HTC Desire X
MORE PICTURES

HTC Desire X

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • samurai

aman, 11 Oct 2012if it is near 20-25k it is too costly in india coz same configur... moreDesire X is now available in flipkart with price tag of Rs.19800 which seems too high for its spec..In UK,its price is lesser than One V by 5 pounds while it is costing 2k more than One V in India..not fair by HTC :(

  • JJ

Desire X pages have started popping out on Snapdeal(priced ~19.5K with some freebie) and Flipkart(not priced). Expecting announcement very soon. Should be priced around 18K or less.

  • aman

if it is near 20-25k it is too costly in india coz same configuration you can get in galaxy s duos which is 16.5 k only ....and having front camera also..
15k for desire x will be a good price.

  • Blaireau

Could anyone confirm the previous comment about the Desire X not having a compass ?
I got this device pre-ordered, will need to cancel that right away if it's not usefull for navigation ...

  • Hassan

Im in UK Just got my hands on a stealth black..
Pros: People its a very sexy device.. i dont think that you can get sexier device in this price range. The S-LCD2 is amazing and eye popping
Cons: No NFC, No front camera and worst of all NO COMPASS!!
The only thing pissing me off is the compass really but i got it for my dad, he might not need it. but i don't think you can navigate using this :/

  • pani

plzzzzz tell me the price? how much dollar?????????

  • ronin

naved, 10 Oct 2012Bro just thinking of that one....it costs 25k only in india... b... more25k for this phone is not worth it its closest equivalent rival is samsung galaxy s advance, sony xperia sola which is under 20k
benchmark tests is also similar (only s advance is little behind because it is still running on 2.3 once it is updated to 4.1 it will be faster than all of them)
for 25k u can buy s2 which is much better choice

  • naved

Sam, 09 Oct 2012Then try galaxy s2.... Price slashed . .Bro just thinking of that one....it costs 25k only in india... but confused as the shopkeeper told me that this set will be discontinued shortly

  • AnonD-56684

No sec cam to cut on the budget(it was the explaination offered by htc) but things like a dedicated image chip n simultaneous shoot n snap r still there even though the recording is only VGA.
Wonder is it necessary to skimp on basic features yet give fancy ones ?
I prefer a front cam over a image chip any day.

  • AnonD-25398

thayoli65, 04 Oct 2012better go for BlackBerry curve 8520.amazing...,Android phones bettwr than bb os

  • Sam

naved, 09 Oct 2012bhai i dont want a sony phone...sola has small screen than other... moreThen try galaxy s2.... Price slashed . .

  • AnonD-57901

Abby, 09 Oct 2012Can anyone here tell if Adreno 203, better than Adreno 205 or not?Qualcomm msm8225 and adreno 203?Man,it's dual core and only available in snapdragon s4 play,this is going to be lg optimus l9 competitior.......

  • s

please review

  • Omar

can any buddy tell me when it will be in the Market??

  • LoL

No front camera.
Then Galaxy S advanced is much better than desire X according price competition.

  • AnonD-60133

lol.... i fall in love at this phone..... i want to buy this phone when it available at malaysia ... please make review for this phone .....

  • Abby

Can anyone here tell if Adreno 203, better than Adreno 205 or not?

  • naved

Abby, 04 Oct 2012You have the Sony Xperia Sola,Sony Xperia U apart from this. I w... morebhai i dont want a sony phone...sola has small screen than other phones and also has a non removable battery and xperia u has only internal memory.

  • Andronio

herman hong, 06 Oct 2012Did anyone know, when this series launch in indonesia? Pricee? http://inet.detik.com/read/2012/10/09/142540/205­8296/406/si-gesit-irit-htc-desire-x?i991101105

  • ardeeFIERCE

it's out now in Australia!!!!!!!!!!!!!!