HTC 10
MORE PICTURES

HTC 10

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • poezjusz

2,5 years and phone works still very fast, photos still ok also. I will use my HTC 10 for one more year, becouse i dont see any sense to change it. Hopefully HTC will produce some new flagship model in this time.

  • Anonymous

EricTheRed, 11 Aug 2018Second and last HRC I'll ever own. My HTC 10 is my second HTC. I... moreExactly my experience after 2 years of bliss and at least a year of misery. Mine only works now charging. I unplug at 100%...it shuts itself down between 62-75%. And, I have to reboot it several times to either turn it on or off.

  • Anonymous

This is my second HTC (HTC One M7 was the first), and it was great for the first two years, at which point it started showing its age. Android 8 update (Oreo) killed it, and I had to get a replacement. I have had this phone for a total of 3.5 years, and the last 18 months have been a challenge. The phone suffers from major lag and random shutdowns, and I am definitely ready for an upgrade. Considering Google brought in most of HTC engineers, a Pixel seems to be a natural choice for HTC fans going forward. If you are using your smart phone for very basic functions, do not play games and do not plan on multi-tasking, then this is a good option. However, with the aged specs and lack of software update support, most people should look for newer, more powerful options. That's just my opinion.

  • Anonymous

Phone still running strong, replacing the battery on your own is a bit of a nightmare, but not impossible. If you get the phone on the cheap, replacing the battery will give you a quality device.

Will continue to use this phone into the future until phone prices start to reflect the value of current devices. Phone has a 1440p display and battery still lasts me around 14 hours, might need a few minutes of fast charging to make it to bed depending on use. Phone runs smoothly and the 1TB expansion can easily allow you get over the 32/64GB base storage.

  • Anonymous

Will this device gets Android pie update ?

  • Anonymous

I own a moto x force ! If I purchase this device now, will it be a considerable upgrade ?

  • Anonymous

Swiss, 22 Sep 2019Hello I'm using this phone since it's released (may 2016) and t... morecool ! thanks for your response in english !

  • Emilio

Sambiguous, 23 Sep 2019The last good HTC phone, Such a shameso true, love the one family of HTC such a good design

  • Anon

Sambiguous, 23 Sep 2019The last good HTC phone, Such a shameIt's an absolute beaut of a phone. Dropped mine so many times, only cracked on the glass screen protector. It turns off between 2-20 percent sometimes but to be expected of an aged phone..

The last good HTC phone,
Such a shame

  • Swiss

Anonymous, 15 Sep 2019its going on sale for 170 USD ? Is it worth ? Hello
I'm using this phone since it's released (may 2016) and the battery is still amazing.
The phone felt like 5 times but the aluminium body and the display are durabily. I want to change because of the new camera generation but I think the phone would live without any problems for other two years.
A very nice phone

  • Anonymous

Best phone I ever had, switching to Oneplus really makes me miss the phone all the more.

  • Anonymous

its going on sale for 170 USD ? Is it worth ?

  • Django64

update this phone to Oreo and the battery drain very fast, most time I would need to do a recharge at least 3times a day when it is used heavily.

moose, 28 Aug 2019I've had one for 3 years and rather than buy new phone I just pa... moreI just did the same, still happy with it after 3 yrs!

  • moose

I've had one for 3 years and rather than buy new phone I just paid a phone shop £50 to swap out the internal battery that needed changing. I now effectively have a new phone and its spec is still very good

  • asd

HidanRP, 09 Aug 2019Have this phone since it came out, never updated to 8.0 cause of... moreHi, what is your SOT on android nougat?

  • asd

Victor , 16 Aug 2019 I want to buy this phone from Ali express any advice on it? Go buy it! I also have bought it from aliexpress.. still great device, super speed, no lag.. only problem is the battery on android oreo.. only 3 hours SOT.. i suggest don't update to oreo..

  • Victor

I want to buy this phone from Ali express any advice on it?

Still an awesome phone in 2019, except for the battery. It's probably because of the oreo update but I don't have the time to flash another rom... It charges fast anyways so no prob :)
What prevents me from upgrading is the awful glass trend and unreliable in-screen fingerprint sensors :/ Besides this phone is too good to let go XD