HTC One ME
MORE PICTURES

HTC One ME

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anon

behzad, 20 Dec 2015no gorilla glass???? realy?No, but it is fairly hard, whatever they have supplied. I've dropped the phone ample amount of times, not a scratch yet.

  • Anon

HTC Philippines User, 19 Dec 2015 My only problem is the accessories. This is my 2ND HTC phone, a... moreI agree, it is difficult to find accessories for such devices which are not released in all worlds.
I have a nillkin TPU case too, it is quite good.
No screen guard, I use a tempered glass. Nillkin 9H+ Tempered Glass, bought from eBay. Works excellent.

  • Anon

Haneet, 20 Dec 2015Guys currently I got Android 5.0.2 nw...let me know if you guys ... more5.0.2 is the lastest software build now. Marshmallow expected by end of Jan'16.
To select multiple pictures, open gallery --> click on share icon on menu bar and select your sharing medium --> now select multiple pictures, then proceed.

  • behzad

no gorilla glass????
realy?

  • Haneet

Guys currently I got Android 5.0.2 nw...let me know if you guys got anything different...also hw do get to select multiple pics at once to share?

  • HTC Philippines User

My only problem is the accessories. This is my 2ND HTC phone, and I've got no problems with the kids software, just the way rear camera which is by far inferior to S6 edge. But it doesn't matter, it's still pretty good.

Recently bought a nilkin matte casing from Amazo with free screen protector. Unfortunately, I installed the screen protector wrong. Just sharing.

ME users, do you use tempered glass or the ordinary matte screen protector?

  • Anon

Haneet, 19 Dec 2015Due to all the genuine feedback provided by ME owners,I finally ... moreI'd let you explore the beauty yourself, rather than suggest some basics! It's fun to get to know an HTC, how you fall in love with the comfort.
You've already got yourself half the protection, with a tempered glass. I'd also suggest to buy a clear case so that your device has maximum protection while preserving all of it's amazing looks.

  • Deepak

I bought it in rose gold, everything seems to work fine but the rate at which battery drains is appalling. Any suggestions to improve the battery life. I've tried turning off all location services, auto-sync, decreasing brightness, using power saver mode! Any tips would be appreciated.

  • Haneet

Due to all the genuine feedback provided by ME owners,I finally bought mine in Rosegold.Still yet to explore all functions(suggest some handy tricks if any) So far a very a very satisfying experience..bought it under 22k(27k-6200for old phone) including a tempered glass...All I Can say is that My Patience paid off due to God's Unmerited Favor.

  • vic

i am planning to buy a new phone.. but confused between nexus 5x and HTC one me, can you please suggest which one is better.
Specifications wise both compete well but..
I love the ONE series look, but this is without metalic body and the screen is not Amoled , does that brings a difference in looks of phone.
can anyone help please

  • Anon

Haneet, 18 Dec 2015Thanks for clarifying.. But generally is that wat most Dual sim ... moreAlmost all phones have Dual standby feature.

  • AnonD-477822

I Bought this phone for just Rs. 24000/- (28990-5000 discount) after waiting for a month... As per specifications there is no difference between m9+ and me...waiting for the phone 😁☺

  • yogi045

Haneet, 17 Dec 2015So hopefully u r not regretting with urs then as the Black one i... moreits not gold & white...its rose gold...a bit bronzish gold with white back.....other one is not complete black...its like dark grey...i liked rose gold over meteor grey....so i have rose gold....

  • Haneet

Anon, 17 Dec 2015Dual active - When you're on call on one SIM, other will be acti... moreThanks for clarifying.. But generally is that wat most Dual sim phones function coz I tot it is Dual Active

  • Haneet

AnonD-428359, 17 Dec 2015i had the rose gold, i thought it special at the begining.. then... moreSo hopefully u r not regretting with urs then as the Black one is like a Dark-black one Also does it really have tht Gold-like looks coz in the sample pictures, looks like Chromish/bronzy types...

  • Anon

AnonD-475121, 17 Dec 2015Does this have beats audioDid you read that anywhere on the specifications page?
Beats is now a company owned by Apple, why will this phone have beats audio?

Please go through the specifications. This device has Dolby Surround Sound technology.

  • Anon

Haneet, 17 Dec 2015Please clarify the difference between Dual Standy & Dual Act... moreDual active - When you're on call on one SIM, other will be active and status busy.
Dual standby - when you're on call on one SIM, other will be unavailable.

P.S. - When you use 3G or 4G on one SIM, the other will only have 2G network available. Both slots cannot function as 3G/4G at the same time.
As per my opinion, it is irrelevant anyway.

  • Anon

Haneet, 17 Dec 2015Why do u recommend that Black one is better than Rose Gold?..oth... morePersonal opinion. I prefer black over white. Choose what makes you comfortable, there is no manufacturing difference.

  • AnonD-428359

Haneet, 17 Dec 2015Why do u recommend that Black one is better than Rose Gold?..oth... morei had the rose gold, i thought it special at the begining.. then when i saw the Black one i saw that it looks better..

  • AnonD-475121

Does this have beats audio