HTC Dream
MORE PICTURES

HTC Dream

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • ixr
  • 07 Feb 2009

John Ron, 06 Feb 2009At the end of the day it's no iPhone. bow down to apples w... moreim sorry to disappoint you mate but the iphone is full of S***!!!!!! i've had it and it is by far the worst phone i'ever had..honestly

the only thing about the iphone it is it's handling..nothing else, neither the wifi, nor the gps or ANYTHING

    • T
    • T-MAC
    • wgH
    • 07 Feb 2009

    T-MAC, 07 Feb 2009yes, bow down to a phone with no video call, poor camera in... moreand thats meant to be without...not with

      • T
      • T-MAC
      • wgH
      • 07 Feb 2009

      John Ron, 06 Feb 2009At the end of the day it's no iPhone. bow down to apples w... moreyes, bow down to a phone with no video call, poor camera in relation to many on the market, and a object (i'd rather not refer to it as a phone, its just a glorified I-Touch that can make calls) that can't even bluetooth phone to phone with pirated programs.

      i'm sorry to rain on your fanboy parade, but this is the truth

        • A
        • Apple sucks
        • v0X
        • 06 Feb 2009

        John Ron, 06 Feb 2009At the end of the day it's no iPhone. bow down to apples w... moreYes I will bow down, to give thanks that it isn't a work of crap from Apple, and so it has a removable battery, key board, and no asinine Apple control over what I can do with what I spent my money on.

          • R
          • Re
          • 0@s
          • 06 Feb 2009

          Nice fhone and all ...
          But srry im still shocked from the thoshiba TG01.

            • P
            • Phone holder
            • QKS
            • 06 Feb 2009

            So now its called the HTC Dream. I have a T-mobile G1, does this mean that my phone is not a "dream" come true? The G1 is awesome by the way.

              • l
              • level_up
              • vxp
              • 06 Feb 2009

              John Ron, 06 Feb 2009At the end of the day it's no iPhone. bow down to apples w... moreNo it's no iPhone but then does it have to be? Does every touchscreen phone have to be an iPhone? Why can't it just be an Android phone?

                • c
                • chinmaya
                • Pxm
                • 06 Feb 2009

                can anybody tell me that, wheather it will support to MS Office and outlook

                  • l
                  • level_up
                  • vxp
                  • 06 Feb 2009

                  Anonymous, 06 Feb 2009isnt this the g1? s0 confused..looks exactly the sameIt is the G1 but this time it's all HTC...the G1 is T-Mobile's brandname for the Android phone...but HTC's original name for it is DREAM...this is for the Asian and Australian market since T-Mobile has no service in these araes.

                    • M
                    • Mobile Guru
                    • S3L
                    • 06 Feb 2009

                    To be honest, I am always a bit dubious about the first incantation of an operating system. Mix in the fact that Google had to release a major update on the first day of release, and my suspicions are further raised!

                    I would perhaps recommend waiting until a few different Android phones appear on the market, and the kinks are well and truly ironed out before jumping on the Android bandwagon!

                      • J
                      • John Ron
                      • M3s
                      • 06 Feb 2009

                      At the end of the day it's no iPhone.
                      bow down to apples work of art.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • v0g
                        • 06 Feb 2009

                        TBH the keyboard rly should have folded out from the screen not the other way round, that huge chunk on the end would make 2 thumb typing awkward

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • vGk
                          • 06 Feb 2009

                          Bow for android...

                            • K
                            • Kev
                            • ji{
                            • 06 Feb 2009

                            Anonymous, 06 Feb 2009isnt this the g1? s0 confused..looks exactly the sameYes, it is the G1. Exactly the same, just not T Mobile branded, and only for asian/australian markets.
                            I do hope that their next Android phone in UK will be available on more networks than the G1, and that they take the opportunity to correct all of the weaknesses that the G1 has.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • qJm
                              • 06 Feb 2009

                              isnt this the g1?
                              s0 confused..looks exactly the same

                                • B
                                • Bratt
                                • N%8
                                • 06 Feb 2009

                                Nice phone but man it looks ugly and battery dies type quick... anyway the X1 over this? not a chance but i am definitely getting that HTC HD... Best phone so far out of all its brands i must add!!! Once that HD comes out with a qwerty draw out keyboard... oh its wrap, windowa mobile phones will pick up more sales again just cause of the HTC HD Slide lol

                                  • m
                                  • majules
                                  • PHk
                                  • 05 Feb 2009

                                  Apparently the G1 is only the American version of the HTC Dream.

                                  http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone2=2665&idPhone1=2533

                                    • T
                                    • Tej
                                    • pKs
                                    • 05 Feb 2009

                                    X1 rules all day long
                                    thats x1i not x1a! haha
                                    unlucky americans

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • pux
                                      • 05 Feb 2009

                                      HTC Dream it's the same like G1 only diference is color G1(T mobile)is white,HTC Dream is black.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • nCb
                                        • 05 Feb 2009

                                        i wud accept wid the fact tht this fone is really amazing ..... but i really want HTC and Android to read this that .... it really looks lik a copy to apple iphone when the bluetooth is headset support only and is really point less ....... the only reason i dont hav the g1 is because of the bluetooth support