even display in the pixel screen:-))

                                  • T
                                  • The truth teller
                                  • nIL
                                  • 05 Dec 2023

                                  Grandre, 03 Dec 2023I don't recommend you this phone. The camera it is ok ... moreThe camera is brilliant better than iphone 12 and the video is a very close 2nd to iphone 12. The battery blows the iphone 12 out the water I had a iphone 12 that only gave me around 5hrs screen on time but the pixel 6 is giving me at least 8hrs screen on time.

                                    • G
                                    • Gandre
                                    • yat
                                    • 03 Dec 2023

                                    My first experience with Pixel and the last one as well. I buy two pixel 6, 2 years ago for me and my wife and in this 2 years we haved a lot of problems with them. Signal, camera, battery, screen issues on both phones, and many other small, but very annoying software issues. At my phone I replaced 2 times the screen because that has "burn" and now I need to go in the service for the tirth time for screen issue and now is out of warranty. Both phones was low used, the hardest app what was running on them was like Facebook, Google maps,etc.

                                      • G
                                      • Grandre
                                      • yat
                                      • 03 Dec 2023

                                      Kennie, 03 Dec 2023I am planning on buying the pixel 6 by January 2024 for a l... moreI don't recommend you this phone. The camera it is ok just for photos, on the video is not so great and the battery life it is worst. And this phone has a lot o software issues. I haved 2 pixel 6 in the last 2 years and what I can say it is that I very grateful now because I am able to change them with other phones

                                        • K
                                        • Kennie
                                        • Nu7
                                        • 03 Dec 2023

                                        I am planning on buying the pixel 6 by January 2024 for a long term usage, priorities are camera and battery life, how is the battery life? And will it be worth it?