HTC Wildfire
MORE PICTURES

HTC Wildfire

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • D

do we get 2.2android or 2.1? has anyone updated to 2.2? how is performance?

  • nick

i play my fren's wildfire for a while...all things bout tis phone is great,except for 1 thing...the screen colour n graphic SUCKSSSSSSSSS!!!!!

  • pusukbiru

Anonymous, 13 Jan 2011i have enough cash to buy i phone. then i was suggested by my fr... morego for HTC desire HD

  • pusukbiru

+ve:
i just got mine today. its great smartphone. smart guy buys it. :) the main thing about this phone is that it can be use as a wifi hotspot/tethering.the speed is superb when i browse the internet using the wifi. the signal is strong.

-ve:
the phone starts very very slow. some app cannot run and have to force stop. i experience a 'white noise' screen after unlock the phone.battery :(

overall, its a great phone. and i hate symbian already!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Jan 2011i have enough cash to buy i phone. then i was suggested by my fr... moreIve got mine for about 2 weeks now and its an amazing little phone, and the adroid operating system is superb, very user friendly and because its a capacative touch screen it doesnt respond as poorly as those first touch screen. its my first touch screen and it works great... biq enough icons ect. i work in a cellphone franchise and most in the know will tell you the iphone is over rated. the iphone 4 does have an amazing screen, but cant do file transfers via bluetooth and if your not in the usa half the apps dont work, and you need an itunes account. but as with their ipods its probably very user friendly aswell...

  • Anonymous

Johnny-RO, 12 Jan 2011I'm looking forward to buy a HTC like this one. It was a decisio... morenice phone

  • Anonymous

HTCian, 10 Jan 2011X1o mini pro -> if u want a better camera, music and ease of ... morethank you for the advise,i decided to buy the x10 mini pro for now but i plan to buy the htc wildfire red later i wanna try it too.i really like the htc except i was afraid i might not be comfortable with touchscreen.i like qwerty keypad better.

  • Anonymous

i have enough cash to buy i phone. then i was suggested by my fren to go for htc. i read the review n found it quite nice. but is there anyone who can give me suggestion on which phone i should choose?? n y???

  • Pratheesh

I bought the phone a month back...its a good phone and the resolution and processor speed doesnt affect me till now. some games dont work but overall its more than value for money.

  • Vijendra Yadav

Guy,s

This is amaging phone.

No problem with video and resolution.

VIjendra Yadav

  • Anonymous

Johnny-RO, 12 Jan 2011I'm looking forward to buy a HTC like this one. It was a decisio... moreandroid is the way to go.. apart from the resolution, its a great buy.. WILDFIRE, YESSIR!!

  • Johnny-RO

I'm looking forward to buy a HTC like this one. It was a decision between Nokia E5 and this. Convince me that i made the right decision...

  • Carl.B

Chetu, 12 Jan 2011Anyone know any better Android phone then this around same price... moretry the LG optimus 1.. 13k.. latest android OS.

  • Anonymous

Usman , 12 Jan 2011Hey guys I was using x6 earlier and wanna buy this phone. Is ... moreobviously!!!

  • Nilanjan

shawnpatrick, 11 Jan 2011hi there htc wildfire users..i just recently bought my wildfire ... moreCheck your stock messaging application's vibration setting...it must be set to on if you want your phone to vibrate when you receive a message...setting your phone to vibrate mode does not set the messaging app in vibrate mode

Use other market messaging apps, ChompSMS or Handcent SMS, to set your messaging app in vibrate mode when you set your phone in vibrate mode...the stock messaging app does not have this option :)

  • Chetu

Anyone know any better Android phone then this around same price range in india..????

THanks

  • Ahmed Reda

I looked for one mobile with the latest android opreating system. Also the cam is nice . i feel nothing in my hands, you just need two or three hours to know most things you need and. But i have two problems:
1- Android market gives me advertizes.
2- when i removed the simcard then restord the phone to the factory setting, i found that the pictures i had stell in the memroy.
The phone is totaly perfect you'll never feel bad after you buy it.

Both are not problems at all but i have to say somthing

  • shubham

hi frnds actually m confused bet wildfire n optimus 1 but as the comments says that wildfire's good . so shall i go for it /// can any one telll how's d video playback on it , hearing music THANXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • vijay

Ravi24365, 08 Jan 2011Hi Vijay even though you are using the phone only for talking do... moreRavi24365 thankyou very much.1)which app is best for editing in excel,word etc., 2) is ther any app for call recording for incoming & outgoing calls. pls any one advice.

  • vijay

Ravi24365, 08 Jan 2011Hi Vijay even though you are using the phone only for talking do... moreRavi24365 thankyou very much.1)which app is best for editing in excel,word etc., 2) is ther any app for call recording for incoming & outgoing calls. pls any one advice.