Huawei Mate 20 X
MORE PICTURES

Huawei Mate 20 X

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • xelon

Such a shame thought this might of been a replacement for my Honor Note 8 (6.6" AMLOD)
Not taking a backward step though and downgrading to FHD, the note 8 is well over 2 years old and had a QHD OLED still fantastic IMHO. Why the notch? I watch a lot of media so no good to me, and the Aspect Ratio, looks like screens will never go back to 16:9 (preferred Media viewing)

  • Tamir

Raj, 28 Oct 2018I'm from the UK. I'm not sure if the phone's bands work in the U... moreI live in UK too. Would you please help me and let me know where are you getting the phone from and how?

Raj, 29 Oct 2018If I want to use this phone in the UK - does it matter if I buy ... more
Has nothing to do with the sim card at all.
But the phone is multi language, so go get it.
Im living in Denmark europe and i going to get it to. My language is there to.

  • Anonymous

a question
does this phone got a led notification light?
thanks alot

  • Raj

If I want to use this phone in the UK - does it matter if I buy this phone factory unlocked from China or another country like Malaysia? Will the firmware and language be in Chinese? Or when I put a UK sim, the language will be in English. I would like the language for the phone to be in English. Appreciate if someone can help with this. Thanks very much.

  • Letschky

Raj, 28 Oct 2018I'm from the UK. I'm not sure if the phone's bands work in the U... moreYes,20X had all Lte Bands for Europe/UK

  • John

Raj, 28 Oct 2018I'm from the UK. I'm not sure if the phone's bands work in the U... moreThis phone will work

  • Raj

Chrsjns, 28 Oct 2018Where are you from? Is the band compatible to your home country?I'm from the UK. I'm not sure if the phone's bands work in the UK. Can anyone help with this? Thanks very much.

  • Chrsjns

DoubleCee33, 27 Oct 2018Just to clarify, as a previous commenter has already said, this ... moreWhere are you from? Is the band compatible to your home country?

Thank you!
of course I was thinking about the bands.. I hope will be a global version with all the needed bands... good luck for us!

  • Mathew

Is it available in UAE?

  • Anonymous

Pretty sure this will have a pentile oled display which is not good for a screen this size

  • Raj

DoubleCee33, 27 Oct 2018Just to clarify, as a previous commenter has already said, this ... moreWhich country are you based? Also, which website did you buy it from? Is the phone factory unlocked? ie can I buy it factory unlocked and put a UK sim card in it? Thanks very much.

  • Raj

I'm based in the UK. Will this phone be releaed in the UK? If not, which sites can I buy a new factory unlocked Mate 20 X?

For rear mounted finger print sensor, if my finger is wet(probably sweat) and i touch it to unlock what will happen?

  • Anonymous

Pupone, 26 Oct 2018Do not worry: a global version will be released for sure and you... moreWhen? I’m in the us and I really want one

Just to clarify, as a previous commenter has already said, this was released in China today and there is in fact a 8GB RAM 256GB storage variant, So the numbers given on this site are correct, but they have failed to acknowledge that there is a second variant, my guess as to why would probably be because it wasn't widely reported in the media or in reviews etc, I'm going to take a guess and say that Huawei probably intend for it to be a strictly Chinese only release, and that if there is ever a 'Global Edition' released, which is yet to be confirmed, it more than likely won't carry the upgraded RAM or storage.

Having said all of that, as a fan of big screen phones, I've gone ahead and pre ordered mine from a fairly reputable Chinese seller and am looking forward to receiving it in the coming weeks.

looking at the lte frequencies, this device is att and tmobile friendly in the u.s.

  • Pupone

shongohan, 26 Oct 2018will be released today but... not in europe :( Only if we call... moreDo not worry: a global version will be released for sure and you will be able to buy it online (on some websites). Huawei itself stated that for the die-hard fans it will be possible to buy on some stores online but they just strongly recommend to ensure that the supported bands match your carrier.

  • shongohan

will be released today but... not in europe :(
Only if we call and go several times to ask for to Huawei directly or... Vodafone and other operators they will contact huawei about this lovely megaphone... and even then... may be huawei dont wish to bring here for some other reason :(