HTC ThunderBolt 4G
MORE PICTURES

HTC ThunderBolt 4G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Iwantbobux

Cellphone, more like hellphone

Anonymous, 06 Sep 2018Are you joking, you ordered a device 7½ years after ... moreThunderbolt is still a great phone in 2018 and really built for multimedia entertainment, such as Tunein radio via Wifi. That huge speaker on backside really booms with that kickstand !

Anonymous, 06 Sep 2018Are you joking, you ordered a device 7½ years after ... moreTo the "Anonymous" on Sep 06 2018 ... you were quite rude to Her_Day_Tune_G, lots of folks have many reasons to buy discontinued phones that are several years old. I looked it up, in the part of the world that person lives, cells networks are quite a step behind North America and still firmly grounded in 2G & 3G technology, they are only beginning to make headway into rolling out 4G in their larger cities, so such a phone as a Thunderbolt still makes very good sense for persons in that country. Know the facts before you post.

  • Anonymous

Her_Day_Tune_G, 12 May 2018I just ordered for this device but my sim does not work on ... moreAre you joking, you ordered a device 7½ years after its launch??? LMAO!!!!

  • Her_Day_Tune_G

I just ordered for this device but my sim does not work on it. Any hint/help on how to go about it will be appreciated. I'm in Nigeria

  • emily

Honestly, this was the slowest phone I have ever owned. I've had my fair share of "budget phones" from Straight Talk and the like, and this one was the only one I've wanted to slam against a wall out of frustration. I had even factory reset it and re-installed less than 10 apps, and it was so sluggish and unusable I just gave up on it and bought a new one. I don't know how this has good reviews, seriously.

  • Anonymous

i have htc thunder bolt model number ADR6400L but how can i unlock it sim card please advise me?

  • Anonymous

Five years old and still runs like brand new. Don't ya miss the days before planned obsolescence!! Most of my new phones have died out after a little over a year, and everytime I reactivate my Thunderbolt before getting a new phone! :-)

  • TJ

"It's not your dream phone, its the one after that" I love my TB. so sad I had to upgrade because the Sirius app wouldn't work with Gingerbread 2.3.4, otherwise I would still be using it. ICS absolutely ruined this phone, to the point I broke it on the ground but I still have my Gingerbread TB to use for a backup.

  • thunderbolt user

this is a great phone
i can play high games like gta sa , gta vc, modern combat 2,3,4 , six guns , nova 3, need for speed most wanted, shadow gun , dues ex , fifa 14, fifa 13,fifa 12 , gangstar rio , gangstar vegas (low settings) , crazy taxi , gt racing 2 , asphalt 6,7,8 , and critical ops
now iam going to try brothers in arms 3 and modern combat 5
this phone a good battery life and a great camera , i loved this phone and i wish if htc is going to launch thunderbolt 2

  • Anonymous

i have one here in guyana but too bad i never knew that it only works with verizon/sprint :) But the Phone is Pretty COOL

  • AnonD-387327

its not your dream phone, it's beyond it.
still love my thunderbolt, pretty kicking ass with sturdy kickstand :D

  • Anonymous

Hello Is This device operates on the GSM network in northern Iraq?

  • Anonymous

AG, 18 Nov 2014CDMA restricts phone to verizon or sprint networks or a MVN... moreAre you saying that if there is no sim card in this phone I can use it on a 3g network automatically?

  • AG

janith, 23 Mar 2014its possible to use any sim?? how can i unlock it?/CDMA restricts phone to verizon or sprint networks or a MVNO that uses the CDMA networks.

You can only buy a 4G LTE SIM for Verizon or Sprint for this phone otherwise no SIM card is used or needed and you will be automatically on the 3G network.

Unlock a phone following YouTube video or pay a local reputable cell phone repair shop to handle it.
If you have a Sprint phone & want Verizon THEN IF same phone is being used by Verizon sometimes you can find a bored Verizon tech to unlock and/ or flash a 3G phone so it will also work on 4G LTE network with a Verizon SIM.

  • AG

chichi, 12 Feb 2014how can i unlock it and use it in another carrier?You can purchase 2 types of phones

CDMA which work for Verizon and Sprint I believe

or

GSM which work for T-Mobile, AT&T and internationally.

First you need to buy the phone for the network you need.
Most T-Mobile/ AT&T phones work on each others network w/o any issues just get the network SIM card and do a scan for the correct network. My friend's phone finds AT&T & T-Mobile networks so she bought an AT&T SIM card and switch to AT&T GO plan from T-Mobile w/o any issues b/c T-Mobile in the Bay Area really sucks for coverage---even inside T-Mobile stores she wasn't getting consistent coverage & they blamed her phone yet she has had zero issues with it on AT&T.

Second look up your phone on youtube and it will show you how to unlock for free so you can travel with it outside US.

Otherwise you get a CDMA phone for Verizon or Sprint and again go to youtube to unlock it.

  • janith

its possible to use any sim??
how can i unlock it?/

  • Anonymous

guest, 07 Oct 2013OS 4.xx will work great if you're under-coverage of verizon... moreI read it can be upgraded to ice cream.

  • chichi

how can i unlock it and use it in another carrier?

  • Anonymous

awlia afghan, 02 Aug 2013who can i enable my thunderbolt in pakistanYou can use vptcl sim in htc thunderbolt 4G in pakistan.