HTC Desire X
MORE PICTURES

HTC Desire X

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ruben

Anonymous, 02 Apr 2013you can't upgrade to android 4.1 jelly beanOf cuz it can check ur updates

  • Anonymous

Good phone. Have it for 2 months now, only thing that has happen is cracked glass, but still fully functioning.

  • ruben

Anonymous, 02 Apr 2013you can't upgrade to android 4.1 jelly beanOf cuz it can check ur updates

  • Anonymous

vj, 02 Apr 2013Guys! M frm india! Wanna update my desire x to 4.1 pls do temme ... moreyou can't upgrade to android 4.1 jelly bean

  • vj

Guys! M frm india! Wanna update my desire x to 4.1 pls do temme how to?? Coz once I checked my software update>>settings it says my device has de latest software!!

  • Abhilasha

I have been using this phone for 2 months, first month was good and i was satisfied with the phone.
From second month onwards it has stared giving me nightmares,
Problems faced:-
When ever i turn on the Bluethooth, the phone goes in the endless loop of restarts. and if i somehow manages to switch off the bluethooth, the phone hangs.

I went to the service center, it was really swarming/overflooded with people all were pissed off from using there HTC handset.
The service personnel told this is a very common bug and he reformatted the phone and all my apps and data gone.
Now the phone does not receive wi-fi signal

  • amo

RohitH, 02 Apr 2013the phone sucks! i've been facing many problems lately!!! batt... moreAwesom phone ,best one under 20k

  • RohitH

the phone sucks!
i've been facing many problems lately!!!
battery dies very soon! a full charge wont even last me for 8 hrs!!!
earphone female jack has become loose! slight movement and the earphone is disconnected(loose connection) from the phone!
facing lag while changing screens! menu takes a lot of time to load! minimum 3 seconds!
cant add a whatsapp conversation shortcut on the home screen even though the whole screen is EMPTY! it says no space on home screen! -_-
but the camera is AWESOME! loved it!!!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 31 Mar 2013sony xperia j or desire x????? going by d looks i lyk xperia j b... morei wud definetly recommend desire x
xperia j hangs alot and the service is very pathetic..

xperia j user..

  • Anonymous

LG 4x

  • Anonymous

should i get the Samsung pocket or HTC desire X???

  • AnonD-131329

I own a desire x and i have upgraded to JB 4.1.1 .
I don't see major modification.

Modification:
-Status bar:
now i can read emails on bar and i can reply from it
-messeges:
when i recive messages and the screen is inactive it's activates and i see the message and i can reply withouth unlock the screen
-some new features on settings:
-batery save aplication
-beats audio on/off(sound) work only with headset
-option to save settings
-new look and more option on phone storage view and settings
-some new widgets(not so usefuls)
-keyboard changed

Anyway after instaling the update i have lost some aplication,especialy games and other aplication not working correctly,but if you reinstal them you have no problems(no settings and no contact lost).
I had an issue: after 3-4 hours after instal update my phone has loop restarted unespectly(i had to remove the batery to resolve the issue).
Now i have 4 days and i don't see any bug and i have no problem.
About the sound i don't see any diference withouth headset(i don't have try the sound with headset)

  • ans

shoma, 30 Mar 2013i m using this phone since 1 month. it doesn't have heating prob... morethank you for your suggestion!!!!!

  • Anonymous

Going to buy this phone today

  • sak

AnonD-96626, 31 Mar 2013How u hv updated to jb my mbile says its already uptodate when i... morewhere are u from? maybe it's not avaliable yet in your country.

  • Anonymous

sony xperia j or desire x????? going by d looks i lyk xperia j bt i've heard frm many ppl dat d battery is really bad in sony phones n it hangs a lot as well.... plzz help....

  • Anonymous

still waiting for the update.. when it available in India..??

  • AnonD-96626

sakdd, 30 Mar 2013My JellyBean is working really good. No problems with sound or a... moreHow u hv updated to jb my mbile says its already uptodate when i check for updates

  • AnonD-96626

sak, 31 Mar 2013Options>about>software update. But don't update it,it's te... moreBt it says your software is already uptodate but actualy its 4.0.4 icecream sandwich

  • hpet

Few major problems were reported to HTC regarding last JB update. To normal user audio issues are most obvious. No response yet, but did find information on some forum that HTC stopped update due to many problems. Hopefully this is true and update fix will be out soon.