HTC Wildfire
MORE PICTURES

HTC Wildfire

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • aman

gmt, 23 Jul 2010can any body tell whats the difference in this phone and sony er... more@gmt..man i was also facing the same dilemma a few day's back....i rather opted for htc wildfire coz when it comes to a smartphone and that too an android one no one can beat HTC....this was what i was told by an expert at a store...htc have better android softwares than sony does...the only best part of SE that made me a lil' bit confused b/w these two phones was the qwerty keypad....if u r into texting a lot then go in for SE..but even htc offers a virtual qwerty..the size of the keys r big and no way it will let u down...i wod suggest u to go in for wildfire..rest is up to u..

  • gmt

can any body tell whats the difference in this phone and sony erricsson xperia x10 mini pro except in terms of android version and screen size???? pls going to buy 2morrow.

  • sib2007_123

Hi plannin to buy wildfire,how is bttry life and signl reception do comment thnx

  • saeid

sambhav, 23 Jul 2010does it have live wallpapers??nope, but hope some one cook the ROM and add this feature like hero or legend because they didn't support it either.

  • ravi

sasikumar, 23 Jul 2010I bought 22/07/2010 in Chennai , It looks nice and Money (15000)... more15k .. super.. where exactly?

  • sambhav

how is the camera??
gsmarena says that they had a faulty unit..

  • ravi

ravi, 22 Jul 2010which is better htc wildfire or samsung i7500(has OMLED screen) ... morewildfire to get android 2.2 update soon , confirmed.
.http://www.htcphones.net/htc-will-update-its-sm­artphones-to-android-froyo-in-q3/

  • sambhav

does it have live wallpapers??

  • sasikumar

I bought 22/07/2010 in Chennai , It looks nice and Money (15000) become valueable, If you are the IT developer. You can utilize full fun and you can develop your own application using java Android program.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 09 Jun 2010lets compare it to the htc dessire... this has only 384MB RAM a... morelook its not supposed to be like the desire. it is going to be a smaller version that is for those of us that cant afford the desire due to its price. just get over the fact that the stuff in it is not the same. it was designed not to be the same!! if you dont like the features of this one than dont but it. its not meant for you. if you like the desire, then but that instead, but stop littering this post with your cr@p about how its not the same. its going to be just as popular, and the screen, well thats going to do just fine. if you people dont like it, why dont you buy something else thats got a bigger screen. it seems that for society today nothing is ever good enough and you all just need to take a look around and reaslie the world doesnt revolve around you.

  • EXEX

At present we have only Wildfire in brown and I wondered if there is a point to wait the black one? Is anyone out there who has seen both of them "live"?
I'm interested in more businesslike looks and unfortunately the first impression of the brown handset didn't work out for 100%. Thank you in advance for reply!

  • Anonymous

On HTC website, I can see these details about HTC Wildfire which are contradicting with details on this site.
Power & Battery1

Battery type: Rechargeable Lithium-ion battery
Capacity: 1300 mAh
Talk time:

* Up to 240 mins

Standby time:

* Up to 120 hours

  • Nuzhat

androidfan, 22 Jul 2010And by the way I forgot to mention that the previous post was m... moreThats indeed a good job done...
Congrats again, trust me you'll not regret having the phone, even 6 months down the line

  • Nuzhat

ravi, 22 Jul 2010which is better htc wildfire or samsung i7500(has OMLED screen) ... moreGo for the wildfire...they are indeed awesome phones..m using a samsung now, not worth it.. :-(

  • Nuzhat

bins, 20 Jul 2010thanks nuzhat. would appreciate if you can also tell me a htc wi... moreif thats compulsory for you, then dont buy a phone now, wait for this one: HTC Evo 4G, will be avlbl in sometime, but honestly, it will take ages for us to start video calling,,,so wildfire is not a bad deal..

  • anish

ravi, 22 Jul 2010which is better htc wildfire or samsung i7500(has OMLED screen) ... moredude go for samusng wave

  • ravi

which is better htc wildfire or samsung i7500(has OMLED screen) or samsung spica(i5700) or htc touch2.. very much confused between these.. budget upto INR 16k.


thanks a lot:)

  • Mirce

Dejzi, 22 Jul 2010Please tell me your suggestions: Should I buy Wildfire or Samsu... morehtc wildfire ofcourse,j have htc hero it is a super,wildfire has a new os android 2.1 regards

  • Dejzi

Please tell me your suggestions:
Should I buy Wildfire or Samsung Spica I5700?

Thanks

  • Pat

It's a superb phone. Except for the low resolution, it's perfect. Check out this review by Brighthub: http://www.brighthub.com/mobile/htc/reviews/7858­0.aspx