Google Pixel 6a
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 6a

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • D
  • AnonD-1018516
  • fDd
  • 18 Dec 2021

ads, 17 Dec 2021looks like perfect device for me if it was 148.0 inch will ... morewait a second..... 148 inches? like double or triple the size of a tv or sth?

    • a
    • ads
    • nEm
    • 17 Dec 2021

    looks like perfect device for me if it was 148.0 inch will be spot on

      Anonymous, 11 Dec 2021Also the pixel 6 which is 6.4inch has a 4600 battery. So fo... moreAnd anyways, you guys are acting like it hasn't happened before. DO you not remember that Google just released Pixel 5a with a tiny bit bigger 6.3 inch screen and PACKED a 4680mAh battery? I'm telling you, a 4600mAh on the 6a is completely possible. Now it's up to Google to make the battery life great.

        ElioX, 12 Dec 2021You can have bigger battery if you use smartphones from Ene... moreAnyways. The problem with the Pixel 6 wasn't even that the battery wasn't big enough. 4610 mAh is PLENTY. It's rather the efficiency of Tensor cpu (and possibly standby drain as AI and TPU algorithms working in the background). Maybe in the new updates for Pixel 6, battery may see an improvement. If it does, then Google having a year to work on Tensor before it rolls out in the 6a may even make better battery life. So 6a might even get better battery life even with 4500.

          • E
          • Er. Maddy
          • rAg
          • 13 Dec 2021

          It must be 5.8" or 6"...A series stands for handy phones so I hope it will handy

            • E
            • ElioX
            • 63x
            • 12 Dec 2021

            pikachoo, 11 Dec 2021people here: 4800 mah too big me with 7000 mah : mmm go onYou can have bigger battery if you use smartphones from Energizer.

            It doesn't mean it is FEASIBLE. Feasibility is another story. You may want to have the fastest cpu with fastest refresh rate and highest resolution with highest battery capacity in a small phone that is comfortable to hold and doesn't heat up... You should remove pink glasses and check real world.

              • E
              • ElioX
              • 63x
              • 12 Dec 2021

              Anonymous, 10 Dec 20214800 battery size would be great but what makes GSM think t... moreThere is NO source about battery. As it says on that page, those are just UNOFFICIAL PRELIMINARY specifications, which you should be take WITH grain of salt.

              6.2 inch screen makes sense and battery should be lower than 4600.

                Anonymous, 11 Dec 2021Also the pixel 6 which is 6.4inch has a 4600 battery. So fo... moreWell, they fit (almost) 4100 mAh in 6 inch Pixel 5. So they should be able to squeeze out a bit more battery with 6.2 inches. Sony is a prime example, putting in 4500 with just 6 inches in Xperia 10 III. Even if they keep 4610 like on the Pixel 6, battery life should deliver. (And they will have a year to work on Tensor efficiency).

                  pikachoo, 11 Dec 2021people here: 4800 mah too big me with 7000 mah : mmm go on4800 mAh is PLENTY. Talking from my 3000 mAh with my Pixel 3a

                    • p
                    • pikachoo
                    • Dkk
                    • 11 Dec 2021

                    people here: 4800 mah too big
                    me with 7000 mah : mmm go on

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • mHg
                      • 11 Dec 2021

                      Anonymous, 10 Dec 20214800 battery size would be great but what makes GSM think t... moreAlso the pixel 6 which is 6.4inch has a 4600 battery. So for the 6A it seams very unlikely that Google would decrease the size of the display but increase the size of the battery!

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • mHg
                        • 10 Dec 2021

                        4800 battery size would be great but what makes GSM think the battery is going to be so big? Other sources are saying no details on battery available and how will google be able to fit such a size in? it would have a far bigger battery than ANY other 6.2"

                          ElioX, 07 Dec 2021Buggy vs Laggy Buggy is Poco, Xiaomi, Realme and etc UI ... moreMy needs are less about the number of updates but rather just the smoothness of the ui. I have both Pixel 3a and S10 and comparing them, S10 is fluid, but I'd say Pixel has snappier animations. If the Pixel 6a turns out to have 90Hz, then I will get it. *Fingers crossed*

                            • E
                            • ElioX
                            • xk7
                            • 09 Dec 2021

                            Saadon, 09 Dec 2021If it doesnt come at least with 8GB of Ram, I'll pass.It would probably come with 6 or 8.

                              • S
                              • Saadon
                              • 7Kg
                              • 09 Dec 2021

                              If it doesnt come at least with 8GB of Ram, I'll pass.

                                • E
                                • ElioX
                                • xk7
                                • 08 Dec 2021

                                RandyRiffin, 08 Dec 2021And I'm guessing Oppo and Vivo phones follow the same ... moreJust check their 1 year old devices and which android version they are on. I know that they are using cleaner Android with lesser or no skin. But updates are not directly related to android skins.

                                  ElioX, 08 Dec 2021Nokia has very slow updates. Check their phones. There is ... moreAnd I'm guessing Oppo and Vivo phones follow the same story as Xiaomi? and Motorola phones follow the same story as Nokia? But Nokia and Motorola both have stock android phones like Google, how can they recieve updates late?

                                    ElioX, 08 Dec 2021Nokia has very slow updates. Check their phones. There is ... moreThank you for considering every scenario! Finally you are having a great opinion! xx ;>

                                      • E
                                      • ElioX
                                      • xk7
                                      • 08 Dec 2021

                                      RandyRiffin, 08 Dec 2021Anyways, I am planning on getting a Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G, s... moreGood luck

                                        • E
                                        • ElioX
                                        • xk7
                                        • 08 Dec 2021

                                        RandyRiffin, 08 Dec 2021Anyways, my point is that even if Google Pixel phones offer... moreNokia has very slow updates. Check their phones.
                                        There is your lever:
                                        - Xiaomi with cheap but fully packed with high refresh and fast charging but bloated and buggy firmware with apparent proofs to send information to Chinese services + very slow updates
                                        - Samsung with very expensive price and high refresh but slow charging + the inability to revert after rooting + OneUI + slower updates than Google
                                        - Nokia with mid range devices with midrange prices but no developing allowed + very slow updates (glacial) + no high refresh + no fast charging
                                        - Google with mid-high prices with a very stable update schedule and trustworthy history (they updated even midrange A series as they advertised) with ability to root and revert back but no high refresh and no 33W+ charging

                                        Write cons and pros for all devices and manufacturers and make your decision. For last 3 years Google was my best decision and I haven't even thought back once.