HTC Desire 828 dual sim
MORE PICTURES

HTC Desire 828 dual sim

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-416461

LLL, 03 Nov 2015You are right. Some people actually root for Snapdragon chi... moreNow a days, just do what market desires.
Very few people are thinking about overheating.
don't think logically think how to attract people ;)

  • LLL

AnonD-262250, 03 Nov 2015Even Intel Atom also heat up after i played games with my L... moreI agree and I share the sentiment hoping HTC get their pricing right.

Here's a post I wrote in the D828 news article earlier. Let's see this new device in perspective ;)

Some comparison with Desire 826:
- OIS added which is nice
- bigger battery
- different design, more rounded it seems
- exchange 5MP ordinary sensor for 4MP Ultrapixel front cam, or does it??
- MTK chip that should not overheat unlike Sd 615
- much cheaper upon launch. People should note that D826 launched with CNY 2300 (2299) price tag. For 1599 HTC should provide better quality than many local China competitors.
Those who have access to it should test it in store.
And GSMA should try to review or at least preview this.
Have a nice day

P.S the ilustration shows lack of on screen buttons. I will take this with a huge grain of salt.

  • AnonD-262250

LLL, 03 Nov 2015You are right. Some people actually root for Snapdragon chi... moreEven Intel Atom also heat up after i played games with my Lenovo Yoga tablet 2... People just can't stop complaining... to me, i love Desire 828 design! Hopefully HTC will improve the camera & put a reasonable price...

  • LLL

AnonD-416461, 02 Nov 2015Design is wonderful. but sadly Mediatek CPU = bad sales tha... moreYou are right. Some people actually root for Snapdragon chipsets.
However, this year Qualcomm screws up and produce overheating mess that is Sd 615 & 810. If HTC went with, say, Sd 615, there would be other people ranting and saying should have used MTK chipsets.
What should HTC do then? Pick an Intel Atom?

/shrug

Nothing wrong with utilizing a design feel of the one s. That design had more potential to expand on and glad to see it explored even more here but a smaller variant would be good. 5" in a body no taller than 140mm i reckon.
Overall looks sleek and beautiful. Tick.

  • Anonymous

AWW, 02 Nov 2015Wow .. Absolutely stunning and a professional sexy design.... moreThe most compact 5.5 screen phones are about 150mm tall.

  • Mira

Omer, 02 Nov 2015157.7 height for a 5.5" phone. Ugh.Like iphones htc phones also have large bezels which make them bulkier than other brands. Its not because of dual speakers. All the Htc phnnes including one x and one s were taller than normal.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-462088, 03 Nov 2015This is basically the same design as the One X/One S a year... moreHtc going backward with this old design. Really ugly nowadays.

  • AnonD-462088

AnonD-450671, 02 Nov 2015Stunning! Perfect design! Bring this design to the m10This is basically the same design as the One X/One S a year before the HTC One M7. Nice, but I'd honestly like to see them take the A9 (iPhone inspired) design and fuse it with the M9+ and get something really special.

  • AnonD-418045

Do something new HTC

  • Omer

157.7 height for a 5.5" phone. Ugh.

  • Viera

New wine in an old (design) bottle = ugly

  • mo

htc use better battery
you kill a9 by bad battery
plz

  • AnonD-416461

Design is wonderful. but sadly Mediatek CPU = bad sales that's all!
People only trust the Snapdragons

Wow .. Absolutely stunning and a professional sexy design. I agree its a big version of the infamous and lovely One S. Now if only you made this a bit smaller no bigger than 140mm. A sweet spot size. How about another version HTC.

Gorgeous design reminiscent of the HTC One S and X but just too big. A smaller variant with punch would be perfect !!

  • Anonymous

looks good enough for midrange and improve camera with OIS now htc has the upper hand in store if we want the truth.htc has the best UI and with OIS it will be one of the best choices

  • AnonD-450671

Stunning! Perfect design! Bring this design to the m10