Huawei Mate 20 X (5G)
MORE PICTURES

Huawei Mate 20 X (5G)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

So US killed Huawei huh?

Anonymous, 20 May 2019They are just gonna use Open source Android without google apps ... moreGoogle Apps are the main attraction to Android, without it, Huawei will have a difficult time appealing to the general consumers. Sure, the tech savvy ones will know how to manually overcome it.

But still, we need to be careful with Huawei products, it is not just the software, the hardware components that are US based will dry up from their stockpile eventually (~3 months based on news) and this is a even bigger problem.

  • Anonymous

Gregor, 20 May 2019It is not what I believe or not, this is real news happening ri... moreThey are just gonna use Open source Android without google apps (Which you can always add anyway) in their future phones. I suspect many people will actually be happy. It's ironic, they are getting hit for supposed "spying", but they could become the less-spying devices without the Google REAL/proven spyware.

  • Anonymous

Gregor, 20 May 2019It is not what I believe or not, this is real news happening ri... moreThey will survive. At least in china because their phones there does not use google services

  • CHIL

Sad days to come for one of my favourite brands. Crippled by a business man turned leader of a once great nation. Now sadly a country of opportunities is now a country that's crushes opportunities for others.

Phone Reviewer, 20 May 2019Do you seriously believe in the US government? All they want to ... moreIt is not what I believe or not, this is real news happening right now. In case you are not aware, President Trump already signed the order and the effects are already taking place.

The question now is actually how many more months Huawei can survive. That's why I suggest avoiding Huawei for now - but it's your money if you want to take the risk.

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-huawei-tech-a­lphabet-exclusive/exclusive-google-suspends-some­-business-with-huawei-after-trump-blacklist-sour­ce-idUSKCN1SP0NB

  • Apple Fan

Dont buy huawei phones unless you are ok with spy

Toto, 18 May 2019Always huawei with low internal storage, isn't worth it.There's something called the cloud.

joe nodden, 18 May 2019Why does it have a smaller battery...?The 5g modem in the phone. Whenever something new and awesome comes out in a phone, there must be a part that must be sacrificed. In this case it's the modem, just like how the headphone jack needed to be sacrificed in the Mate 20 Pro and p30 pro.

Gregor, 19 May 2019Why is this monster sized tablet listed as a phone? Anyhow ... moreDo you seriously believe in the US government? All they want to do is to drive Huawei out of business as they see its gonna be competition for Apple and Samsung. And so far Huawei sales have been increasing in a shrinking market nonetheless. If you exist, you will be tracked by your government and organisations. That simple.

  • koish

7.2 inches?? seriously... its not a phone, its a Tab. hahahahaha...

Why is this monster sized tablet listed as a phone?

Anyhow a word of warning - better avoid buying Huawei products.

With US sanctions against it, Huawei won't be around much longer - means no parts, no support in the future.

  • Nelly

please does this device use or support stylus pen functionality?

  • Yronk

fixtalo, 18 May 2019what should i do with a 7.2 inch screen , how can i put it in my... moreBuy a pants with big pocket

  • Anonymous

fixtalo, 18 May 2019what should i do with a 7.2 inch screen , how can i put it in my... moreScreen size doesn't matter, what matter is the dimension.

  • Whiteheat

Well done Huawei. This phablet is a reflection on what people are using mobiles for. People who want a mobile to use primarily as a mobile, this phone is not for them, something in the 4.8" to 5" works best as you can "fit it in your shirt pocket".

On the other hand, those of us who watch streamed content on their mobiles, a larger screen is what we appreciate (I don't as it happens, but I can see the advantage of a bigger screen). Further, what I would like about the larger screen is that I can more usefully use it in the car to run directions from Google Maps. Again, a big screen is a massive boon. Worries about carrying it? Easily, get a belt case/holster and then forget about it. Easy as, job done.

Why does it have a smaller battery...?

  • Toto

Always huawei with low internal storage, isn't worth it.

waiting mate 30X....

  • Adul Al Salami Kebab

Devil, 17 May 2019Why did they reduce the battery? Original was 5000mAhNo it is still same battery! O3O