Huawei Mate 30 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Huawei Mate 30 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Romeo Doson

Üsüf J&aum, 22 Oct 2019Please help me Which one I buy? Samsung Galaxy Note 10 plus ... moreI think you shuld buy P30 pro, the periscope one of the best one...

  • ADI

Copy the cat, 09 Nov 2019What a ugly camera hump at the backFeelin Jealous!!! 🤣

What a ugly camera hump at the back

  • jina

how can I use 3d application with this phone
3d appication for huawei mate 20 existed in huawei store but I could not find app for this model

  • Anonymous

tOpi, 25 Oct 2019thanks for the link, but how long this will workGood question and money to gamble here. Seems no one can answer this question until now.

Did mate 30 pro's screen refresh rate in 90hz ? Because when I touch the actual devices, the refresh rate really nice but not sure is it having the 90hz display.

  • Android 10?

This phone has android 10?

honest opinion, 04 Nov 2019Nonsense, it's called false advertisement and misrepresentation.... moreWould you believe me when i say Apple, Samsung, Sony, Nokia does the same?

Dont believe the hype on every ad. Wait for real professional review or try it yourself before buying something.

honest opinion, 04 Nov 2019"Bad dynamic range". All phones have this problem but tend to us... moreComputational photography has come to small camera sensor in order to competes. Of course its digitalize. Iphone, Samsung, Pixel & Huawei understand this.

Color science are preferences. In camera world, even Sony is not the first choice when it comes to green hue & skin tones (go check it out). Its either Canon & Fuji that came out on top. But everything can almost be fix since they support DNG Raw format.

I've own very old Leica D-Lux (now even my phone takes better photos), Sony RX100 vi before trade it with Fuji X-E3 (sensor size, colors, film presets & rangefinder style are the reason). I just love the looks of film-like on Leica & Fuji. Therefore i settled with Huawei when it comes to smartphone. I can confirm they share about the same color style & has that Leica signature looks.

Not to say i dont love Sony, i even own lots of their flagship before switch to Huawei. I just prefer the latter.

  • honest opinion

Shui8, 04 Nov 2019Every other company does it. Its called as marketing, kiddo. Nam... moreNonsense, it's called false advertisement and misrepresentation. Huawei has been repeatedly called out for doing so.

  • honest opinion

Shui8, 04 Nov 2019If i want a natural looking photos, i'll choose Iphone 11 (not p... more"Bad dynamic range". All phones have this problem but tend to use digital filters to compensate for it. There is a price to pay for overdoing it.
"Image sharpening". Have to agree on this one but it's rather subjective.

Photos of Samsung, Huawei and Iphone have just awful color distortion. Look at the people's skin, sky colors and you would see what I actually mean. Those colors are just unrealistic.

Look for the professional photographers, who compare image fidelity of Xperia, Samsung, Huawai and Iphone with DSLR (gold standard here) and you will see that Xperia shows the true image colors.

honest opinion, 04 Nov 2019Iphone is also very artificial. If you are into photography, Xpe... moreIf i want a natural looking photos, i'll choose Iphone 11 (not previous iphone) series over Xperia anyday. Bad dynamic range & overblown highlights still plagued on Sony Xperia. Film-like Leica vibe, Huawei to go.

There are photographers promoting phone camera on every brand out there, be it Sony, Iphone, Samsung or Huawei. Its a matter of taste, each to its own.

honest opinion, 04 Nov 2019Huawei has been caught multiple times trying to pass off DSLR ph... moreEvery other company does it. Its called as marketing, kiddo. Name one company that doesnt do it & i'll be happily point it out.

  • honest opinion

Anonymous, 25 Oct 2019Try all the phones out and see what you like. Iphone 11 for Gr... moreIphone is also very artificial. If you are into photography, Xperia 5 or 1 is the way to go. You would need to learn how to use the manual mode for full potential though. There are a few professional photographers on YouTube talking about Xperia, they know what they are doing. Check them out, not those casual kids making ridiculous statements about image fidelity without any idea what it actually means.

  • honest opinion

Huawei has been caught multiple times trying to pass off DSLR photos for its Mate photos. That's dishonest and misleading marketing. Can't trust a company with false advertisement.

Anonymous, 24 Oct 2019Really? Lots of ppl said that it's a useless phone if you don't ... moreThe latest Netflix apk won't work also I strongly advice not to link credit cards or sensible passwords if you plan to sideload apks or using third party solutions for the play store, the risks are too high... Sadly this phone is crippled by the software side.

  • Lmao

Üsüf J&aum, 22 Oct 2019Please help me Which one I buy? Samsung Galaxy Note 10 plus ... moreNone of them buy Nokia 3310.

Üsüf J&aum, 22 Oct 2019Please help me Which one I buy? Samsung Galaxy Note 10 plus ... moreif Huawei mate 30 pro had google services I would have recommended, but since it don't have I would suggest to go for Samsung note 10+

  • ADI

Üsüf J&aum, 22 Oct 2019Please help me Which one I buy? Samsung Galaxy Note 10 plus ... moreHuawei Mate 30 Pro ☺️