HP Elite x3
MORE PICTURES

HP Elite x3

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • RAM

How to install windows 11?

  • John

harry, 15 Jul 2021My opinion about this phone is bit different. I think it&#... moreI'm currently daily-driving a Lumia 950 but this definitely has much better performance than the Lumia chiefly because of a much more efficient chipset. Also, Continuum is also available to play here.

  • harry

My opinion about this phone is bit different.
I think it's ahead of time..
I have been using it from last 4 years..
Never hanged or got slow..
Serves as best business phone as it has awesome integration with Microsoft office..
During covid it was awesome as it has iris scanner.. I don't have to remove the mask..
Etc.etc..

  • nicke85

I still have 2x HP Elite x3 for me and mine wife full with shared lapdock and two docks.I can confirm that this phone is not supported from beginning from Microsoft than from HP mostly as It use just 3.5gb ram but have 4gb. I personally use now Xiaomi K30 Ultra and mine wife Lenovo Z6 pro but multimedia, youtube, facebook, telegram , skype, office all is better on HP elite X3 windows phone. So just have to sent message to Viber and Whatsupp developers as I'm more experienced developer. F*ck you all (Microsoft support team, Viber team, WhatsApp team ), HP Elite X3 still rules! :)

Danny, 06 Apr 2021Hi I just came across these phones a couple of weeks ago th... moreWhatsApp is no longer supported in Windows Phone. That said, Telegram is still officially available on Windows Phone. Microsoft Store for Windows 10 Mobile is still working to this day.

Anonymous, 06 Mar 2021If this was running android it would have been the best pho... moreI actually doubt that. If this runs Android, the performance will be lost due to the OS update.

  • Danny

Anonymous, 06 Mar 2021If this was running android it would have been the best pho... moreHi I just came across these phones a couple of weeks ago thinking of buying one is the phone ok in 2021 like what's app and other things like downloads and games is the microsoft store still open

  • Anonymous

If this was running android it would have been the best phone ever. Still using in 2021

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Mar 2018Hello readers, I'm an Indian and I have well defined strat... moreI'm with you on this 100%. Windows phones are my favorite and I want them to make a dramatic comeback, but I simply don't see this happening

Microsoft has supposedly ended all support for Windows Mobile. I, myself, love old computers, old phone and old software. This phone look very good on the exterior and Windows Mobile software series was great idea with the functionality and the ease-of-use. I want this phone but I don't have the money for the phone

  • programmer

Nolan, 26 Dec 2019People, look up some things that are going on with windows ... moreIts 07 Dec 2020, I am still using HP Elite x3. I love it.
My first Win Phone was Lumia 535, I recently purchased HP Elite x3. It works like a charm.
I don't care much about apps since I'm not even on whatsApp or facebook. But Skype and Twitter are working like a charm.
One downside is the lack of my local banking apps, but I replaced them using the internet banking site. I pinned them on the home screen. What else do you want, windows mobile is really good.

There is much to like about this phone from a hardware standpoint. However its browser is the first version of Edge, which is a total pile of feces.
There is only one browser worth using on this phone. It is called Coc Coc, and is Chrome based. The replacement browser has made me practically love this phone.
The camera app locks up often, requiring a complete reboot, but I don't take a lot of pictures. The send to via email function requires an outlook or hotmail account, which is not where I prefer to work.

  • eligna

Nolan, 26 Dec 2019People, look up some things that are going on with windows ... moreYOU dont use Whats App, but the rest of the world does it

  • Eligan

Anonymous, 29 May 2020This is a fantastic high quality phone, if you are not both... moreGod luck using Whats App

  • Anonymous

nickmane, 11 Jul 2020well, if you dont know, windows phone lived for 10 years. n... moreIt was released in 2010 and discontinued in 2015, only lived 5 years, las year that received support was 2019. (security patches)

  • nickmane

well, if you dont know, windows phone lived for 10 years. not 2...

  • Anonymous

This is a fantastic high quality phone, if you are not bothered with apps. The only issue is the camera, which is rubbish.

Windows Live Tiles is genius and that is what is preventing me from IOS or Android. Dull.

May 2020.

  • nicke85

Still use in 2020 ;)

Anonymous, 21 Mar 2019Microsoft will be ending all support for Windows 10 Mobile ... morePeople, look up some things that are going on with windows mobile platform like people hacking and reprogramming it to work more freely, update etc, there are millions of loyal programmers and hacker types, that are doing things on the down low, they have gotten windows desktop on mobile, they have gotten ways to upgrade the 8 to 10 so you can now get apps again since 12-16-19 they stopped it for 8/8.1. Upgrade to Android if you want it but I want windows 10, thats why I am buying a $75.00 4gb 21 MP 256 GB SD card Alcatel Idol, the 950, or maybe the Acer jade liquid all with similar specs, I like the iris scanner on the 950. I would buy this HP if I had the money right now. Just broke My 1520 and I am totally fine with it. I dont need Whats App or viber Middle Finger goes up. I like some games, and a lot of the user made apps, that arent going anywhere. I can use browsers for other things like say FB goes off. I dont need the app. To me the platform outweighs the few apps that abandon it. Plus like I said many good things are being done, if you just keep reading, you keep hearing what is going on, people are doing things like its an open source platform almost. They are trying to save the app for people bc the companies have abandoned us. If it can happen to Windows, It can happen to any platform later, at some point, it could be iphone or android, Huawei is making an android-like platform, and they got 1.3 billion people to make apps. Trying to make money. So it can happen to You too. People have to stick together and help each other. God knows the companies wont unless we pay them

Jake, 09 Apr 2019Honestly, no. It's not worth it. New app development is a... moreHave you ever had a windows 10 phone? Recently?