Huawei Mate 30 Pro 5G
MORE PICTURES

Huawei Mate 30 Pro 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Nani

I regret purchasing it. The lack of google apps is a big problem. Bottom line, without google apps, this phone is worthless.
My question is why it is being sold.? Prior to buying it, the sales man informed me that there will be no google apps, but I could download from Huawei gallery or from alternative app store such as APKpure. He made me sign on a document stating that he informed me so. He even took a picture of me signing the document. I should have understood that it was going to an issue and he would not have taken all this measures if there was not previous hassles raised for the same reasons which is a phone with no google apps.
Anyway, it turned out that even apps on Huawei gallery and alternate apps store are not stable. The application gets downloaded but does not open. For, YouTube which I downloaded and could open, it will work only for a while and then automatically stops...tiktok does not open..., etisalat business app is not Available...
When I call the support, they say that they re working on improving it...well this should have been done before the launch not after...the funny thing is that when you ask abt an app, the support tells you pls add it on your wish list and we ll look at it...

  • Anonymous

Jacktackle, 22 Mar 2020I was wondering, in which way this phone is better then ne... moreYou are literally the one who only based on number of megapixel on cameras. Not in software for processing. Nex 3 is better on design because of no notch and full screen display. But doesn't have better face recognition and even some sensors

Jacktackle, 22 Mar 2020I was wondering, in which way this phone is better then ne... moreIn many as aspects can shown that it's worth buying. Firstly it has a higher ppi screen that the ppi of NEX3 is 296(After converted) and mate 30 pro is 334(after converted), steve jobs has defined that "326 is retina". Secondly, a notch can give you a better facial unlock, lighter phone(198g compared with 218g), IP68 rated resistance and a more slim body(8.8mm compared with 9.4mm). Thirdly, the performance of K990 5G is better than S855+ and also the power consumption is lower. Fourthly, the 5G modem of K990 5G is integrated but the 5G modem of S855+ is separated(Qualcomm X50), and also NSA and SA dual 5G mode is supported on K990 5G, but only NSA is supported on X50. And the last one: the camera specs, the 64MP of nex3 lacks of OIS, but the 40MP of Mate 30 Pro has OIS, also the telephoto of nex lacks of OIS, and it's only 2x zoom compared with Mate(3x)

Jacktackle, 22 Mar 2020I was wondering, in which way this phone is better then ne... moreRead my post "Some things about the Huawei Mate 30 Pro" at:

https://www.gsmarena.com/huawei_mate_30_pro-reviews-9885.php

  • Jacktackle

I was wondering, in which way this phone is better then nex3 5g? Even the screen has a notch which shorten the screen while watching movies. Camera wise nex3 got 64mp massive sensor to 40mp battery is same google services are legal. Think b4 buy

  • Whatever

Huawei...just find a way to make Whatsapp, FB , Netflix and Insta to work with your HMS...then problem solved....

  • Sherrif

How do i use Whatsapp,facebook,instagram on my Mate 30 Pro ?

  • MAESTRO

I just received a HUAWEI MATE 30 PRO with a HUAWEI ACCOUNT in it which is not mine. Is it possible to HARD RESET the phone with that account in it??

  • Anonymous

Mars, 03 Mar 2020What kind of ram this is using?128gb 8gb ram, 256gb 8gb ram, 512gb 8gb ram
ufs 3.0

like this design most, if they continue to use google services, i will surely buy

Mars, 03 Mar 2020What kind of ram this is using?lpddr4x

  • Mars

What kind of ram this is using?

gogobob86 , 17 Feb 2020Hi can you tell me if Netflix, Amazon prime video works af... moreI haven't Netflix & Amazon Prime tv so I cannot reply to you.
They don't have to stop working for a new security patch.

  • gogobob86

Kissio, 08 Feb 2020The phone is fully updated with the latest security patches... moreHi can you tell me if Netflix, Amazon prime video works after that patch?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 07 Feb 2020Android aren’t fully open source OS and it’s not fully free... moreAndroid = Operating System, it is opensource and free.
Google Play = System Service, it's not opensource and not meant to be free.

Before you post anything, learn something.

Anonymous, 07 Feb 2020Android aren’t fully open source OS and it’s not fully free... moreAny Huawei can take Android AOSP installed. The only thing they do not carry are Google Services, which are installed with a tutorial that does not take more than 3 minutes to work all the services perfectly, and being updated in the Play Store. Before posting as anonymous, find out a little more and better info, and especially have a Huawei in your hands.

Anonymous, 07 Feb 2020What about software update and security patches updates?!!.The phone is fully updated with the latest security patches, both the EMUI 10 layer and the Play Store, where Play Protect also works perfectly.

  • Anonymous

Surfer, 19 Sep 2019Not relevant. Huawei will keep updating it since it's AOSP ... moreAndroid aren’t fully open source OS and it’s not fully free OS google it.

  • Anonymous

123, 01 Dec 2019Mate20pro was best phone 2018 P30pro and now mate30pro are... moreKeep dreaming Huawei innovation since Huawei CEO mentioned that Apple the teacher of Huawei Lol.

  • Anonymous

Kissio, 13 Jan 2020Mine has got Google Services. Next, please ... !!!What about software update and security patches updates?!!.