Honor 8
MORE PICTURES

Honor 8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Raxous

Black Dollar , 30 Jul 2021Mine is exactly 5 years but still in very good condition as... moreYou are lucky. I bought mine somewhere in 2016 as well. But unlike yours, my screen was quite okay, but it started to do weird things, so I had to replace it. For instance, the hotspot suddenly didn't work, nobody could connect to me any more. Also, it was quite some outdated. The camera especially, it seems to me. But hey, I bought it and thought it would last about 2 years, so it kind of surprised on that front that I kept it so long :D
I wish yours good luck, so it may last longer than mine did.

  • Black Dollar

Paul, 09 May 2021After almost 4.5 years of very decent service, I finally re... moreMine is exactly 5 years but still in very good condition aside the shattered front and rear display

I like this phone a lot, just 2 downsides:
1) I have an FRD-L09, so it's android 6.0- android 7.0, no android 8.0 update for me :(
2) The design is pretty bad for someone in the second half of 2021. It looks a bit old and a tiny bit like my old phone, the Galaxy S5 (just without the home button).
I'd recommend this phone to people switching from phones made before 2017 and like Huawei's EMUI.

  • Paul

After almost 4.5 years of very decent service, I finally retired my Honor 8 and switched to the S20FE. The battery life had deteriorated considerably over the past 2 years. Moreover, the battery would occasionally die when it was supposed to be at 40-50 % charge according to the home screen.

In any case, proved to be a good purchase. Would not say it was a great phone, but a reliable phone with a very good CPU that still holds up today and a good camera in daylight. Also. EMUI is not at all bad, the sound recorder and player app are good. Would have gotten another Huawei device if it wasn't for this US embargo.

  • Anonymous

ImKhan2021, 31 Jan 2021Dear All i have been using this model for year and half a... moreCheck your Android version, if is about 7.0-8.0 then it should be up to date, or else you should update it.
You can clear cache for some of your app, I faced the same problem and clear cache helps

  • adesh

Ira, 22 Feb 2021I been using this phone for 5 years already and still good.... moreI replaced the battery last year. Its not difficult to do. Now my Honor 8 works like new. I plan to keep another 2-3 years.

  • prakash

Nata, 27 Jul 2020Very bad battery, otherwise ok. After a year, the battery l... moresame here

  • Anonymous

Nata, 27 Jul 2020Very bad battery, otherwise ok. After a year, the battery l... moreI've the same problems

  • Ira

Paul, 01 Jan 2020Have had this phone for 3 years. Overall, I think it was a ... moreI been using this phone for 5 years already and still good. Still updating.. . But my only problem now is the battery... until now I’m still using it...

  • ImKhan2021

Dear All
i have been using this model for year and half and timely getting updates now i have reset to factory settings and i am unable to get upgrades, now running on the initial version, because of this i am unable to install some apps which required higher android versions
Can anyone help me how can i get upgrade version.

  • sterna

Anonymous, 15 Jan 2021Very bad experience. accelerometer not work properly. Bluet... moreNo dedicated memory card slot?
https://www.manualslib.com/manual/1181584/Huawei-Honor-8.html?page=12#manual

My son loves this movie, he watches it before he sleeps, really surprised to see dr strange using this honor phone (before the car accident scene in the movie). I was surprised, since at the beginning we saw an iphone (surgery scene) and an ipad mini after. So honor pretty much paid a lot to be in this movie.

  • Anonymous

Very bad experience. accelerometer not work properly. Bluetooth not working properly, No dedicated memory card slot. battery timings very bad. only 2 things are good 64gb memory and back camera results averagely good.

  • V

Worst phone experience I've had probably. Battery degraded to about 40% after 2 years, would randomly turn off, completely unreliable. Got very hot when using the camera are gaming. Swore never to buy honor again.

  • grayworm

I have mine today. up and running perfectly. Updated to Android Nougat and EMUI 5.0.4.
Best phone ever had so far for that cheap price, nicely built and beautiful design

  • SIER

very-very Hot,ovehead hot

  • Tom

Anonymous, 22 Sep 2020Battery timing is very very badHad problems with timing. Did battery replacement and now it works as it should have.

  • Anonymous

Nata, 27 Jul 2020Very bad battery, otherwise ok. After a year, the battery l... moreBattery timing is very very bad

  • Irukandji

K.C., 13 Jun 2020Have this phone since December 2016, and this is the best b... moreAgreed

  • Nata

Very bad battery, otherwise ok. After a year, the battery life started deteriorating very quickly. After 1.5 years I had to charge it during the day because the phone wouldn't even last for a day of mild use (occasional messaging, emails, checking weather, music - no gaming, barely any phone/video calls and only very occasional short videos). After 2 years I was walking around with a charger and power bank at all times because the battery barely lasted a few hours. Then it started turning off whenever I tried to use the camera. It got worse and would shut off even while using the camera and plugged in (and fully charged!). After another month the battery lasted max. 10 Min. Now the phone needs to be plugged in all the time and even then, it will shut off after too much use (5-10 min of messaging, looking at photos etc.). Then it will endlessly try to restart until it finally shuts off and needs to sit at least 3 hours before it will start again. Sometimes even when showing 100% charged and charging a full day/night, it will not manage to restart. :( I'm buying a new phone very soon!