Huawei Mate 20 X (5G)
MORE PICTURES

Huawei Mate 20 X (5G)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

think, 22 May 2019Huawei new os will be like a dead window phone..trust me huawei's os is compatible with all android apps. So no

Laurent, 23 May 2019I have a pre-order on this Huawei Mate 20 X 5G Version with 2... moreObviously there is a reason why at the bottom of the specs there's a line which states : " We cannot guarantee that the information above is 100% accurate "

lol, 23 May 2019you guys dont know facts you do know that in China google is ban... more
I am waiting to activate their new operating system
and I hope there will be more upgrades
and interesting things

  • Laurent

I have a pre-order on this Huawei Mate 20 X 5G

Version with 256GB storage
8GB RAM
Link source : https://www.sunrise.ch/fr/clients-prives/page-d-­accueil/offres/5g-devices.html

Are you sure it has a 126GB version ?

Do you have a page to add another version?
When I get the phone I could add the specs.

  • lol

you guys dont know facts you do know that in China google is banned, they already have an OS thats basically built on top of android. All chinese phones already have this, the only reason they dont use it overseas is cause there is no need. If forced, they will just release that and localize it.

  • bradermirul

think, 22 May 2019Huawei new os will be like a dead window phone..trust me nope, windows phone didnt achieve 2nd place in top selling phones like Huawei, Windows phone started as windows phone, but huawei start as and android, and ends with own OS, that's one hell of an experience right ? beside, it's 5G from huawei, for the first time, im ready to see huawei adventure after this

  • Anonymous

Picy, 22 May 2019Huawei struggling more than google, ppl can download non market ... moreMaking an is based on the open source version of android is not that difficult. Huawei and all chinese brands already have their own os (the chinese version of android) they just need to change some little thing to make it suited for a global version

why did they not include the onscreen fingerprint

  • think

willcee, 20 May 2019no problem, Huawei will create its own, Google needs china/asia... moreHuawei new os will be like a dead window phone..trust me

  • Picy

MAGA, 21 May 2019Lol, Google does not need Huawei! Huawei needs google (google se... moreHuawei struggling more than google, ppl can download non market app but create their own system will take a decade

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 May 2019First if huawei was to develop their own operating system it wou... moreI think you can download google apps in huawei's os (with some tweaks)
I'm exciting to see this new os coz I hate both android and ios I hope it comes to older huawei phones I don't want to get a new phone

Phone Reviewer, 20 May 2019The 5g modem in the phone. Whenever something new and awesome co... moreThe modem doesn't take up any more space than a 4G LTE modem. So why would the battery need to be sacrificed? There's no reason behind it. And the headphone jack didn't need to be removed. I like Huawei and all but damn that's unnecessary.

  • Anonymous

MAGA, 21 May 2019Lol, Google does not need Huawei! Huawei needs google (google se... moreFirst if huawei was to develop their own operating system it would probably be based on open source android and thus will most likely be compatible with existing development so apps can be ran on both. As for apps that require google like maps and pay then a Huawei alternative will have to be made.

Second although Samsung's, Apples and Googles market share may increase there is a strong possibility that companies like OnePlus, Oppo and other Chinese manufacturers will benefit more from this.

Third Trump is no genius for blacklisting Huawei as its the obvious choice when it comes to Chinese tech companies to blacklist being the largest Chinese manufacturer of smart phones.

  • MAGA

willcee, 20 May 2019no problem, Huawei will create its own, Google needs china/asia... moreLol, Google does not need Huawei! Huawei needs google (google services is required to run many popular apps). Google has the Pixel phones. They have no need for huawei, in fact they're better off without Huawei since the pixel phone market share would only get larger. Trump is a genius for blacklisting huawei, he knows how to hit China where it hurts.

  • Dira

Anonymous, 19 May 2019Screen size doesn't matter, what matter is the dimension.You are exactly right. The whole phones size is almost the same size as Sony Xperia XA 2 Ultra.

  • Nati

willcee, 20 May 2019no problem, Huawei will create its own, Google needs china/asia... moreAre you sure?please explain it.

  • Anonymous

Was really looking forward to this phone. Big screen, huge battery and they added 40W charging to this variant. This is almost perfect until US decided to kill Huawei.

  • Badly

1000 euros for an phone...! C'mon guys, this is going weird and more weird. Firstly, phones are getting longer and more longer. Secondly, the price is growing more and more, year after year. In my opinion, all brands should be BANNNN....

  • willcee

no problem, Huawei will create its own, Google needs china/asia more than china -asia needs google,

keep it up trump, u.s is now way behind . the future of tech belongs to china/asia,

  • paul.hart

Google pulls Huawei’s Android license, forcing it to use open source version
[...]Speaking to Reuters, a Google spokesperson confirmed that “Google Play and the security protections from Google Play Protect will continue to function on existing Huawei devices.” So while existing Huawei phones around the world won’t be immediately impacted by the decision, the future of updates for those phones as well as any new phones Huawei would produce remains in question.[...]
[url]https://www.theverge.com/2019/5/19/18631558­/google-huawei-android-suspension[/url]